We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Geneva B&Bs / inns

The Polly Harper Inn

Save Saved
You added The Polly Harper Inn to your Saves list
6308 South River Road, Geneva, OH 44041
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (43)
  • Location
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • More
The Polly Harper Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Geneva B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Geneva
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niles, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very disappointed this time after 6 years with this b & b. booked 3 months in advance room still being remodeled when we checked in room not finished or done innkeepers in our room without permission.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff B, Owner at The Polly Harper Inn, responded to this review

In the sixteen-plus years operating the Polly Harper Inn, we have been pleasantly surprised by the overall quality and integrity of our guests. As with anything, however, there are isolated exceptions. These guests define the exception. Jeff and Sue Burkholder More

Euclid, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I don't have a negative thing to say. My husband took me here for my 40th birthday. Love that we were close to the wineries and distillery. Very peaceful and romantic. We stayed in the Polly Harper room. Fantastic. We will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Polly Harper for our anniversary. It was absolutely wonderful! First off, this bed and breakfast is a perfect location. It is literally within walking distance to two wineries. The check in process was simple and the owners were very nice and gracious. When we saw our room, the Polly Harper room we were blown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Polly Harper Suite. The owner was really nice and super helpful. Staying on a Sunday night, We had the entire inn to ourselves which was nice and gave us a lot of privacy. The price we paid was definitely reasonable for how big the room was and how much space we had including... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watertown, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent two nights here and had an excellent experience. We had the privilege of staying in the Polly Harper Room the first night, and the Annie Harper Room the second. The rooms and the location were quiet, the attention to detail throughout was terrific, and the owners were courteous and helpful. I would recommend this inn to anyone. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jefferson, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We celebrated my birthday at a nearby winery with family and friends and my husband chose the Polly Harper suite for us to stay overnight. It is exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. We picked up the key from the owner's home nearby without difficulty. The Polly Harper room is one that everyone should choose for a special occasion with its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here on a weekend. The rooms are very confortable and the views of the vineyards are nice. Checkin service was warm and comfortable. Did not use any of the outdoor seating areas. But we did have breakfast, which was very good. All items tasted fantastic. The gluten free available items were also fantastic. Me and my wife will plan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The previous reviews that there was little interaction with the owners is WHY I choose the Polly Harper Inn, I'm not a big B&B fan. That's not entirely true, I did meet and interact with Mrs. B at her house, which is about 3/8 of a mile down the road. There are only 3 rooms, one on the first floor,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Potsdam, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My daughter and I had a wonderful visit in July. The architecture is gorgeous and the decor is exquisite. We were thoroughly enchanted by the peaceful environment. The owner was friendly and helpful, recommending local restaurants for our dinner. Everything was extremely clean, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. We had a sweet potato, apple, and ham breakfast pie, along... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wadsworth, OH
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wife and I recently spent an evening in the spacious Polly Harper suite at the Polly Harper Inn near Geneva, OH. This was as enjoyable getaway as we have enjoyed in years, and the Inn was one of the difference makers. The Inn is within walking distance of South River Vineyard, M Cellars and Red Eagle Distillery, making it a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Polly Harper Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Polly Harper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Polly Harper Inn

Address: 6308 South River Road, Geneva, OH 44041
Location: United States > Ohio > Geneva
Also Known As:
The Polly Harper Inn Geneva, Ohio

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Near The Polly Harper Inn

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Polly Harper Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer