We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Fairfield hotels

Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9651 Seward Rd, Fairfield, OH 45014
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Fairfield
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013
stanley n Leeds, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (22)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
4
5
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed here 4 times in the last 6 years and this will definitely be our last. The place used to be kept up and was clean, however ... the hallway smelled like cigarettes and the room we were in smelled like a wet ashtray. Since we were prepaid for 2 nights we were forced to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the smell and overall condition of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you again for your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Ok, lets first talk about the plus side of the property. The rooms are decent sized, with a full kitchen, and the very basic of dishes, pans and eating utensils. You will find a decent sized closet, a bath with shower, vanity, an eating/work area, regular alarm clock, and plenty of lighting. The laundry to secure and adequate, although, at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchen. Also, I’m happy to hear that you were impressed with the level of professionalism displayed from Ralph, Tamla, Heather, and Ricky. Still, it upsets me to learn that... More

Travelers are raving about these Fairfield hotels

Fairfield, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We live in Fairfield and thought we would give the extended stay a shot because we had our pipes burst in our house but WOW, this was a crappy hotel. From the outside it didn't look horrible but when you first walk in everything is dated and it smells like musty old carpet.The guy inside the front desk door had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anybody. I have stayed at more expensive hotels that aren't as good. I found it clean, it doesn't smell like somebody had said in their review, the bed is so comfortable, the internet works great, the tv is perfectly clear and the staff are great. What more do you need. I don't need to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. My staff and I appreciate the compliments. We pride ourselves on providing a clean, comfortable "home away from home" for our guests, so it's great to hear that that we met your expectations. We are constantly trying to improve our properties, so we're also glad that you enjoyed our... More

Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Price is right but this property is getting old and tired. When I started to mover furniture around, then you will see whats getting missed. Around the edges of the bed are not getting cleaned either. The first day I discovered that cleaning behind the toilet seat must be an optional thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Rapids, IA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Pricelined this hotel and this was the best we could get in all of Cincinnati... learned the hard way. The whole place reeked of smoke, including our room. We had looked forward to spending the evenings relaxing in our room, but then strove to find new places to go so we wouldn't have to go back. Everything is old and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know, we truly value the opinions of our guests and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. At this time, our maintenance staff is working to repair the bathroom door in your room and I am working with the entire staff on... More

Safety Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We've stayed at this location two years in a row because we have had such a good experience at this site. It's cheaper if you book in advance and stay 7 days. Daily rate is much higher, almost double the cost. This site is just off main road in safe location and is very quiet. Suites are always clean with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with Extended Stay America. Thank you again for your review! We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Midwest
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The staff was very friendly, the bed was comfortable, the AC worked well, the room was clean, the weekend price was good. Downside is the need for repairs and the stand up breakfast was almost worthless. The needed repairs were mostly cosmetic.But the chain to secure the door had nowhere to attach the hanging end; it was ripped off. An... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that there were issues in your room so we can address those items. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a comfortable, clean room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with... More

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times as it is close to Jungle Jims. The accommodations are very comfortable and it is an excellent value On June 16th, 2013 I arrived to check in as I had a reservation. The pleasant gentleman at the check in counter informed me the motel was sold out and current guests decided to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

Mark - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your alternate accommodations and the way the staff handled the situation. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I travel for work and Initially stayed here because of its location near my office and the price. The rooms, unlike some other Extended Stay Hotels, are inside. Once you check in at the office, you either walk up or down the stairs to your room (there are 3 floors and I happen to prefer the second floor). My experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff and our amenities; however, we apologize that the property itself looks like it might need further improvements. I have discussed your comments with the team, and we are developing a plan to address each of these items.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield

Address: 9651 Seward Rd, Fairfield, OH 45014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fairfield
Fairfield Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield Ohio

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 room types: Deluxe with Queen bed and sleeper sofa, Standerd Queen with recliner. Both room types have kitchenette. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
71

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer