We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
590 Taylor Road, Gahanna, OH 43230
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
10
18
21
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
See the most recent reviews
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night between legs of a road trip. The staff was very kind and ready to help me out. I had two small dogs with me and this hotel was VERY pet friendly; the rooms were remarkably very clean for being so pet friendly. It was right off the highway so the location was perfect for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The hotel was clean, and affordable, which CLEANLINESS is the most important to me. If I have anything negative to say, it was the service at front desk. The agent was super nice, I just felt bad for her, because of the long wait for her to get to front desk to check us in because not only was she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Girlfriend4u, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you found our hotel clean and up to your standards, however it is unfortunate that you had a poor customer service experience at our hotel. It is not typical to make the guest wait to check-in, or at any other time. I will do a further investigation to find... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

The entry-way is a little off-putting, I guess I'm used to a larger lobby in most of the places I stay when traveling for work. They were in the middle of recarpeting throughout, so there was clutter and debris around. A short-term situation I'm sure. The room was pleasant and the bedding comfortable. But... 3 vehicles were broken into (thankfully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anthony M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Dear DSH_11, Thank you for your review, and thank you for understanding that we were in the middle of putting new carpet in. Our front lobby is a bit on the small small and we do plan on opening it up for guest use and enjoyment in the future. The security issue you mentioned is not the norm for the... More 

Upper Saint Clair, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I normally stay here while working in Columbus. The rooms are nice because you have a small kitchen. Bed is very comfortable. Rooms are clean and updated. They were actually laying new carpet this past week. It's nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbiana, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I made the reservations online a couple months early and we had no problems with them at all. They emailed me directions and I notified them that we would be late arrivals. Our room was ready and it was the room we wanted too. The manager helped us with everything we needed. A very nice hotel. The room was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

My daughter picked out this hotel for me, and it was phenomenal. The rooms were very spacious, and I liked that it had a huge kitchen and appliances to cook with. I was only staying for one night, so I didn't use those, but it was nice having the option to! I got into my room late, but the person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gales Ferry
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I made reservations (through Travelocity) on July 6 for two rooms. One for two nights and one for one night. Arrived from the airport around 1:15 just to see if I could check in early. Had to use a phone to get someone to come to the desk. Once she arrived she stated that they were so busy that no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Dear DWS177, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further... More 

Mechanicsburg
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

If you're looking for a place where you can entertain guests and call up room service 24/7, look elsewhere. If, on the other hand, you're looking for a nice place where you can spend a week and still have money left over to take the family out for a day on the town, you could do worse. First, the location.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonesboro, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

This is not the type of place I would ever choose to stay at, but room was paid by my company, I was there for a week, no cleaning service, was told only every 7 days. Someone had a yappy little dog in the room across from me, had to turn up the volume on the TV to drown out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Dear CLINT29405, Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to write a detailed review. We are very glad you found the beds comfortable, and the location of our hotel suitable for your business needs. On the other hand, we regret that challenges with the noise and housekeeping services were a letdown during your stay. Please accept... More 

Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Very nice rooms, person could live here! Rooms have practically a full kitchen, comfortable bed and recliner. Nice hotel with a little convenience store inside and also a neat borrowing center for games, cookware, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question