We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1501 Hospitality Court, Fremont, OH 43420
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
592 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Besides the rate being a little high the property is very nice. The staff sets the tone for the stay and the house keeping staff synced the repeat business by the extremely clean and comfortable room. Check out was just as nice. It's located very close to 80/90 and just minutes away from the towns main shopping and dinning strip.

Helpful?
Thank Travel46804
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

I accidentally left my cosmetic bag with a prescription in it in my room when I left. I called the next day, and was told that they had it, and would send it out the next day. I waited a week, and did not receive it, so I called again. I was told that the woman who mails things for... More 

Helpful?
Thank drizzo28
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont, responded to this review

Dear drizzo28, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we regret if the level of service received about your left items fell short of your expectations. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously so we sent you a private message. I look forward to... More 

West Lebanon, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Wonderful experience as soon as I walked up to the counter. Pleasant and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean. Great Experience. Great breakfast in the morning. Little pricy but worth the stay.

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Rock Island, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We stopped here for an overnight on way to reunion on East coast. Chosen from ads on highway & previous positive experience with this hotel chain. Friendly staff. Identified us as rewards customer. Lobby bright, clean & cheerful. Guest rooms spacious with very comfortable beds. Very clean. Ample supples in room. A restful night before continuing our trip.

Helpful?
Thank Pat D
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

I stayed here a night for work. The hotel looked newer from the outside. I thought the public areas of the hotel were nice, lobby, breakfast area. It seemed like the rooms were more worn than the rest of the hotel. I didn't find the bed or pillows very comfortable and there is a nice hanging mirror in the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank LZtrvlGrl
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont, responded to this review

Dear LZtrvlGrl, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, particularly with our beds and housekeeping. Although it is regrettable that you only found our hotel at its average best, your comments are highly appreciated. Rest assured that your feedback will be considered towards our improvement so we... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

I've been staying here once a year since this hotel opened up. It's a very modern and very clean hotel. It's just down the road from several restaurants and about a 20 minute drive to Port Clinton. The staff is polite. My only complaint would be the nightly rate. I usually end up paying about twice as much as I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cara K
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Our family of 4 planned an overnighter to visit Put-n-bay and the African Safari Wildlife park. The price was great because we were about 20 minutes away but still close enough for us. The room was perfect. It was clean, as it should be or course, and very comfortable. The front desk service was great when a roll-away bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank The_Andersons_Cleve
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean, but disappointed this hotel did not have comforters just blankets. The biggest piss off was our alarm was not turned off by cleaning staff so at 3am the alarm kept going off,and front desk gave us a 3 am wake up call that we did not ask for it called 3 times.... Not impressed!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susie F
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Susie F, Thank you for posting a review from your recent stay with us. We regret to see that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay due to the alarm and wake up call during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience these issues may have caused you. We have also taken note of your... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We stayed here for a family reunion in August. It was our fourth stay at this hotel and housekeeping actually cleaned our room this time yay! The room was clean, the bed was comfy, the breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly. We think we left an ice pack in our fridge though. We will definitely consider staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave1289
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

Over price hotel. They don't have much. No fridge, no pool, just a bed and a bathroom. Breakfast was ok. Small parking area, differently not for larger trucks. No close by restaurants. Is close to i80.

Helpful?
Thank Elson M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Elson M, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and We apologize for not meeting your expectations with regards to our hotel's amenities and parking. Your comments are noted and will be shared with our management to review the procedures we have in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fremont
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Sandusky
Fairfield Inn Sandusky
#14 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay