We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Gahanna hotels

SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   665 Taylor Road, Gahanna, OH 43230
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Gahanna
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Detrie13_13 Atlanta, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (59)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
20
11
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually love staying at the Springhill Suites. This hotel was just ok. Carpets in hall, elevator and lobby looked like they needed vacuuming the entire weekend.My husband said the complimentary breakfast was good with a good a choice of waffles, eggs, sausage and selection of muffins. We were in town for a wedding. Close to the airport and easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will allow us to host you again the next time you are in the Columbus area. More

Billings, Montana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good business quality hotel but parking is limited. More parking in the back, but no back entrance. It works well for this side of town. If you want more attractions and restaurants around you try the Easton area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Although we do not have a back entrance, we do have side entrances on either side of the building for our guests who utilize our back parking lot. Our location provides easy access to the rest of Columbus, including Easton, which is less than 5 miles away. For those who do not have cars, we... More

Troy, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a great location that probably gets overlooked for Columbus airport area travelers. It is not on a 'main drag street', but is very close (less than 1 mile) from I 270. The hotel lobby area and breakfast area, as well as our room was very clean and tidy. The breakfast was quite good with eggs, sausage patties, waffles,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is important to us. We hope to see you back the next time your travels bring you to the Columbus area! More

Alton, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

As a silver elite member for marriott I was very disappointed in this hotel. The cleaning people did not do their job as far as making the beds, leaving towels, replacing shampoo, coffee etc. that was used. They just threw up the covers, didn't even empty the trash.... In addition there was a soccer team from New Guinea staying there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelley F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Hello, Please accept our apologies for your recent stay with us. Due to Your, and several Others complaints about the group/teams staying with us this particular weekend, we will not be inviting them back. Please know that we are addressing the issue of your "stay-over" housekeeping service with the responsible individuals, so this will not happen in the future with... More

Travelers are raving about these Gahanna hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here for four nights during a business trip. The place is a little old and due for a renovation (in my opinion) but it was clean, the staff was nice, and it was quiet. I'd stay here again if the price was right, but I would look at other options, too. PROs: - right next to the airport... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelley F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank You for Your comments. More

Findlay, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel was in a great location. Very clean and fresh. Staff were all polite and friendly. Good hot breakfast included with plenty of options. The only downside was limited parking in the front of the hotel. We were out until about 11pm and the back parking area was very dark and there are no back doors to the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We enjoy hearing about our guests' positive experiences. Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding our back parking lot. Our back parking area is lit, and there are side doors into our building that are easily accessible for our guests who do park behind the hotel. These entrances are also lit. We want our guests... More

Columbus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We recently stayed 4 nights at this hotel while our hardwood floors were being refinished. We found the room to be very clean and more roomy than expected. The room layout is much nicer than other suite-type hotels. The lobby is large enough for several people to sit with a room that accommodated a large group to sit together at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelley F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your home away from home. Our team loves to hear the positive reviews from our guests! We are all happy to have been of service to you. Take care and we can't wait to see you again. More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here for two days. During checkin did not get recognition for Platinum status with Marriott nor requests made in the reservation. It might be convenient to airport, but our room was not quiet hearing the Interstate and Aircraft at the airport. Did realized until before departure that one of the windows was unlocked. So did not receive the service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to recognize all of our Marriott Rewards members upon check in, and I am sorry that we fell short in this instance. We also try our best to accommodate all guest requests, but are not always able to do so due to hotel occupancy and other reasons. I also apologize for the noise... More

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed one night for a dance competition in the area, and we were so disappointed in our stay. First, we ran out of toilet paper (!), and the person at the desk "had to find some". Never should have happened. Breakfast was disappointing, and they were not keeping up with the people trying to eat. Definitely not enough people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelley F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Our apologies for the issues you encountered while staying with us. We strive to give the best service possible, and were disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Breakfast was very busy that morning, and we did have two Associates staffed and dedicated to only breakfast. We had many children in the hotel, and most rooms had... More

Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
90 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this location and the proximity is good from airport, they have a shuttle free. It is a little out of the way for eateries however, the hickory house is within walking distance and offers military discount, see my separate review. I had the king room and I really appreciate the layout of the Springhill Suites Brand.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We love to hear about our guests' experiences. We do apologize for any noise that may have disturbed you during your stay. We address all noise issues and enforce quiet hours at night so that all our guests can rest peacefully. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna

Address: 665 Taylor Road, Gahanna, OH 43230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Gahanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Hotel Gahanna
Springhill Suites Gahanna
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Ohio

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer