We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Findlay hotels

Rodeway Inn Findlay

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Broad Ave, Findlay, OH 45840
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Findlay to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Findlay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
48%
Ranked #12 of 15 hotels in Findlay
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014
Geno R Southington, Connecticut
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    4
    6
    4
See reviews for
5
6
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southington, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family in neighboring Ottawa, OH. I was able to secure a few bucks off for the "extended stay rate". Expected an average room but ended up enjoying a king size bedroom that was pretty spacious. The refrigerator and microwave were an added plus. We didn't eat the breakfast as we enjoyed a sitdown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This establishment does not even deserve one star for terrible; it is disgusting! I was looking for a place to rest my head after a 12 hour drive, but I was not asking to sleep with cockroaches! The sheets were dirty and the comforter has cigarette holes in it. I checked out early and told the front desk agent about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allen Park, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed here last week for a soccer tournament in Findlay. Booked the room on my drive down to Findlay. The room was not too bad. The bed seemed pretty new and the carpeting was nice. The TV could use an upgrade but all the channels worked so that was fine. Hotel is located in a nice quiet area next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Marys, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

At south of $50 a night how much can you expect? My son and I were scuba diving at Gilboa so this place was more than adequate. I like that I can park in front of my room. Forget the "breakfast" in the lobby. This place is right off I-75 and convenient to everything in Findlay. The rooms are tired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Davison
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is older and can use some updating but, overall, it was an play experience. I DEMAND clean sheets. It had those. I like convenience and affordability, and it had those things two. The downsides? WiFi sucked, bathroom was a bit on the dirty side night clerk was VERY hard to understand, common areas could be cleaner and updated. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lafayette, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here while traveling from TN to Brampton ON. We were very tired and the area hotels were booked full so we went here. Price was good, but room not worth anymore. There was suppose to be free wireless internet available but it never did work. Called the office and they said try later, probably full. Not much help!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I chose this hotel for the price, as well as their having free wi-fi, fridges and microwave ovens in the rooms. Beautiful flowers are planted around the facility. The room smelled faintly of fresh paint and was attractive and clean. Adequate lighting, decent and quiet a/c. Front desk staff were friendly and happy to have me. The bed was comfortable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Dirty, poor service, total dis-respect for customers rather argue than take care of problems, Management should find a new trade these guys are poor business people and are poorly represent the hotel industry. Dirty floors, dirty mirrors and tables, floor wet from air conditioner not enough towels for 4 people had no extras and stunk like mildew or worse and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay_P_Rodeway, Manager at Rodeway Inn Findlay, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not perceive our standards to be sufficient. We strive to meet the needs of all customers and maintain quality rooms at affordable prices. For our business to succeed, we need the feedback from our customers and the information you have provided will be used to properly train our housekeeping and groundskeeping staff. Cleanliness and maintenance... More

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This motel is a good choice for the area. The motel manager is trying to upgrade the property and has done a good job. One criticism is paying attention to the finer details. Wiping the finger prints off the mirrors and the water spots off the pictures. At the time I was there they had a swimming pool but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay_P_Rodeway, Manager at Rodeway Inn Findlay, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Bill. We do strive to meet the needs of our guests and continually look to update our property. I appreciate your comments and we will work on that smile! Look forward to seeing you back in the future. More

Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have stayed at other rooms in the area, clean and reasonably priced. I'm sure when in the area if it stays like it is I will stay again-so hope they keep it clean! I did not book ahead got a room and fast courtesy check in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay_P_Rodeway, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Findlay, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We strive to meet the needs of our guests by keeping our prices affordable and our rooms clean. We hope to see you again. Thank you, Jay More

Been to Rodeway Inn Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Findlay

Also Known As:
Findlay Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Findlay Ohio
Address: 1901 Broad Ave, Findlay, OH 45840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 hotels in Findlay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Findlay 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Findlay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.