We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Guwahati hotels

Dynasty Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   SS Road | Lakhtokia, Guwahati 781001, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dynasty Hotel to your Saves list
Dynasty Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
64%
Ranked #9 of 49 hotels in Guwahati
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Rajesh V Mumbai
  • Overview
  • Reviews (97)
  • Photos (34)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • More
true
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    49
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
16
6
10
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

, noisy location, train sound, 5 times prayer from 3 Masjid in vicinity.Total chaos.some construction going on ,dirty clothes hanging to cover the site . Taxi crawls to reach,inside mildew smell, bathrooms horrible,leak from wash basin,no jet shower ,broken shower,rooms are very small. TV is of ancient times. from window you see crowded old shabby city.Too expensive to stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

One of the best hotel in Guwahati, Assam, India. The place is old, nevertheless its been maintained very well and cleanliness maintained all around the property. Hotel staff was well trained to respond to customer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gaurav Pramanik
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were booked at this place by a friend because she told us that it belonged to her family friend. The look of the room was ok and was clean enough, so we didn't mind shelling out 6k per night (+additional charges for extra bed as we were three of us). The service was great at the beginning, people smiled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The rooms are not uniform in terms of amenities and setup, the hotel needs to up its service levels as the price does not befit a 4 star in any ways. Food was good but again the prices are on higher side, hopefully with other big chains like Radisson opening up soon, there will better choices for business travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DynastyGuwahati, Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Singh, We appreciate your honest feedback on your experience during your stay at Dynasty hotel. We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. May we inform you that we have investigated the matter thoroughly and found that there was a communication gap in the operations due to which a wrong room was allotted to you on arrival,... More

Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very old 4-star property, in fact one of the oldest & first 4-star hotel in Guwahati. Overall good, spacious inside, but location is not all that good; in the middle of a narrow crowded street of Fancy bazzar (good if you love shopping at reasonable price :)! Rest everything including service is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DynastyGuwahati, Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to inform you that the feedback from our valuable guests always inspire us to improve on our service designs thereby exceeding our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at Dynasty Guwahati soon. kind regards Team Dynasty More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for three nights. The hotel is very poorly maintained. Sleep quality was average for me, since the bed sizes are really small. I am about 6 feet tall and my feet were left hanging outside of bed giving me discomfort in sleep. The thermostat in the room wasn't working, Shower in the bathroom wasn't working. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed at the Dynasty for two nights. We were treated extremely well. When we were disturbed by hammering from a rehab project, the hotel manager not only changed our room but upgraded us to a suite. When we needed to buy train tickets, the manager pulled up the schedules on his office computer and purchased the tickets for us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DynastyGuwahati, Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to inform you that the feedback from our valuable guests always inspire us to improve on our service designs thereby exceeding our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at Dynasty Guwahati soon. kind regards Team Dynasty More

Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
54 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The staff of Hotel Dynasty were uniformly polite, always smiling, happy to help. The housekeeping staff work hard trying to keep the rooms and corridors clean. Age shows in the corridors. Well located, near the Brahmaputra river. I discovered small local food options nearby that were amazing. Located in a crowded market area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DynastyGuwahati, Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to inform you that the feedback from our valuable guests always inspire us to improve on our service designs thereby exceeding our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at Dynasty Guwahati soon. kind regards Team Dynasty More

Mumbai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Enjoyed several nights stay at the Dynasty in Guwahti. The hotel is located in a very convenient location not far from the Brahmaputra River. I found all the hotel staff to be courteous and very helpful. They arranged a car to the Kamakya Temple as well as to Kaziranga National Park where I was ongoing. The hotel restaurants were excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DynastyGuwahati, Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to inform you that the feedback from our valuable guests always inspire us to improve on our service designs thereby exceeding our guest experience. We have noted your comment on the room decor and the bathroom. Please be informed that we are renovating our old rooms and facilities.... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Would not recommend any guests to stay in this hotel, as the staff were unfriendly and unprofessional. In two days of our stay, no wifi was available and inspite of repetitive complaint with staff and Manager of hotel has no time to meet its guest.....Amazing hotel - Staff and Manager requires an extensive coaching in hospitality

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
DynastyGuwahati, Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your honest feedback. We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have taken the comments very seriously and would take appropriate steps avoid such instances in future. However, we would like to bring to your kind notice that after the investigation we have found that you were trying to use the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Dynasty Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Dynasty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Hotel

Address: SS Road | Lakhtokia, Guwahati 781001, India
Location: India > Assam > Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dynasty Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Dynasty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynasty Hotel Guwahati

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Guwahati with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the banks of river Brahamputra, in the business center of Guwahati, Assam, Hotel Dynasty is a 4 star luxurious and one of the best hotels of North East region, serving the guest from all over the globe for past 21 years. The hotel is equipped with spaces ranging from a Boardroom to Large Banquet Hall. It is ideal for business meetings or private events and offering various options for accommodation and food & beverage services to cater the need of both business and leisure travelers.The hotel is located within 1 km range from the Guwahati Railway Station and 24 km from the Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi International Airport.The hotel offers varied unique Dining Experiences. Fresh, local produce, natural ingredients and vivid regional curries make Dynasty Hotel a smart choice for any of your meals. Our kitchen never closes, so you can eat on your schedule or on a whim. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
76

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dynasty Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer