We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, OH

Certificate of Excellence
3510 Commerce Dr., Franklin, OH 45005
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, OH
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, OH
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    14
    3
    2
    7
See reviews for
21
13
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was fine, no complaints on our part. However what makes this hotel stand out is the staff. Ben at the front desk last night was very helpful and kind. This young man does his job very well and should be recognized for it. Thanks again Ben and the Red Roof Inn for turning our long day into a restful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ohio City, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best value in Middletown! I was impressed with how nice the room was. The staff was very nice. The GM was so nice and by far the best GM i have seen. The hottub in the room was great. The pool was very nice and warm. When friends and family come to town, i know where to send them! Only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
janepatel, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, OH, responded to this review

THANK YOU! We really Appreciate you giving us a 5 STAR review! Also appreciate you taking the time to tell our future guest about your stay with us and about the staff and I. We had a pleasure to be of service to you, We will be happy to have your friends and family visit us when they are in... More 

Middletown, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

My sister and I travel a lot and have stayed in many Hotels. This was by far the most pleasant. Since my sister has business down here, we'll be down this way again and booking our stay here. The Hotel has an awesome staff, very friendly. It is newly remodeled so the place is very clean. Beds are comfortable. NO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
janepatel, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, OH, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write us a 5 STAR review! We are happy to know that you are going to visit us often and that you enjoyed us being 100% NON SMOKING. We are newly renovated and are thrilled you enjoyed the upgrades we have done. I will let know to read... More 

Worthington, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Looks like a very new remodeled Red Roof (which can be very nice). The rooms have been redone, but they saved money by keeping a lot of the old furniture. (side chair coming unglued) Carpet in halls and stairways was pretty shabby. Bed was new, linens clean, very nice. Don't bring your loofah; just use the towels. Desk staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
janepatel, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, OH, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about us. I do assure your phase two of renovation will be done soon as possible. In our phase one of renovation we have brand new granite in the bathroom counter tops, Brand new beds, Brand new flat screen televisions and also the entire in... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

My experience at this location was pleasant. I had a really late check in and only had time for a few hours of sleep before taking off in the morning. Marissa the night lady couldn't of been anymore friendly or helpful. Got me in the room quick and easily. The room was very clean! I checked EVERYWHERE! For the few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
janepatel, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, OH, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for writing us a review! We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day on doing so. We are very happy to hear that Marisa was of great service to you, I am sure she will be thrilled to hear that she was able to accommodate you at the hotel without... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

This inn was a pleasant surprise when first walking in. Clean and neat from outside in. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. All for a reasonable price. Home away from home. Was only disappointed to find there was no elevator and we were placed on second floor. Since we were staying several days we had a lot of luggage and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
janepatel, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, OH, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day t write us a review! We are glad to hear that you had that your found our inn pleasantly clean and our staff to be friendly! I apologize that we do not have an elevator and that was a inconvenience during your stay. We will try to accommodate you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very nice the people working here makes it that much nicer very clean smells really good the moment you walk in the lobby lets you know the rooms are clean indoor pool etc. If we had breakfast it would b a 5 star in my book.By the way if Brooklyn is working she's the nicest but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
janepatel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, OH, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write us a 5 STAR review. We Are Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The staff enjoyed your company. We look forward to seeing you when your in the area visiting again. Have a wonderful day ! More 

Whittemore, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

The rooms were very clean, the bed was extra comfy and the staff was excellent, had access to coffee pot in room, fridge , microwave. The staff greeted you each time you came or left, always offered assistance or directions because we were from out of town. The rooms were clean, and very roomy, just had to ask for anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
janepatel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, OH, responded to this review

Thank You! I really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day on witting us a 5 star review. I glad that you enjoyed our new beds and all the new amenities In our rooms! We are so glad that we had the chance to serve you. and look forward to doing so again when your return to... More 

Kingsville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

The delays and holdups on I-75 northbound were just too much for me and I spoke to Brooklyn at the front desk and booked in for one more night before hitting the road again. She was receptive, respectful and responsible and dealt with me in such a way that I wish all hotel/motel receptionists would. We were assigned to an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
janepatel, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, OH, responded to this review

Firstly I Would like to thank you for taking the time to recognize each person that helped you individually that was very thoughtful of you. I am very sure that the girls will be very happy when the read your review. I personally would also like to thank you on writing about me as well you definitely made my morning!... More 

Harriman, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I had a great stay at the Red Roof Inn, Brooklyn was very helpful and went out of her way to help me. Room very clean and staff very helpful.. I will stay there when in the area. Had a great time working on the film Funhouse Massacre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
janepatel, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, OH, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for the 5 STAR review you took the time to write us. We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our inn! I am sure Brooklyn will be pleased to hear that you wrote her a review. I personally cant wait to watch the film once it is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay