We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Polly Harper Inn

6308 South River Road, Geneva, OH 44041
The Polly Harper Inn
Share an Experience

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Polly Harper Room for three nights. The breakfasts were very good, consisting of different breakfast casseroles each day, fresh fruit cups, and homemade breads. The scones were excellent! We enjoyed eating in our own breakfast nook, and using the in-room Jacuzzi. Best of all, the room was perfectly clean. The Polly Harper Inn is in an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

After finding the Polly Harper online, we booked it for a three night honeymoon. When we got there we fell in love with the location (it sits in the middle of a vineyard). The breakfasts that were provided were large enough that we took some up to our room and kept in the fridge for lunch. We visited many of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I have visited the Polly Harper Inn twice and intend to do so again. The location is perfect for those visiting local wineries. The service is fantastic; rooms are clean, well-appointed, comfortable, cozy, and the breakfast is delicious. I can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niles, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

very disappointed this time after 6 years with this b & b. booked 3 months in advance room still being remodeled when we checked in room not finished or done innkeepers in our room without permission.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff B, Owner at The Polly Harper Inn, responded to this review

In the sixteen-plus years operating the Polly Harper Inn, we have been pleasantly surprised by the overall quality and integrity of our guests. As with anything, however, there are isolated exceptions. These guests define the exception. Jeff and Sue Burkholder More 

Euclid, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I don't have a negative thing to say. My husband took me here for my 40th birthday. Love that we were close to the wineries and distillery. Very peaceful and romantic. We stayed in the Polly Harper room. Fantastic. We will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Polly Harper for our anniversary. It was absolutely wonderful! First off, this bed and breakfast is a perfect location. It is literally within walking distance to two wineries. The check in process was simple and the owners were very nice and gracious. When we saw our room, the Polly Harper room we were blown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Polly Harper Suite. The owner was really nice and super helpful. Staying on a Sunday night, We had the entire inn to ourselves which was nice and gave us a lot of privacy. The price we paid was definitely reasonable for how big the room was and how much space we had including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Watertown, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent two nights here and had an excellent experience. We had the privilege of staying in the Polly Harper Room the first night, and the Annie Harper Room the second. The rooms and the location were quiet, the attention to detail throughout was terrific, and the owners were courteous and helpful. I would recommend this inn to anyone. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jefferson, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We celebrated my birthday at a nearby winery with family and friends and my husband chose the Polly Harper suite for us to stay overnight. It is exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. We picked up the key from the owner's home nearby without difficulty. The Polly Harper room is one that everyone should choose for a special occasion with its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here on a weekend. The rooms are very confortable and the views of the vineyards are nice. Checkin service was warm and comfortable. Did not use any of the outdoor seating areas. But we did have breakfast, which was very good. All items tasted fantastic. The gluten free available items were also fantastic. Me and my wife will plan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question