We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
590 Taylor Road, Gahanna, OH 43230
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    37
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
11
21
22
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Richmond, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The facilities were well kept and the staff professional and friendly. We had a fridge, microwave dishwasher and 2 burners in our room. Also a nice comfy recliner next to the bed. The bathroom had a vent too, a must in hotel rooms! It also had a big -little store to buy snacks and supplies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I needed a room with extra space so I could prepare a presentation and other prep work. The manager Justin was went out of his way to find me a room that worked. The service at this location is excellent and management is willing to go above and beyond to make sure you have a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had an early morning meeting in the area, so decided to stay here the night before. Nice hotel, clean good location. Exactly what I expected. Free internet worked good. Check-in was a little slow. It was nice to be recognized as a IHG member.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed over night here with some family. We had 4 rooms total. My room has a queen size bed, and pull out sofa bed ... We had to ask for a hair dryer even for our room .. The room was hot, and the bed was stiff as a board. I was happy they let my dog stay there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jenni H, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We regret to read that the condition of our rooms fell short of your expectations and if your check in experience was below par. Rest assured, we shared your feedback with the teams concerned for review, as we endeavor to continuously improve... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed here for a quick overnight stay on a business trip. Since this was within driving distance to home, I did no arrive till later (about 9:30pm). My meeting was the next morning at 7:00am. Check in was a little slow because the front desk person was somewhere else. I needed to use the phone to request check-in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was booked by a third party to stay at this hotel for one night. I guess it was to keep expenses low? They make you sign that you don't smoke in your room - $ 500 fee. My room smelled like a chain smoker inhibited it - awful. Hair in my bathroom. My friend's bathroom had a used soap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Castle D, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, OH. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checking in, we were in a rush b/c we needed to get to a meeting and were running late. The front desk accommodated us by moving quickly, covering all basis of the check-in process, and thanking us for being IHG members. We even received thoughtful gifts at check-in! The room was very clean, updated, and comfortable (as usual). The next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Candlewood Suites is located very close to Columbus International Airport, yet there was hardly any noise from planes landing or taking off. The suite was clean and set up with a kitchenette/Living Room/Bedroom and bath. Linens and towels provided, and if it is an extended stay, you may return towels for fresh ones. Housekeeping comes in weekly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I found the facility to me nice & clean , Great location for food shopping & restaurants also easy to get to expressway ,I was pleasantly please to see that the hotel looked like the pictures on the website the accommodations met all our needs, enjoy having the kitchenette ,like having your own efficiency apt. The staff was nice, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I was getting into Columbus late morning on a red-eye flight from the Left Coast, and I needed a place to get a few hours' rest before a social event the same evening. Justin was extremely helpful and accommodating when i made the reservation and explained my situation; obviously he couldn't make any promises, but he promised to do his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gahanna
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#68 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay