We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Guwahati hotels

Dynasty Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   SS Road | Lakhtokia, Guwahati 781001, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dynasty Hotel to your Saves list
Dynasty Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
Ranked #8 of 46 hotels in Guwahati
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014
John W Berkshire
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    45
    24
    4
    5
See reviews for
14
6
8
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would not recommend any guests to stay in this hotel, as the staff were unfriendly and unprofessional. In two days of our stay, no wifi was available and inspite of repetitive complaint with staff and Manager of hotel has no time to meet its guest.....Amazing hotel - Staff and Manager requires an extensive coaching in hospitality

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
DynastyGuwahati, Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your honest feedback. We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have taken the comments very seriously and would take appropriate steps avoid such instances in future. However, we would like to bring to your kind notice that after the investigation we have found that you were trying to use the... More

Berkshire
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed for one night at the start of our tour of Assam. No problems at check in. Room was average and looked down the main street which was full of bustle. No room safe. Buffet lunch was OK. Dinner in the evening was in the first floor restaurant was quite good. Looking down the main street at 6:00 am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DynastyGuwahati, Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr John, We thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to inform you that the feedback from our valuable guests always inspire us to improve on our service designs thereby exceeding our guest experience. We have noted your comment on the facility of IN ROOM SAFE and shall look into the possibilities of providing the facility to... More

Hyderabad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I had the rare privilege of traveling to Guwahati for recruitment. We stayed in Hotel Dynasty for 3 nights and 4 days. Its in the heart of the city amidst hustle and bustle of a typical Indian market place. The The check-in was not very smooth, lot of documentation to complete, since it was recruitment season there were several other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

it is one of the most centrally located hotel in Gauhati Fancy bazar, The approach is rather congested with limited parking place. from out side it looks an old place. The rooms are large enough with hardly any view on any side. There is differnt type of smell in the lobby. The looby is rather small the staff is limited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DynastyGuwahati, Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Devinder, We thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to inform you that the feedback from our valuable guests always inspire us to improve on our service designs thereby exceeding our guest experience. We have noted the concern raised by you regarding the breakfast buffet and have taken necessary steps to meet the needs of our... More

Liverpool, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This hotel is right in the heart of Guwahati just off Pan Bazaar. Perfect for walking out and getting a sample of the tastes, smells, and commerce of small city India. The hotel could use a dose of feshening up - furniture, carpets, shower and more soundproof doors and windows. But this is India. If you get past that, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DynastyGuwahati, Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to inform you that the feedback from our valuable guests always inspire us to improve on our service designs thereby exceeding our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at Dynasty Guwahati soon. Best regards Team Dynasty More

Thane, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Tarrifs very high. Not worth. Rooms are bad. Toilets terrible. Service average. Will not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. Waste of money. Food is alright. But overall bad experience. Even location is terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DynastyGuwahati, Front Office Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your honest valuable feedback. We would like to inform you that the feedback from our valuable guests always inspire us to improve on our service designs. We regret for the inconvenience during your stay. We have noted the concerns raised by you and request you if you could let us know the inconvenience faced... More

Travelers are raving about these Guwahati hotels

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Went to Guwahati last week for a business trip. Stayed in Dynasty hotel for 2 days and had a good experience. The locality was very ncie for shopping and also the cleanlisness and other stuff at room were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DynastyGuwahati, Front Office Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to inform you that the feedback from our valuable guests always inspire us to improve on our service designs thereby exceeding our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at Dynasty Guwahati soon. Best regards More

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

when you first time drive towards the hotel, your expectation goes down as the locality is the most busy lane in the city close to railway crossing. it takes ages to reach the hotel in peak hours. as i told you, your expectation is low, when you enter the property but as soon you enter the lobby, the world is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DynastyGuwahati, Front Office Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to inform you that the feedback from our valuable guests always inspire us to improve on our service designs thereby exceeding our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at Dynasty Guwahati soon. Kind regards More

mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was on a business trip. The hotel is located in city approximately 45 minutes drive from the airport. The staff are very efficient and eager to help.The food is something to look forward to.Everyday there is a variety of food and all excellently prepared.Their readymade tea prepared from tea from their own garden is the best I have ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DynastyGuwahati, Front Office Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to inform you that the feedback from our valuable guests always inspire us to improve on our service designs thereby exceeding our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at Dynasty Guwahati soon. Kind regards More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The sprawling property nestled in the lap of the filthy and congested bylanes of Pan bazaar looks inspiring from the outside but a night's stay here would force you to lower your expectations from this place. The restaurant and bar is exotic but more than proportionately expensive. The unprofessional staff is lucky to be employed, in Mumbai, they would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Dynasty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Hotel

Also Known As:
Dynasty Hotel Guwahati
Address: SS Road | Lakhtokia, Guwahati 781001, India
Location: India > Assam > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dynasty Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of river Brahamputra, in the business center of Guwahati, Assam, Hotel Dynasty is a 4 star luxurious and one of the best hotels of North East region, serving the guest from all over the globe for past 21 years. The hotel is equipped with spaces ranging from a Boardroom to Large Banquet Hall. It is ideal for business meetings or private events and offering various options for accommodation and food & beverage services to cater the need of both business and leisure travelers.The hotel is located within 1 km range from the Guwahati Railway Station and 24 km from the Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi International Airport.The hotel offers varied unique Dining Experiences. Fresh, local produce, natural ingredients and vivid regional curries make Dynasty Hotel a smart choice for any of your meals. Our kitchen never closes, so you can eat on your schedule or on a whim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Dynasty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dynasty Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.