We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Findlay

2.0 of 5 2501 Tiffin Avenue, Findlay, OH 45840
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Findlay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Findlay
TownePlace Suites Findlay
TownePlace Suites Findlay
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I had the unfortunate luck of staying here during a weekend with about 2 dozen girls. They weren't asked to quiet down until 11pm and were just as wild the next morning. If you're looking for a quiet hotel, this is not it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, D.C.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Location, amenities and the spacious, well-kept rooms keep us coming back to TownePlace Suites when we visit family in the region. We have plenty of room to unpack and spread out, and a full-size fridge to chill the champagne. A shout-out to the staff who eagerly share their "best of" tips for dining, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blissfield, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for a Softball tournament and it was a great hotel for value! Nice outdoor pool, very clean and well maintained. Hotel staff were very friendly. We called to request an early check in and they were able to accommodate this immediately. We utilized the pull out couch and roll away as well as the bed, and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments? It is the goal of the entire team to provide a positive experience for all of our guests, your positive feedback means so much to us. We appreciate you taking the time to share. Best Regards, Lori Bowling More 

Gurnee, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for more than a year now, every week from Monday to Thursday because of a long project in Findlay. The hotel workers are very friendly and always gives me a warm welcome whenever I check-in. They always try their best to fulfill my requests. Over the one year period, I have seen a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lori B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fariffin, Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your experience at TownePlace Suites, we truly appreciate you choosing TownePlace Suites for your accommodation needs while in Findlay. Our top priority is guest satisfaction and comfort, your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again? Sincerely, Lori Bowling General Manager More 

Leipsic, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

When staying here I booked through an online site stating total to be charged with confirmation. After my stay I noticed an additional $30 in charges from the hotel. After speaking with their front desk a Corey stated it common knowledge to those who stay at hotels there is always additional fees that will be released at a later time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that you were not aware of our "Incidental Hold" policy. As a result of your communication, we hope to avoid future issues. We will now be verbally explaining, as well as the posted sign at check-in, the hold and that it will not immediately be released,... More 

Logan, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We liked our room very much. The hotel did not offer a very good breakfast, that was ok. WE had my mother with us and having a suite with a living room, kitchen and two bedrooms was great. TownPlace Suites was only five minutes away from our destination to see our daughter at her college,

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicki F, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback with TripAdvisor! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stay at this hotel several times a year on business. The new remodeling made a great hotel even better. Very clean, staff is amazing, and location is right near restaurants and mall. Easily best option in town. The only complaint in the past was the tiny food area,but the new remodeling produced a great breakfast area. I'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicki F, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! More 

Findlay, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

A group of us stayed at this hotel while visiting for a wedding. We had six rooms for varying lengths of stay and we were all pleasantly surprised by the rooms. They were modern, clean and definitely up to the Marriott standards. The girls working at the front desk were cordial and accommodating. More important is the fact that Marriott... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
49 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this property again. They were in the midst of having a facelift. New paint and carpet/floor coverings. Updating the bathrooms and kitchens and a few other room amenities. Same service, same quality of stay with the added benefit of the updated room. Plus, I made a simple inquiry about an upgrade and a quick check for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Findlay

Address: 2501 Tiffin Avenue, Findlay, OH 45840
Location: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Findlay 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Findlay Towneplace Suites
TownePlace Suites Findlay Ohio

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay