We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fremont-Days Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3701 N. State Route 53, Ohio Turnpike Gate #6, Fremont, OH 43420
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Fremont-Days Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Dutch43 Michigan
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    53
    66
    29
    25
See reviews for
71
40
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Front desk was very cordial. First Room was suppose to be a non smoking, it was not. Second room was clean and fresh. I've slept in nicer for less, but this adequate will be back if I'm in the area. Breakfast bar was very skimpy, no bagles. Coffee was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
adams ny
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was on a road trip from NY to KS to pick my daughter up from college. I needed a place to lay my head, get a quick bite all for a reasonable price. It was inexpensive, clean and simple. The shower in the morning was a little bit of an adventure and the breakfast left a little to be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

I hope that your trip was a safe one and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that if you are back in the area that you stop and stay again. Safe travels. Amanda O. Manger Fremont Days Inn More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Days Inn has the best breakfasts for a reasonably-priced motel. Those egg/cheese patties are great. We skip all the sugary junk that is provided at most every motel. If there'd been time, I would have like to have used the exercise equipment, though one of the machines was broken. The pool looked good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work hard to give our guests a great stay and it is nice to hear that we are doing a good job. We hope to see you again if you are in the area. Safe travels wherever the road may take you. Amanda O. Fremont Days Inn Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice improvement to rooms and lobby area. Smell from well water in room was awful. Several rooms had problems with toilets.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you noticed and liked our many improvements that we are making to our hotel. Many more changes are coming. I am sorry to hear about the toilet issues but I believe I spoke to you and we had the issues resolved. Please contact me at (419)334-9551 to give me room numbers so we can... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

The room matched the price at $70 for the weekend rate. The bathroom could use an update, the beds were squishy soft. Those are the only two downsides. Other than that, the room was very clean, so were the linens. The rooms were a bit bigger than I normally expect making it feel like the room was more open.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent enjoyable stay. We work hard to keep the rooms clean and welcoming. The bathroom remodel is on our next to do list but we still work to keep it clean and user friendly. We hope to see you again if the road should lead you back this way. Safe travels. Amanda O.... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

The only reason I booked at this hotel was because of the pool and spa. When we got to the hotel we were told we had to carry all of our stuff up the stairs since there was no elevator. We went to look at the pool and noticed the spa was closed. We were going to go ahead and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The pool is heated to 80-85 degrees and checked to make sure it stays at that temp. I will have the pool heater checked to make sure it is working properly to maintain the temp throughout the day. We have had the water tested and it is completely safe to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fremont hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay