We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Fairfield hotels

Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9651 Seward Rd, Fairfield, OH 45014
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Tish A Kissimmee, Florida
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    3
    3
    9
See reviews for
4
6
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked on a discount travel site and wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised to find friendly staff and a very comfortable room. Although I stayed 3 nights I didn't need the optional cookware. The kitchenette was furnished with a full size refrigerator, a microwave, small range and a sink. The queen size bed was comfortable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay with all the comforts of home. I am especially proud to read that our staff provided you with friendly service. Still, I do apologize that there was a smoke odor in our entryway... More

Kalamazoo County, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

1ST walking in felt like I was in a dungeon. Got room it was on the 3rd floor Hallway smelled like ashtray's and Marijuana. Walked in room it wasnt clean at all there was dead stink bugs all around the room and also the bathroom tub still had hair inside it like someone just used it. mirrors were old and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the smoke smell and cleanliness issues in your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will take every step possible to make sure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed... More

Travelers are raving about these Fairfield hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

I had stayed at a couple Extended Stays before so I expected something decent for the price. However, this was disgusting on so many levels. The first room we were in had mold all along the shower. So we asked for another room and were treated poorly. Then the second room we were in also had mold in the shower,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

For the price, you should get a much cleaner and more presentable building & room. I felt dirty the whole time I was there. Had it not been to late to cancel my reservation, I would have run out found another hotel. The front desk lady, Heather, was very helpful. If it wasn't for her, I would have eaten the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

Matt - We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We sincerely apologize that your room was not properly cleaned and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations; however, we are glad that Heather was able to provide you with superior service. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit each morning for our guests... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here 4 times in the last 6 years and this will definitely be our last. The place used to be kept up and was clean, however ... the hallway smelled like cigarettes and the room we were in smelled like a wet ashtray. Since we were prepaid for 2 nights we were forced to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the smell and overall condition of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you again for your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Ok, lets first talk about the plus side of the property. The rooms are decent sized, with a full kitchen, and the very basic of dishes, pans and eating utensils. You will find a decent sized closet, a bath with shower, vanity, an eating/work area, regular alarm clock, and plenty of lighting. The laundry to secure and adequate, although, at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchen. Also, I’m happy to hear that you were impressed with the level of professionalism displayed from Ralph, Tamla, Heather, and Ricky. Still, it upsets me to learn that... More

Fairfield, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We live in Fairfield and thought we would give the extended stay a shot because we had our pipes burst in our house but WOW, this was a crappy hotel. From the outside it didn't look horrible but when you first walk in everything is dated and it smells like musty old carpet.The guy inside the front desk door had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anybody. I have stayed at more expensive hotels that aren't as good. I found it clean, it doesn't smell like somebody had said in their review, the bed is so comfortable, the internet works great, the tv is perfectly clear and the staff are great. What more do you need. I don't need to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. My staff and I appreciate the compliments. We pride ourselves on providing a clean, comfortable "home away from home" for our guests, so it's great to hear that that we met your expectations. We are constantly trying to improve our properties, so we're also glad that you enjoyed our... More

Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Price is right but this property is getting old and tired. When I started to mover furniture around, then you will see whats getting missed. Around the edges of the bed are not getting cleaned either. The first day I discovered that cleaning behind the toilet seat must be an optional thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cedar Rapids, IA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Pricelined this hotel and this was the best we could get in all of Cincinnati... learned the hard way. The whole place reeked of smoke, including our room. We had looked forward to spending the evenings relaxing in our room, but then strove to find new places to go so we wouldn't have to go back. Everything is old and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know, we truly value the opinions of our guests and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. At this time, our maintenance staff is working to repair the bathroom door in your room and I am working with the entire staff on... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield

Address: 9651 Seward Rd, Fairfield, OH 45014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fairfield
Fairfield Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield Ohio

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay