We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
321 Upper River Road, Intersection of US 35 & SR 7, Gallipolis, OH 45631-1840
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant
Add Your Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    75
    39
    13
    6
See reviews for
95
35
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Kegley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here a lot! My son has autism and they are very understanding of his needs. Everyone is nice, helpful & very pleasant! I feel comfortable here. Not fancy but clean & suits our needs. I like that cause I don't have to worry about the kids breaking expensive fancy décor or something!

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsuper8gallipolis, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to accommodate each person/family staying with us. I am glad you like our location. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will not stay at this location again. It smelled like smoke. It was so loud all day long and I couldn't get any sleep. I should have saved the $76.00 and slept in my car.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsuper8gallipolis, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, responded to this review

I appreciate your review. Upon research your room was close to our smoking section and as much as we try to keep out the smell sometimes it does permeate in the non smoking rooms. I hope you would give us another opportunity and if you do please ask for a higher level or a room away from the front desk... More 

Mansfield, OH, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Was in town visiting relatives, and were having dinner next door (Bob Evans), so I thought we'd stay here again (have in the past). Not sure I will again. Was given a room on the 3rd floor in the back (requested to be there to stay away from road noise). Was told to park in the back and enter through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsuper8gallipolis, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, responded to this review

First of all thank you for your review. I do apologize that your non smoking room wasn't ok for you. Unfortunately, we can not control people smoking in non smoking rooms, however we do charge them if they do for the violation. It takes extra cleaning to get the "smoky" smell out. We deodorize the rooms and put fresh linen... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

On Monday night, February 16th, I elected to stay in Gallipolis after snow had dumped about 8" of the white stuff. I checked into the Super 8 in Gallipolis and was warmly greeted by the desk clerk. Most restaurants were closed at 8 PM due to the snow, but the clerk helped me find a pizza store that was open... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsuper8gallipolis, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize the remote was missing. They are universal ones so sometimes they come up missing, and evidently we missed replacing one to reprogram. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, I assure you I will fix this. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again. More 

Brookville, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Was a little disappointed with this hotel, rooms are small, people are nice, no extra's couldn't even get extra pillows for your room (one per person). Breakfast is below normal but Bob Evans is right next door. Stayed in a non-smoking room but smelled smoke all the time, cleaning people tried to cover up with air fresheners but you could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsuper8gallipolis, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We do have a section for smokers, but unfortunately some guests don't abide by the no smoking in other rooms and we do the best we can to clean and refresh after that happens. We are in the process of replacing older bedding in our remodel process.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question