We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center

2.0 of 5 2580 Colonel Glenn Highway, Fairborn, OH 45324-2200
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    37
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
26
22
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This used to be one if the nicer clean motels in the area and the best red roof I've stayed in. Sketching has happened the last several months and this place is disgusting! Stay away! Rooms are not being cleaned, trash left behind. Bed linens very obviousky not being changed from previous guests. Several major health code violations! Cleaning staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well we stayed here based on the reviews. They are wrong , this place needs an update the room was dirty. Only to towels no was cloths, something was spilt on the refrigerator in the room and the bath room still had ashes in the floor even though it was non smoking. Worst night sleep ever. So heads up it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Checked into this "Complimentary Room", having earned from prior stays. Room was a standard king, which size was acceptable. However, the room was right next to the lobby office. Late at night, there was loud talking outside, plus a leaking toilet inside. I advised the front desk about the issues when we checked out, and the only response I got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

I’m truly sorry you do not feel valued. We value all of our guests and want all of our guests to have great experiences. You had expressed to me that there was noise coming from outside your room and that your toilet was running. If given the opportunity we would have done everything possible to assist you in any way.... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend who booked the room. Room was ok. Bathroom and toilet very small. There were a few suspect stains on the wall in the bathroom and the bath could have been cleaner. On the plus side the room had a safe for valuables. Across the hotel car park was a garage selling a wide selection of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about the property. I’m sorry for the troubles you experienced during your stay. We want all of our guests to have clean, comfortable stays. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the many amenities close to the hotel. We are within a half mile of multiple... More 

Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We fled one hotel which was awful. From the moment we entered the lobby, we were treated well. Ken was very personable and nice. Tee made sure we were well taken care of. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Could not have been more pleased. From check in to check out it was a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

It pleases me to hear that we were able to take a bad situation at the other hotel and turn your stay into an enjoyable experience. Ken is an amazing front desk employee who epitomizes hospitality with the way he always takes care of our guests. Tee does a great job of keeping our rooms clean for all of our... More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. Looked freshly remolded. Newer paint, clean bathroom. Really like the non-smoking policy only wish it would extend the public spaces around rooms. Clean, fresh room at a great price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words in your review. We did renovate all of our rooms in the summer of 2012. We often get compliments on the condition and design of our rooms. It makes me glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. As part of our 100% Smoke Free Guarantee we have ended all smoking in the rooms.... More 

Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We spent one night here, and it was not a good experience. We had a first floor room, and the second we walked in, we noticed a musty/mildewy smell. My husband complained to the front desk person, who shrugged her shoulders and left it at that. The walls were paper thin, and not only could we hear our neighbor on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I’m truly sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We want all of our guests to feel valued. I will be sure to speak with my team and share your disappointment with them. I will address your concerns and ways that we can improve. Please... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I stayed last weekend at this hotel and we bought two rooms. The last few weeks were the "move in" weeks for the University which is right across the street. There is so much more noise and traffic and everything else going on right now than there would normally be. I did have trouble getting to sleep but the young... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I’m glad to hear that you had an overall good stay with us. I have addressed the concerns you mentioned with my team to correct the issues going forward. If you have problems with other guests being loud in the future just let the front-desk know and we will address... More 

Montgomery, AL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I'll just do this like a laundry list: Unhelpful desk staff 100% smoke free rooms smell like smoke Sticky/damp carpet Towels the size of a wash cloth Internet like using a 14.4 modem Maids lolly gag all day, then try to follow you into your room to start cleaning *if* they do come in, they make your bed like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

I’m very sorry to hear that you had such a bad stay with us. I can guarantee you that this is not the norm for our guests. I will be sure to share your disappointment with the staff, so that we can improve upon our services. We want to make sure all of our guests have good stays and good... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I took a quick trip and stayed at the Red Roof with the Mrs & kids for under $65.00. The room was clean, double beds that was very comfortable, close to shopping, entertainment with friendly staff to boot. I was surprised, there was not else that I could of wanted. It will be on top of my list for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the thoughtful review. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. A lot of our guests enjoy the convenience of our location with the many restaurants, shopping venues, and attractions. We love to make our guests happy! We welcome you back to stay with us again the next time you are in the Fairborn area.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center

Address: 2580 Colonel Glenn Highway, Fairborn, OH 45324-2200
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center Ohio
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fairborn

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay