We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant

321 Upper River Road, Intersection of US 35 & SR 7, Gallipolis, OH 45631-1840
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    75
    38
    13
    4
See reviews for
93
35
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Mansfield, OH, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was in town visiting relatives, and were having dinner next door (Bob Evans), so I thought we'd stay here again (have in the past). Not sure I will again. Was given a room on the 3rd floor in the back (requested to be there to stay away from road noise). Was told to park in the back and enter through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsuper8gallipolis, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, responded to this review

First of all thank you for your review. I do apologize that your non smoking room wasn't ok for you. Unfortunately, we can not control people smoking in non smoking rooms, however we do charge them if they do for the violation. It takes extra cleaning to get the "smoky" smell out. We deodorize the rooms and put fresh linen... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On Monday night, February 16th, I elected to stay in Gallipolis after snow had dumped about 8" of the white stuff. I checked into the Super 8 in Gallipolis and was warmly greeted by the desk clerk. Most restaurants were closed at 8 PM due to the snow, but the clerk helped me find a pizza store that was open... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsuper8gallipolis, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize the remote was missing. They are universal ones so sometimes they come up missing, and evidently we missed replacing one to reprogram. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, I assure you I will fix this. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again. More 

Brookville, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a little disappointed with this hotel, rooms are small, people are nice, no extra's couldn't even get extra pillows for your room (one per person). Breakfast is below normal but Bob Evans is right next door. Stayed in a non-smoking room but smelled smoke all the time, cleaning people tried to cover up with air fresheners but you could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsuper8gallipolis, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We do have a section for smokers, but unfortunately some guests don't abide by the no smoking in other rooms and we do the best we can to clean and refresh after that happens. We are in the process of replacing older bedding in our remodel process.... More 

Wooster, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We were in town for a funeral, had to make arrangements and services were the next day. We were exhausted with the trip and the other stuff we had to do. The bed was very uncomfortable, we did not sleep well and woke up sore. Everything else was good, to me the price seemed alittle high for just a one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsuper8gallipolis, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying with us. I would just like to say we are in the process of replacing older bedding, but it is a process. I hope you will give us another opportunity to service you again if your in the area. Thank you. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Great place to stay. Would highly recommend to anyone. Clean rooms and great staff. With all our confusion they had to make keys several times because we lock our-selfies out.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsuper8gallipolis, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your review. I am glad we were able to accommodate your hotel needs. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We have had to go back to WV twice for deaths in our families and the Motel 8 in Galipolis, Ohio has always been our go to because they are pet friendly and they have proven themselves to be very reliable, friendly and go out of their way to take care of you. And another big plus is the rooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsuper8gallipolis, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your continued patronage and hope you continue coming for years and years. Thank you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant

Address: 321 Upper River Road, Intersection of US 35 & SR 7, Gallipolis, OH 45631-1840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Gallipolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant Ohio
Super Eight Gallipolis
Gallipolis Super 8
Gallipolis Super Eight

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay