We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fremont-Days Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3701 N. State Route 53, Ohio Turnpike Gate #6, Fremont, OH 43420
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Fremont-Days Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Deborah D Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    53
    63
    29
    25
See reviews for
70
38
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice improvement to rooms and lobby area. Smell from well water in room was awful. Several rooms had problems with toilets.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you noticed and liked our many improvements that we are making to our hotel. Many more changes are coming. I am sorry to hear about the toilet issues but I believe I spoke to you and we had the issues resolved. Please contact me at (419)334-9551 to give me room numbers so we can... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room matched the price at $70 for the weekend rate. The bathroom could use an update, the beds were squishy soft. Those are the only two downsides. Other than that, the room was very clean, so were the linens. The rooms were a bit bigger than I normally expect making it feel like the room was more open.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent enjoyable stay. We work hard to keep the rooms clean and welcoming. The bathroom remodel is on our next to do list but we still work to keep it clean and user friendly. We hope to see you again if the road should lead you back this way. Safe travels. Amanda O.... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only reason I booked at this hotel was because of the pool and spa. When we got to the hotel we were told we had to carry all of our stuff up the stairs since there was no elevator. We went to look at the pool and noticed the spa was closed. We were going to go ahead and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The pool is heated to 80-85 degrees and checked to make sure it stays at that temp. I will have the pool heater checked to make sure it is working properly to maintain the temp throughout the day. We have had the water tested and it is completely safe to... More 

Fairview, Pa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were freezing in that they do not turn on the heaters until you check-in. Took 12 hours to get the room to 72° showers are also tepid. Would not recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay. Our rooms are normally preheated to 75-80. . I will make sure to remind the front desk to preheat rooms prior to guests arrival. I will also have the water temperature checked and raised if it is not warm enough. Again I apologize. Safe travels. Amanda Obregon More 

Jackson, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

When I am driving around the USA there's a good feeling that comes over me knowing I'm to end my day at a Days Inn. I know I am going some place clean and everyone there is going to treat me like family. Its home away from home.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. it is always nice to hear positive things. I hope you continue to stay at Days inns and if you were to be our way again we hope to see you. Safe travels. Amanda O. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

First review I have ever written, but decided I had to based on my terrible experience. The place is filthy. I found a dirty tissue and crumbs behind the bedside table. Bathroom moldy and old. I put the address in my GPS and it didn't lead me to the right place (not the hotels fault) but I tried calling the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for your bad experience. We were experiencing telephone issues from our provider that we have been assured are fixed. I am having all the heating units looked at to insure they are working right and operate silently. The housekeeping issues are not typical and have been addressed and will not happen again. Again I am sorry... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question