We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Guwahati hotels

Brahmaputra Jungle Resort

Near Laxmi Bai Institute Of Physical Education Kamarkushi Amching Jorabad Road Tapesia,NH - 37 | Tapesia Kamrup(Metro), Guwahati 781006, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Brahmaputra Jungle Resort to your Saves list
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #1 of 47 hotels in Guwahati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
RahulSinghNrs
  • Reviews (76)
  • Photos (96)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    11
    2
    8
See reviews for
43
15
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was through a search on the net that I came across this Brahmaputra Jungle resort located on the outskirts of Guwahati. The place is perfectly a resort having good accomodation both in RCC & bamboo huts type with a/c facility. The staff is very friendly & the service is very prompt. The food is good in taste. The taste... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfect place to rest in the nature. Has few limitations probably due to efforts to preserve natural environment of resort. Good food, value for money. Service excellent. We stayed for three nights in month of June. Pleasant weather esp morning and evening. Bit hot and humid in afternoon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guwahati, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would say it is one of the Best Place for any kind of meeting and workshop. In collaboration with Sir Dorabji Tata Trust (SDTT), Mumbai, Centre for Microfinance & Livelihood (CML) organised the 3rd Intensive Training Program on Livelihood Promotion during 6th-12th August 2013 at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, Tepesia, Sonapur. During the training period our trainees have enjoyed a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mumbai
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had stayed here in May since it was close to Pobitara. But when i arrived, Pobitara was closed. So I ended up staying 4 days at the resort. My family was not too keen visiting museums and bazaars, so it was 4 days at the resort. We arrived at noon time. The first sight was the elephant bathing in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guwahati, India
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Being from Guwahati, I have never needed to stay over, but have visited your resort many a times. The last time was painful. While I don't want to comment about your quality of service and food, etc. your security guards are horrible. My car which was parked at the designated car park had a big dent on the fender by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, glad to know that you are a frequent visitor to Brahmaputra Jungle Resort. Like most other visitors from the city (Guwahati) who are also our regular guests, you go because you like our place. Unlike your review tittle that reads "Drunken Mahouts & Security guards" from the content I could understand that you were unhappy with the security... More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed in this hotel on 28th March 2014 for a single night. The photos displayed is not relavant to what I saw there in the hotel. They themselves say its 3 star rating hotel we cannot give even single star. The food is costlier than the hotel I stayed in Delhi Karol Bagh. They say complementary break fast. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Sir for choosing us and thanks for the review. This is to inform you that we have been approved 3 star by the Ministry of Tourism, GOI and this is not self accredited. Your discontentment Sir started with charging of taxes. We charged you 5% Luxury Tax which is the least among most states in India, and 7.42 Service... More

Surat, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

In this resort we spend good time with nature. I think one should go there in greenery time so that take a chance to look for green tea gardens as well as natural view at resort . It was a good experience for us in the resort including all & food it very tasty as well as yummy breakfas.The room... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
york
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Situated about 1 hour from Guwahati in gentle rolling tea estate hills, this resort has excellent facilities: bungalow accommodation, good restaurant, own elephant, a swimming pool and trekking guide. The complete package includes free use of all the resort's facilities. Guwahati can be reached by public transport or taxi. The resort can provide transport from airport or station, though our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

For the price they charge, its a terrible option. The rooms are tiny, dirty and very poorly maintained. The food is average. The one saving grace (and it may not be relevant to most people) is that if you happen to be driving from Kaziranga, and your destination is Shillong, this can be a good option to break your journey,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Brahmaputra Jungle Resort during your recent visit to Guwahati and thanks for the review. Our rooms size vary between 165 to 210 sqft. The room that you stayed in is 181 sqft. which probably cannot be called tiny. Yes, to reach every room in the resort one has to climb steps varying from 10 to 25 steps,... More

Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Quirky resort in a beautiful location. We stayed two nights in a bamboo bungalow, not the original one we were offered but in one with a better view. The one we stayed in could do with a little maintenance to the bamboo floor as there were several loose pieces that you had to be careful not to trip over. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Brahmaputra Jungle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brahmaputra Jungle Resort

Address: Near Laxmi Bai Institute Of Physical Education Kamarkushi Amching Jorabad Road Tapesia,NH - 37 | Tapesia Kamrup(Metro), Guwahati 781006, India
Location: India > Assam > Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Brahmaputra Jungle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Number of rooms
14

See which rooms travelers prefer