We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Fairfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6755 Fairfield Business Park Drive, Fairfield, OH 45014
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    28
    21
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
22
17
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Quick overnight stay this time. Have stayed here many times before. Pleasant as usual. Quick check in. Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Outstanding location. Help is always helpful. Love the easy chair in room, but getting a bit worn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just spent four nights in this H.I. Express. It was our fourth stay there in the last 7 years, so we know the property well. Staff was still very attentive, and check in was smooth. (Rate was substantially higher than last stay.) My room request was met, and that is very important to us. In years past we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for giving us a great review. The IHG rewards program has changed. Now only Gold and Platinum members get a choice of bonus points or a snack and water on check in. IF you like this option I would advise you to talk to IHG and boost yourself to a Gold Member with a small fee.... More 

Hamilton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for business in May 2015. The hotel was clean and nice, hotel staff were helpful, and the room was large and quiet. Decently sized shower. Wifi was a bit slow, so that annoyed me a bit, but otherwise, no issues. Good price for the room. Decent breakfast for a hotel. All in all, would stay here again if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are excited you had a great stay with us. Thank you for all your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed our amenities we had to over. We look forward to your next stay with us. Jackie Wilson General Manager More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I have stayed here before and it wasn't any better the second time around, the place was acceptable but, the pool and hot tub are important in my reason for staying at hotels and when they don't tell me when I make reservations that they are not in working orders I was not satisfied with this hotel and will never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am truly disappointed that you did not have a great stay with us. We strive to give 100% guest satisfaction and it looks like we failed with you. I do apologize for all problems you incurred during your stay with us, although the pool was up... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Mice in the walls, uncomfortable beds, and a filthy Jacuzzi. The manager is rude and the breakfast tastes extremely old. I cannot believe how bad this place is; I checked out early and got a room at a different hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our hotel while staying with us. We do strive to please all guest and I am sorry that we failed with you. I would like to apologize to you how your complaint was handled but I do see you received a full refund on your stay. We... More 

West Carrollton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I reserved a room at this hotel for an event I was attending at The Oscar Center. The location was perfect with it only being 3 miles away tops. The staff was friendly, rooms clean and didn't have the funny "hotel room" smell.... I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again on your return to our area. Jackie Wilson General Manager More 

Hamilton, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We booked a king jacuzzi suite and paid a ton of money for it and guess what? No jacuzzi. Asked the desk to switch room or a refund and it's non refundable. So yes this hotel put me in a fowl mood. Definitely would have just stayed home instead of paying for a big living room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to hear about your problem you incurred. Unfortunately the room type that was booked was not a Whirpool Room, and we had none available. I understand your frustration this caused. I hope you will continue to stay with us as we value your business. I will personally make your next reservation for you and insure... More 

Austintown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Has more features than I can really take advantage of for my recurring overnight stays. Service was well above average (for example, gave me a call when fresh coffee was ready so I could get a cup to heat up in my room first thing before getting dressed, made a cup of coffee for me while I was loading my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review

Mr. JD Labash We are always pleased to have you at our hotel. We are pleased your stays with us are always a pleasant one, and we appreciate all your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and as always thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.... More 

River Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

After leaving our original hotel at 3am (see my review on the La Quinta - Cincinnati North), my husband and I were panicked for a place to stay. I called five different hotels that were all booked (it was family weekend at a local university, which is why we were there), I finally reached Derek at the Holiday Inn Express.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for giving us a great review. We are so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your stay so much you have now converted to an IHG customer. We are pleased to welcome you to our hotels. I agree with you that Derrick is just an amazing employee, we are so glad to have him on... More 

Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

As previously mentioned in other reviews, this is a standard motel. It was very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were a nice size and offered the usual amenities. Will need to bring (or ask for) a shower cap. Bring a make-up mirror and night light. Free and easy access to non-secured wifi. Breakfast was good with a very friendly hostess. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay