We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
321 Upper River Road, Intersection of US 35 & SR 7, Gallipolis, OH 45631-1840
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    88
    42
    16
    7
See reviews for
111
40
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Walk in at 12:35 a.m. Was told $99 for the night, turn to walk out and was told oh we can do $84. That is for less than 9 1/2 hours. Checking out, was asked how the visit was. Told them ok other than all of the kids up until 2am and back up at 6am. Ask what room we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here one night. The front desk clerk was very friendly when we checked in. Room was clean and beds were comfy. My daughter loved the pool. The hot tub could've been warmer. They had a complimentary breakfast. The only good thing to eat were the waffles... but they were really good, so no biggie. Checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here a few years ago. The hotel has been updated and greatly improved. The rooms are nicely furnished with locally crafted hardwood furniture; nice showers and vanity sinks; and new airconditioners. The service is good. Would recommend this place.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birch Run
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights at this establishment and were very happy with our stay. The room was large, clean and had very comfortable beds. The walls are a little thin so there is a little noise but other than that the room was just plain comfortable. The hotel is right off the expressway and there ample restaurants near by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here on our way home to North Carolina from Iowa. The hotel was very pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful and pleasant. Good value for an overnight stay during a long car trip. I will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Iowa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rharb53, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and staying with us. We hope you come and stay with us again. More 

Delaware, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst experience. We've stayed here before when visiting my father who lives in the area. Wanted to make it a special night celebrating our anniversary. Steps connecting the separate buildings made it WORK to roll the luggage cart! Ridiculous!!! Plug didn't work in the jacuzzi tub!! Queen size sheets on a King size bed!!! Front desk clerk was pathetic!! "... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rharb53, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a bad experience. We did check the room upon hearing of your concerns and found nothing wrong with the Jacuzzi, the plug held water, I do apologize if the staff was rude but I believe they did offer to move you to another room and you refused. They tried to help accommodate you and I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay