We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Guwahati hotels

Ginger Hotel Guwahati

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   IHM Campus | VIP Road, Upper Hengrabari, Borbari, Guwahati 781036, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ginger Hotel Guwahati to your Saves list
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
55%
Ranked #16 of 49 hotels in Guwahati
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kalyan1943
  • Overview
  • Reviews (138)
  • Photos (34)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • More
true
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    60
    39
    15
    11
See reviews for
27
19
14
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is my second visit to guwahati in last 3 months and unfortunately my company h's tie up with this hotel. No doubt it is value for money But still I never enjoyed my stay here because of following things 1) electricity goes for 5-10 minutes every two hours and during that time wifi, ac , tv everything goes of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We,family of six,stayed in the hotel for one night visit to Guwahati on 21st March.the hotel is little out of the way quite far of from city centre. Rooms are small and compact,beds are small,furnishing is just right with tea maker& a mini fridge.WiFi is free but very slow. There is a restaurant and CCD at the lobby. Staff members... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jorhat, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good & Spacious location though quite far off from the main hustle bustle. Age is showing up in the atmosphere of the rooms. Dirty Linens. Woods getting peeled off. As soon as you open the window, the dirty work by the birds show up on the AC cover and no clean up of the same ever. Food quality is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies! We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Guwahati. Our management team will take appropriate action on this matter. We will keep you posted about the same. We understand that you were dissatisfied with the condition of the bed linen and overall cleanliness of the room. Your feedback has been shared... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having had bad experiences otherwise in the City, Ginger Guwahati was a revelation. An island of peace and quiet. We were given a warm welcome, and the staff had very thoughtfully acted upon our request for a top-floor room with a view. The check-in was prompt, smooth and hassle-free. The room was clean, and tidy. The AC was not the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Guwahati. Our team will take appropriate actions on this matter and will keep you posted regarding the same. We are sorry to hear about the dissatisfaction over the food served with regards to its quality and options available. We... More

Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I visited Guwahati on a business trip and had a short stay at this hotel. The hotel had a decent welcoming reception ambiance, however, the Reception Desk did not show any professionalism. They were cold in their response and I had to ask a lot of questions to get my way. I felt it more like a self service. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies! We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Guwahati. Our management team will take appropriate action on this matter. We will keep you posted about the same. We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction, regarding the behaviour of the hotel’s front desk staff. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you... More

Bhubaneswar
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The book done was smooth on Cleartrip.As expected the stay was also great and fun.Will recommend Ginger Hotel and Cleartrip.Though the hotel is bit far from the airport, but the brand guarantees a comfortable stay.Food was also good.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests. It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel. Looking forward to your continued association with us. Regards, Ravi Pillai, Head of Operations, Ginger... More

Kozhikode, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The reason to choose ginger is to get better service. We stayed there on a February month. Their service is very bad. Rooms are very small and a/c was not working properly. Hotel is very far from city. They will charge for even a bath soap instead of complementry. I will not recommend this hotel to anybody...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies! We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Guwahati. Our management team will take appropriate action on this matter. We will keep you posted about the same. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding the size of the room. We have been working on the new room concept which... More

Kolkata
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel for a short visit and night stay for a single or couple. Double rooms are not that roomy. However rooms are well kept and maintained. Food is also good and value for money. Reception staff was courteous and we were attended well. Fast checkin and checkout.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests. It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel. Looking forward to your continued association with us. Regards, Ravi Pillai, Head of Operations, Ginger... More

Mumbai
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in February for a wedding and would say my experience was just about ok. The wedding arrangements and food for wedding was good. The restaurant in the hotel serves good food. Cleanliness is below average. Though we checked in late the room provided to me was not cleaned by house keeping so i Was given a different... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We genuinely regret the trouble caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Guwahati. Our team will take appropriate actions on this matter, keeping you posted regarding the same. We understand that you were dissatisfied with the overall cleanliness of the room and toilet. Your feedback has been shared with the Housekeeping... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Good for short stay..... Be ready to book a car on rent if you have to travel to the main city or you may take a free drop to Sixth Sense area(complementary service from hotel ) where you get an auto rickshaw and bargain for the lowest bid. The hotel is away from the main commercial area so you have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Guwahati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests. It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel. Looking forward to your continued association with us. Regards, Ravi Pillai, Head of Operations, Ginger... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ginger Hotel Guwahati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ginger Hotel Guwahati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel Guwahati

Address: IHM Campus | VIP Road, Upper Hengrabari, Borbari, Guwahati 781036, India
Location: India > Assam > Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel Guwahati 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ginger Hotel Guwahati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Guwahati with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ginger Hotel Guwahati staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer