We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2800 Presidential Drive, Fairborn, OH 45324
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    56
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
35
15
10
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and the staff was great. We didn't have any issues with this stay, it right around plenty of eateries and shops. This hotel is also located right across from a beautiful college campus. A guarantee if you are an HIE traveler.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

My husband and I stay at this hotel often while visiting his sister in Dayton. We like it because it is always clean, the staff are very friendly AND helpful, and the beds are very comfortable. We are here to sleep and then spend all of our time visiting with family. I find more and more, as I get older,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LBI, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed here in April. We stayed for 4 nights on a business trip. We were close to Nutter Center, many restaurants, and shopping. My youngest.9,enjoyed the pool every evening. The exercise room was adequate with weights, treadmills, and stairclimber. Our room was clean and the bathroom was roomy. I just needed to call for extra towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clint D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this review

NickyPeach, It sounds like you and your family had a great time staying with us. We love hearing from families who have stayed at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Clint Deaton General Manager More 

Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

In planning our visit to a grandson at Wright State, we wanted an affordable hotel with adjoining rooms for us and 2 other grandsons who were to visit their older brother. Since he was new to campus, he suggested this property as a place to stay. It met all our needs, but it was very busy. It is perfectly located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this review

Dear Charley44, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note your positive feedback about the outstanding staff, quality of food and location of the hotel. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. It is regrettable that you found the rooms at average best and... More 

North Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

I was pleased overall with the service of the hotel on a night with no vacancies, but a visit to the empty hotel bar was a disappointment. The lady who was bartending last night was unengaged and rude. We all have our bad days, but I have never seen behavior like this in the service industry. Just wonder how much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this review

Dear bukinut, Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our property. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and it is good to know that you find our property to your liking. However, we regret to know that your stay would have been perfect had it... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Wonderful hotel. Breakfast is not continental but was worth the $10. I pricelined the hotel, it was well worth what I paid for it. The Rooms are clean and well configured with a larger bathroom. My one small complaint is they do not have many TV station options. Great hotel, close to many restaurant options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Usually chain hotels tend to be bland, but I like that the staff members were courteous, the hallways were clean, and the room was very comfortable. The room was spacious and although it was located across from the elevator, no elevator noise could be heard inside the room. Free high-speed wi-fi was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clint D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this review

ben_from_philly, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always enjoy hearing how are staff delivered a great experience for our guests. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

My group was in Dayton to attend WGI. We obviously stayed here.. Hence the review. Starting with the staff, very friendly and attentive. They always said hi to guests even in the middle of a task. The room. As seen in the photos.. Pretty standard.. The bed was comfy the room was clean.. Nice work desk with some power outlets..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clint D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this review

Perry B, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We enjoy having the WGI groups stay at our hotel every year. We hope to see you again next year for the competition. More 

Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We were surprised to find there was no refrigerator or microwave in any of the rooms. There were refrigerators to rent for $10, but none were available. We were traveling with a baby and need to keep bottles cold. Thankfully, the manager and staff were awesome. They put the bottles in the restaurant refrigerator for us. There was a one-cup... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clint D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this review

Janice1919, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for our limited availability of refrigerators. I did want to let you know that all of our rooms will have refrigerators and microwaves very soon. I hope you will find the in-room amenities better the next time you stay with us. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The hotel is ok. The resturant inside the hotel was great. I found the front desk unengaged when I checked in and not much has changed since I left. I have called back a few times to get a copy of my receipt emailed or fax over to me. I've made 4 calls. I don't know the average hold time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clint D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this review

Mark H, I thank you for choosing to stay at this hotel. I wanted to apologize for the shortcomings in our service that you experienced. This is not a typical occurrence. I appreciate you providing me with this feedback as it allows us to correct these issues. I hope you will stay with us again to see the improvements. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (96)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton-Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay