We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Fremont hotels

Fremont-Days Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3701 N. State Route 53, Ohio Turnpike Gate #6, Fremont, OH 43420
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fremont-Days Inn to your Saves list
Fremont-Days Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
45%
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Fremont
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Terry J Fostoria, United States
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    38
    38
    17
    15
See reviews for
53
23
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fostoria, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to get in the jacuzzi I waited a month for...To my surprise there was dead skin and Pubic hair in my tub. I asked for cleansers and cleaned it and tried to fill again to find out the jets wernt flushed I had to clean it again. The same thing shot all over my tub. Ive been a... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Water was cold in the spa told someone and never made it warmer pool was ok stayed 2 night they didn't make my bed left them a tip too

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Fremont hotels

Komoka, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We were caught in the nasty winter storm and needed a place to stay with our three kids. Very grateful they had a room! However, the toilet flushed randomly, water temp was really hot or really cold, the pool water smelled like a pond. Very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenison, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Me and 2 friends stayed here on a trip to Cedar Point. The location to Toledo and Sandy sky was prime, because it was about half way between these two cities. The location relative to the turnpike was great easy on and off. The staff was friendly and helpful and the lobby was alright. The rooms not so much. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casselberry
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Room was clean, staff was courteous, and the breakfast was fantastic. I did not use any facilities offered by Days Inn. It was a bad snow storm that made me cut my travel short for the day and the Inn proved to be a very good safe and friendly harbor in the storm. Much better than I expected.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bettendorf, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Like that it was close to turnpike, but bathtub was unclean, sink didn't drain, and pillows too hard. I also so left something valuable (over 100.00) in the room and it was not turned in. Would not stay there again. I will never stay in another Days Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FremontDaysInn, General Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

Hello Angela, We are so sorry that our housekeeping wasn't up to standard for your stay. We have made adjustments to attempt to keep that from happening again. Please contact the hotel directly at 419-334-9551 concerning your lost item. We would love to know the room you were in to make sure the in room safe is working and more... More

Blasdell
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

No garbage bags or dirty laundry bags and dirty air filters on air conitioner. I was told garbage bags & dirty luandry bags violated Wyndham company policy. I laughed at her. The ironing board that I had to go get was a toy that I would give to a 5 year old The restraunt was not open on sundays and... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FremontDaysInn, General Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

Hello Samuel, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are sorry your stay wasn't what you expected. We are currently discussing the possibilities of using the trash liners, however in the meantime we have both trash liners and laundry bags available at the front desk for our guests. Also, we do offer both large and small... More

Frankfort
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The water pressure was very low, no hot water, the tolit would not flush no water in the tank to flush with was told we had to leave at 12:30 pm when we told front desk about late check out since we were working nights and sleeping during the day.now this week I will stay some ware different. we stay... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

Hello Scott, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the experience you describe. I want to assure you it is not typical at our property. We do take pride in serving our guest with good accomadations and friendly. We have taken measures to correct the situation and really appreciate you bringing the matter to our attention. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was okay. Clean but needs some updating. No trash bags in any garbage cans, blow dryer didn't work, and the hot water was not hot at all! It was so cold I couldn't even shower. We checked in late Friday/early Saturday and went to cedar point all day Saturday so when we got back at 12:30 and went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Fremont-Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont-Days Inn

Also Known As:
Fremont-Days Hotel Fremont
Fremont-Days Hotel
Days Inn Fremont
Fremont Days Inn
Fremont-Days Inn Ohio
Address: 3701 N. State Route 53, Ohio Turnpike Gate #6, Fremont, OH 43420
Location: United States > Ohio > Fremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fremont-Days Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fremont-Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fremont-Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.