We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Findlay hotels

Rodeway Inn Findlay

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Broad Ave, Findlay, OH 45840
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Findlay to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Findlay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
Ranked #12 of 15 hotels in Findlay
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Tracy B Avon Park, Florida
  • Reviews (26)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Avon Park, Florida
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were coming up to see my family with our dog and I called the motel to check their rates for a 7 day stay. They gave me a very good rate and gave me a reduced rate for the dog. The room was very clean and the king size bed sleep great. We are planning a trip there in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Southington, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family in neighboring Ottawa, OH. I was able to secure a few bucks off for the "extended stay rate". Expected an average room but ended up enjoying a king size bedroom that was pretty spacious. The refrigerator and microwave were an added plus. We didn't eat the breakfast as we enjoyed a sitdown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This establishment does not even deserve one star for terrible; it is disgusting! I was looking for a place to rest my head after a 12 hour drive, but I was not asking to sleep with cockroaches! The sheets were dirty and the comforter has cigarette holes in it. I checked out early and told the front desk agent about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allen Park, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed here last week for a soccer tournament in Findlay. Booked the room on my drive down to Findlay. The room was not too bad. The bed seemed pretty new and the carpeting was nice. The TV could use an upgrade but all the channels worked so that was fine. Hotel is located in a nice quiet area next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Marys, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

At south of $50 a night how much can you expect? My son and I were scuba diving at Gilboa so this place was more than adequate. I like that I can park in front of my room. Forget the "breakfast" in the lobby. This place is right off I-75 and convenient to everything in Findlay. The rooms are tired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is older and can use some updating but, overall, it was an play experience. I DEMAND clean sheets. It had those. I like convenience and affordability, and it had those things two. The downsides? WiFi sucked, bathroom was a bit on the dirty side night clerk was VERY hard to understand, common areas could be cleaner and updated. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lafayette, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here while traveling from TN to Brampton ON. We were very tired and the area hotels were booked full so we went here. Price was good, but room not worth anymore. There was suppose to be free wireless internet available but it never did work. Called the office and they said try later, probably full. Not much help!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, North Carolina
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I chose this hotel for the price, as well as their having free wi-fi, fridges and microwave ovens in the rooms. Beautiful flowers are planted around the facility. The room smelled faintly of fresh paint and was attractive and clean. Adequate lighting, decent and quiet a/c. Front desk staff were friendly and happy to have me. The bed was comfortable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Dirty, poor service, total dis-respect for customers rather argue than take care of problems, Management should find a new trade these guys are poor business people and are poorly represent the hotel industry. Dirty floors, dirty mirrors and tables, floor wet from air conditioner not enough towels for 4 people had no extras and stunk like mildew or worse and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay_P_Rodeway, Manager at Rodeway Inn Findlay, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not perceive our standards to be sufficient. We strive to meet the needs of all customers and maintain quality rooms at affordable prices. For our business to succeed, we need the feedback from our customers and the information you have provided will be used to properly train our housekeeping and groundskeeping staff. Cleanliness and maintenance... More

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This motel is a good choice for the area. The motel manager is trying to upgrade the property and has done a good job. One criticism is paying attention to the finer details. Wiping the finger prints off the mirrors and the water spots off the pictures. At the time I was there they had a swimming pool but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay_P_Rodeway, Manager at Rodeway Inn Findlay, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Bill. We do strive to meet the needs of our guests and continually look to update our property. I appreciate your comments and we will work on that smile! Look forward to seeing you back in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Findlay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Findlay

Address: 1901 Broad Ave, Findlay, OH 45840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Findlay 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Findlay Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Findlay Ohio

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (5)
Dining (1)
Hotel & grounds (2)
Pool/beach area (1)
Room/suite (1)


Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer