We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport

2.0 of 5 590 Taylor Road, Gahanna, OH 43230
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    28
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
10
17
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here many times. Always had a nice big room, clean, and a small kitchen. Price is good and it is in a good location. All that is needed is a pool. If you are looking for a quite place to rest and relax this could be it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Interested in Gahanna?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only needed to stay here for one night as I was flying out the next day. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The gentleman at the counter was very nice and helped me later in the evening when I needed a highlighter and stapler for some business work that I needed to finish. The hotel was quite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I only needed to stay a few hours overnight before taking an early flight out of Columbus, and this hotel fit the bill. I was welcomed warmly by the front-desk attendant, who answered my questions about breakfast and purchasing toothpaste. The room was clean, although it did smell of cleaning products. I was surprised to find a small kitchenette, then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bexley
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a last minute decision to stay here. I searched some discount sites and found a great deal for a Queen room. It is tucked in off the main roads and is not located right at the airport. It is currently under renovation but construction wasn't going on during my 1 night stay. It was clean, had a kitchenette,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
378 reviews 378 reviews
189 hotel reviews
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Candlewood Suites has become my favorite chain of hotels. I love the kitchen with full size refrigerator and ice maker and all the counter space. Normally the prices are pretty good, much lower then Residence Inns. My favorite room is the one bedroom that has a separate living room with sofa and recliner. However, these can be somewhat more expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Findlay, OH
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We decided at the last minute to stay in Columbus for an early morning flight, rather than drive in the morning through a predicted snow storm. We picked this place for its proximity to the airport, reasonable price, and decent ratings. It was more than we needed -an actual suite with a small office area and kitchen facilities - but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Porters Falls, WV
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

I didn't understand the type hotel this is when I booked my stay but that was my fault, not theirs. There is no daily service, no free breakfast and no free papers but if you can handle making your own bed, if you feel the need, and exchanging the towels and such should you need more, give the Candlewood a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night between legs of a road trip. The staff was very kind and ready to help me out. I had two small dogs with me and this hotel was VERY pet friendly; the rooms were remarkably very clean for being so pet friendly. It was right off the highway so the location was perfect for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The hotel was clean, and affordable, which CLEANLINESS is the most important to me. If I have anything negative to say, it was the service at front desk. The agent was super nice, I just felt bad for her, because of the long wait for her to get to front desk to check us in because not only was she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Girlfriend4u, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you found our hotel clean and up to your standards, however it is unfortunate that you had a poor customer service experience at our hotel. It is not typical to make the guest wait to check-in, or at any other time. I will do a further investigation to find... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

The entry-way is a little off-putting, I guess I'm used to a larger lobby in most of the places I stay when traveling for work. They were in the middle of recarpeting throughout, so there was clutter and debris around. A short-term situation I'm sure. The room was pleasant and the bedding comfortable. But... 3 vehicles were broken into (thankfully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anthony M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Dear DSH_11, Thank you for your review, and thank you for understanding that we were in the middle of putting new carpet in. Our front lobby is a bit on the small small and we do plan on opening it up for guest use and enjoyment in the future. The security issue you mentioned is not the norm for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport

Address: 590 Taylor Road, Gahanna, OH 43230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Gahanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport Hotel Gahanna
Candlewood Gahanna
Candlewood Suites Gahanna
Gahanna Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, Ohio

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay