We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kiranshree Portico

G.S Road Paltan Bazar | Paltan Bazaar, Guwahati 781008, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Kiranshree Portico
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Kiranshree Portico
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    86
    34
    7
    3
See reviews for
26
11
18
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very Good Hotel in the heart of Guwahati City, I have been frequenting this Hotel since the year 2007 on my business trip with stays extending over 3 days. Rooms are good, spacious and comfortable. Services are also good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Navi Mumbai
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for a bussiness visit for one night. This is very modern and very nice hotel. The only issue I have with this hotel is the location. It is located in very congested and crowded area of paltan bazar and it is sometimes unbelievable, how such a good hotel has been hidden there!! The food is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kiranshreeportico, General Manager at Hotel Kiranshree Portico, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We aim to deliver a personalized guest experience that exceeds all expectations. From your comments I understand that we have managed to succeed in this regard. It was lovely to read, thank you very much. Yes Indeed the unfortunately traffic is part and parcel of congested... More 

Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Stayed at Hotel on 19th April for a short stay. The location of the hotel is in between narrow roads and in busy Bazaar road. Hotel is good with clean rooms but very small and over priced. Food on the restuarant was good and tasty. Breakfast spread was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I stayed for one night. Checkin was smooth as well as checkout. Food was good but can be better, it takes about 30-40 minutes for room service. Located in market place. Bit over priced. One can get better deals for similar quality of rooms and service in other hotels in Guwahati.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Hotel is very nice and on the heart of the city. Rooms are well furnished and food quality is good. Only problem seems to be the traffic in front of the hotel. In short, I will stay again..........................

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This hotel is a complete rip off for the prices it charges...it is more like a Rs. 2700 (for the smart ones) - Rs. 3000 (for the fools) per night hotel...it is a very, very good 2 star property...ok may be 2.5 star on somethings, but absolutely not a 3 star property. Beware of the management writing a sweet email... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kiranshreeportico, General Manager at Hotel Kiranshree Portico, responded to this review

Dear Guest In view of your experience and feedback through trip adviser. We are really appreciated that you have taken out some valuable time from your busy schedule for giving us the feedbacks. As you have clearly mentioned about the charges of INR 2700/- for smart people and INR 3000/- for the fools ,which actually Is not applicable for the... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Stayed from 23rd to 25th March 2015..... on a business trip..... well maintained..... staff well behaved..... service is good.... food is excellent..... spread for breakfast good.... they need to replace fittings in the room to keep them updated...... need to increase in wifi speed....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kiranshreeportico, General Manager at Hotel Kiranshree Portico, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you recognize our efforts when it comes to service and food of the hotel. We do pride ourselves on them. Thank you for your tips regarding room modernisation . I'm sure it will be useful for potential future guests of ours as we are comming up with new 5 star property... More 

Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

This is above it's class. Everything is so perfect, rooms, ambiance, cleanliness, amenities, food, low noise, ever smiling eager to help staff in all departments. I may visit them again if I have to stay in this part of old Guwahati. Off course the location is bit odd but perfect for business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kiranshreeportico, General Manager at Hotel Kiranshree Portico, responded to this review

Dear guest, You can't imagine how delighted I am to read your feedback. I'm delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for pointing out the quality of our services and facilities. We do pride ourselves on them! You will definetely be returning and we will definetely be happy to welcoming you back. Thank you for your feedback... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

my 2nd business trip to this Hotel, some what improved in service. Breakfast menu is good but courtesy of Chef lacking! Lift has cluster of buttons with no indications for restaurant. Over all service good but needs quite an overhaul to improve service besides ambience

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
kiranshreeportico, General Manager at Hotel Kiranshree Portico, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am currently investigating your comments. Please accept my apologies if you felt not welcome. What you experienced is certainly not the way we want our guests to feel or experience. I hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back soon and provide you with perhaps a final experience. Best... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

A short stay.... Kiranshree is bang in middle of the business district in Guwahati. So if you are up for a personal trip you may find the place overcrowded. Rooms are nice... neat and clean. the food is Ok... the service is late. be clear in ordering your food a good 45 mins in advance. Breakfast spread is just moderate.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
kiranshreeportico, General Manager at Hotel Kiranshree Portico, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Kiranshree portico Guwahati. We truly apologize that your stay with us has not met your expectations, and we have kept records of your remarks regarding service for ordering food which has taken 45 min.so that our F&B team can investigate further. On your next visit to our hotel,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay