We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
665 Taylor Road, Gahanna, OH 43230
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
29
16
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great staff for myself and the rest of my team. The staff was excellent as usual and everyone we encountered was friendly and more than willing to go the extra mile to help us out. I want to make a special mention of Shaquan he was working Monday evening. My guys were impressed that he remembered them by name from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvania, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The staff was very helpful and the reason for a rating of 4 instead of 3. The manager opened the breakfast a few minutes early so my family and I could eat breakfast and still make our 6 a.m. shuttle. That was above and beyond service. We used the park and fly. The driver was very friendly. Like all SpringHill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelley F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Mic9556, Thank You for your comments, and your compliments! We have had a contractor look at our pool since your stay, and we will be replacing a needed part in the very near future..... Thanks again! Sincerely, Paul Gundrum Operations Manager Springhill Suites Gahanna More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We had a group of 5, and needed beds for everyone. This hotel had a great rate and a good location, and plenty of room for our family. The check-in clerk was fantastic, and the process was faster than any other I've experienced. Our room was nice, although the layout made for a tight squeeze in some places. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate the constructive feedback. I hope you will allow us to host you again the next time your travels bring you to the Columbus area. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

My airplane delayed an 1.5 hours so I landed at 1040pm. When I called for a shuttle at 11 pm I was told the shuttle driver had already clocked out so I had to take a taxi. The hotel website says airport transportation that's why we picked this hotel. If your going to stop the shuttle at 11pm post it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelley F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on our Shuttle hours.....our Hotel shuttle runs from 5am until 11pm. Although this site may not post our hours for Shuttle Service, please follow the link to our Hotel website where our Shuttle Service Hours are plainly posted. My apologies you were led to believe otherwise, and hopefully others reading this response will check the Hotel's... More 

Crown City, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Hotel was clean, room was clean . There were 2 groups of kids for basketball tournaments so noise was to be expected. Pool & hot tub adequate. Only thing that was NOT up to par was the hot water , my shower was lukewarm & hubby was cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We value our guests and continually strive to provide the quality of service you have come to expect from Marriott. I do apologize for the issues with your hot water. We appreciate you informing us. Our maintenance staff has been alerted and will be checking into this problem immediately. Thank you again for staying, and... More 

Bellaire, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I stayed for two nights at this motel near the CMH airport. A bitterly cold, snowy weekend. The common areas were nice. The check-in staff was nice. The room was fine, nothing special, but OK. The bed was comfortable - like ALL hotels recently, the pillows are tiny - about 2/3 the size of a standard pillow, which I hate.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelley F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel, and thank you for the details that we need to correct the bad experience you had. Be assured I will addressing the items that you mentioned with our staff to ensure that such things do not happen at our hotel in the future. Thanks Again, Paul Gundrum Operations Manager Springhill Suites Columbus... More 

Athens, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Chose this property to avoid an early morning drive to the airport. It is located close enough to Port Columbus to be able to get there quickly and far enough away to not notice there is an airport nearby. The property is a little dated and very clean and safe. The staff were friendly and courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and for selecting us during your stay in Columbus. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel, and hope to host you again when you are back in the area. More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Staff friendly, food ok,location good. Stayed here instead of candle wood across street (the candlewood is $40 cheaper),because we wanted a pool. They told me they had a heated indoor pool, they do. They forgot to say it was not heated because the heater was broken. The room was nice size, (but smaller than across the street). Bed was really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelley F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. Unfortunately, the pool heater issue hit us out of nowhere, and is not something that could have been foreseen. It is in the process of being fixed, and then the pool will be back to normal. Thanks again, and hope you may give us another try in the future... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I booked a room via hotwire and paid $120 for 2 nights during a busy weekend in Columbus. The room is a nice size grest for working, but, I don't think I would classify this room as a "suite" because only a 1/2 divider actually divides the room. The room was clean and the staff was friendly, especially Heather. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelley F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We stayed over a weekend for our birthdays! Named our own price on Priceline and got a great deal! When we checked in, we were not happy with the bathroom toilet being extremely low to the ground and we were quickly given another room (handicap accessible) that was great! My only compliant was that the heating of the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your feedback. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel, and the Columbus area! We hope you will allow us to host you again when your travels bring you back to Columbus. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities