We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kiranshree Portico

G.S Road Paltan Bazar | Paltan Bazaar, Guwahati 781008, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Kiranshree Portico
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Kiranshree Portico
Add Photo

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    86
    34
    7
    4
See reviews for
26
11
18
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having booked room at guwahati airport counter of the hotel but when I reached at the hotel counter the manager Mr. Iftikhar refused to let me check-in and abused by commenting that this booking should be in some other group properties but portico. Where I felt that the hotels doesn't care for the traveler on the contrary I was soft... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Very Good Hotel in the heart of Guwahati City, I have been frequenting this Hotel since the year 2007 on my business trip with stays extending over 3 days. Rooms are good, spacious and comfortable. Services are also good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kiranshreeportico, General Manager at Hotel Kiranshree Portico, responded to this review

Dear Guest All the team joins me to thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us alwaz since opening and hope to welcome you another time very soon. with Regards More 

Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for a bussiness visit for one night. This is very modern and very nice hotel. The only issue I have with this hotel is the location. It is located in very congested and crowded area of paltan bazar and it is sometimes unbelievable, how such a good hotel has been hidden there!! The food is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kiranshreeportico, General Manager at Hotel Kiranshree Portico, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We aim to deliver a personalized guest experience that exceeds all expectations. From your comments I understand that we have managed to succeed in this regard. It was lovely to read, thank you very much. Yes Indeed the unfortunately traffic is part and parcel of congested... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Stayed at Hotel on 19th April for a short stay. The location of the hotel is in between narrow roads and in busy Bazaar road. Hotel is good with clean rooms but very small and over priced. Food on the restuarant was good and tasty. Breakfast spread was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I stayed for one night. Checkin was smooth as well as checkout. Food was good but can be better, it takes about 30-40 minutes for room service. Located in market place. Bit over priced. One can get better deals for similar quality of rooms and service in other hotels in Guwahati.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Hotel is very nice and on the heart of the city. Rooms are well furnished and food quality is good. Only problem seems to be the traffic in front of the hotel. In short, I will stay again..........................

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This hotel is a complete rip off for the prices it charges...it is more like a Rs. 2700 (for the smart ones) - Rs. 3000 (for the fools) per night hotel...it is a very, very good 2 star property...ok may be 2.5 star on somethings, but absolutely not a 3 star property. Beware of the management writing a sweet email... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kiranshreeportico, General Manager at Hotel Kiranshree Portico, responded to this review

Dear Guest In view of your experience and feedback through trip adviser. We are really appreciated that you have taken out some valuable time from your busy schedule for giving us the feedbacks. As you have clearly mentioned about the charges of INR 2700/- for smart people and INR 3000/- for the fools ,which actually Is not applicable for the... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Stayed from 23rd to 25th March 2015..... on a business trip..... well maintained..... staff well behaved..... service is good.... food is excellent..... spread for breakfast good.... they need to replace fittings in the room to keep them updated...... need to increase in wifi speed....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kiranshreeportico, General Manager at Hotel Kiranshree Portico, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you recognize our efforts when it comes to service and food of the hotel. We do pride ourselves on them. Thank you for your tips regarding room modernisation . I'm sure it will be useful for potential future guests of ours as we are comming up with new 5 star property... More 

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

This is above it's class. Everything is so perfect, rooms, ambiance, cleanliness, amenities, food, low noise, ever smiling eager to help staff in all departments. I may visit them again if I have to stay in this part of old Guwahati. Off course the location is bit odd but perfect for business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kiranshreeportico, General Manager at Hotel Kiranshree Portico, responded to this review

Dear guest, You can't imagine how delighted I am to read your feedback. I'm delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for pointing out the quality of our services and facilities. We do pride ourselves on them! You will definetely be returning and we will definetely be happy to welcoming you back. Thank you for your feedback... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

my 2nd business trip to this Hotel, some what improved in service. Breakfast menu is good but courtesy of Chef lacking! Lift has cluster of buttons with no indications for restaurant. Over all service good but needs quite an overhaul to improve service besides ambience

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
kiranshreeportico, General Manager at Hotel Kiranshree Portico, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am currently investigating your comments. Please accept my apologies if you felt not welcome. What you experienced is certainly not the way we want our guests to feel or experience. I hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back soon and provide you with perhaps a final experience. Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay