We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Gateway Grandeur

G S Road, Christianbasti, Guwahati 781005, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Gateway Grandeur
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Gateway Grandeur
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    42
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
10
1
10
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Lunglei, Mizoram, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed at the hotel recently for two days. Hotel is centrally located easily accessible. Major branded shops nearby on the same side of the road. No worries about traffic crossings, most within walking distance. Hotel is pretty clean and homely; however some ongoing repair works generated some noises in the evening. Staffs are friendly and one does not see staffs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gateway2010, General Manager at Hotel Gateway Grandeur, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your response and your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, and the food and service met your expectations. I am sure the team will find this very motivating. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We look forward to welcoming you back to Gateway... More 

Jalandhar, Punjab, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i have stayed at this hotel on 25th november 2014, they povided room 607 which was so stinking with the smeel like te room has not been used for more than 6 months, when complained i was shifted to room 701 which is next o there laundry, o had to sleep in the noise of the heavy machine, only because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gateway2010, General Manager at Hotel Gateway Grandeur, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for having dropped your thoughts further to your stay with us. However, I do sincerely hope you will accept that the maintenance issues you mentioned are certainly not reflective of our normal standards. It is an established procedure to ensure that all our rooms are prepared and any faults are rectified prior to making a room available... More 

Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the hotel for three days in Dec 2014 and this has happened to me for the first time that my shoes got stolen. When I asked the hotel staff about it, they simply said that they didn't find it. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Guwahati.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gateway2010, General Manager at Hotel Gateway Grandeur, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for having dropped your thoughts further to your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for your unpleasant experience which did not meet your expectations. Sincere apology for the obnoxious incident happened to you. Such grotesque incident is against the hotel’s ethics and strong action to be taken anybody found guilty. But, Sir, it’s unfortunate, instead of... More 

Chennai
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did not have very high expectations when I was booked at Hotel Gateway Grandeur during my recent visit to Guwahati - but it turned out to be a pleasant experience. The Hotel is located near downtown and though it does not have the best of approaches, the lobby is cosy and comfortable. I was upgraded to an executive room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gateway2010, General Manager at Hotel Gateway Grandeur, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback! Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing that our esteemed guests had a memorable experience while staying with us at The Hotel Gateway Grandeur.. Thank you for your kind words about the quality of food been served to you. This comment would really help my entire team to work... More 

MUMBAI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed at The Gateway Grandeur, The Room was neat and quite spacious. The food at Florentine Restaurant was good. Overall a good experience. Since it was just a night stay, am not writing much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gateway2010, General Manager at Hotel Gateway Grandeur, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your nice stay at Hotel Gateway Grandeur. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience with the services, food and hospitality. We are happy to meet your expectations. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. With Warm Regards More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Hotel no doubt is in the heart of the city but isbery uninspiring.. i felt that the service was slow and food was not that good. During the breakfast the ac was not working.. Inspite of having a pre reservation i had to wait for a while early in the morning for my room. I would suggest if you dont... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gateway2010, General Manager at Hotel Gateway Grandeur, responded to this review

Thanks for having dropped your thoughts further to your stay with us. Dear Guest It is indeed a pleasure to note that you had an excellent experience while staying with us at Hotel Gateway Grandeur recently. We did also note your feedback It is indeed disappointing to note that we were unable to meet your expectations in this area. I... More 

Aizawl, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I decided to check out of another Hotel, Pragati Manor and check in to this hotel and maybe it was the hopelessness of the previous hotel which made Gateway appear to be really classy. The staff were polite and courteous, quite unlike Pragati. I stayed in the Executive Room which at about Rs. 6K+ per night after taxes is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I stayed for one night at the Gateway Grandeur hotel. I arrived at about 7:45pm one evening and had to leave by 7am the next morning, so my comments are limited. First, when I arrived, I was checked in pretty quickly and one of the staff members took me up to my room. He was courteous and helpful and got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gateway2010, General Manager at Hotel Gateway Grandeur, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, and the food and service met your expectations. I am sure the team will find this very motivating. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Gateway Grandeur... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The check in took a lot of time. We travelled to Guwahati from Shillong with my one and half year, and last think we expected to wait for a long time to get checked in. The first room allotted to us, had guest in it. So we could not get in, and had to wait to in-front of the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gateway2010, General Manager at Hotel Gateway Grandeur, responded to this review

Dear Sir. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and sharing your feedback regarding the experience at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for your unpleasant experience. I have noted with concern your comments with regards to room allocation were we are unable to meet your expectations. The matter has been taken up on a priority basis... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I visited last weekend this hotel for the third / fourth time. The services have gone down like anything and the overall quality of the rooms are also not like earlier. On the contrary its no more value for what they are charging per night. There were ants in the bathroom. Cleanliness was not good. The tea bags and milk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Gateway Grandeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gateway Grandeur

Address: G S Road, Christianbasti, Guwahati 781005, India
Location: India > Assam > Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Gateway Grandeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay