We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Guwahati hotels

Ginger Hotel Guwahati

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   IHM Campus | VIP Road, Upper Hengrabari, Borbari, Guwahati 781036, India
Hotel amenities
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ginger Hotel Guwahati to your Saves list
55%
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Guwahati
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Anupam P Mumbai
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    61
    40
    15
    12
See reviews for
28
19
14
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Shillong, Meghalaya, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have had one of the bad experience staying in this hotel.I had come down to Guwahati for my sister's surgery with my husband n 5year old duaghter n so decided to stay at Ginger as it was the nearest hotel to Pratiksha Hospital.Not only were we scared regarding the surgery but to make it worst one of the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I found this Ginger Hotel below the standards Ginger is known for, in terms of hotel up-keep, cleanliness & over all ambience. We expect same Ginger services at any of the hotels. Food options are also limited.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

The stay is good because of the location, far from crowded city. if you can manage the traffic and time this is best to stay even though little far from city. the food is an average but costlier for a budget hotel like Ginger.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests. It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel. Looking forward to your continued association with us. Regards, Ravi Pillai, Head of Operations, Ginger... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is my second visit to guwahati in last 3 months and unfortunately my company h's tie up with this hotel. No doubt it is value for money But still I never enjoyed my stay here because of following things 1) electricity goes for 5-10 minutes every two hours and during that time wifi, ac , tv everything goes of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Guwahati. Our team will take appropriate actions on this matter and will keep you posted regarding the same. We understand that you were dissatisfied with the frequent power cuts. Your feedback has been shared with the repair and maintenance... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We,family of six,stayed in the hotel for one night visit to Guwahati on 21st March.the hotel is little out of the way quite far of from city centre. Rooms are small and compact,beds are small,furnishing is just right with tea maker& a mini fridge.WiFi is free but very slow. There is a restaurant and CCD at the lobby. Staff members... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for communicating with us. We understand your concerns that you have raised during your recent stay at Ginger Guwahati. Be rest assured, we will take appropriate actions on this matter. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding the size of the room. We have been working on the new room concept which has been... More

Jorhat, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Good & Spacious location though quite far off from the main hustle bustle. Age is showing up in the atmosphere of the rooms. Dirty Linens. Woods getting peeled off. As soon as you open the window, the dirty work by the birds show up on the AC cover and no clean up of the same ever. Food quality is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies! We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Guwahati. Our management team will take appropriate action on this matter. We will keep you posted about the same. We understand that you were dissatisfied with the condition of the bed linen and overall cleanliness of the room. Your feedback has been shared... More

Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Having had bad experiences otherwise in the City, Ginger Guwahati was a revelation. An island of peace and quiet. We were given a warm welcome, and the staff had very thoughtfully acted upon our request for a top-floor room with a view. The check-in was prompt, smooth and hassle-free. The room was clean, and tidy. The AC was not the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Guwahati. Our team will take appropriate actions on this matter and will keep you posted regarding the same. We are sorry to hear about the dissatisfaction over the food served with regards to its quality and options available. We... More

Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I visited Guwahati on a business trip and had a short stay at this hotel. The hotel had a decent welcoming reception ambiance, however, the Reception Desk did not show any professionalism. They were cold in their response and I had to ask a lot of questions to get my way. I felt it more like a self service. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies! We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Guwahati. Our management team will take appropriate action on this matter. We will keep you posted about the same. We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction, regarding the behaviour of the hotel’s front desk staff. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you... More

Bhubaneswar
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The book done was smooth on Cleartrip.As expected the stay was also great and fun.Will recommend Ginger Hotel and Cleartrip.Though the hotel is bit far from the airport, but the brand guarantees a comfortable stay.Food was also good.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests. It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel. Looking forward to your continued association with us. Regards, Ravi Pillai, Head of Operations, Ginger... More

Kozhikode, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The reason to choose ginger is to get better service. We stayed there on a February month. Their service is very bad. Rooms are very small and a/c was not working properly. Hotel is very far from city. They will charge for even a bath soap instead of complementry. I will not recommend this hotel to anybody...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies! We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Guwahati. Our management team will take appropriate action on this matter. We will keep you posted about the same. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding the size of the room. We have been working on the new room concept which... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ginger Hotel Guwahati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel Guwahati

Address: IHM Campus | VIP Road, Upper Hengrabari, Borbari, Guwahati 781036, India
Location: India > Assam > Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel Guwahati 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ginger Hotel Guwahati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay