We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Fairborn hotels

Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2580 Colonel Glenn Highway, Fairborn, OH 45324-2200
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
AJDeiber Des Moines, Iowa
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    36
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
21
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one night here, and it was not a good experience. We had a first floor room, and the second we walked in, we noticed a musty/mildewy smell. My husband complained to the front desk person, who shrugged her shoulders and left it at that. The walls were paper thin, and not only could we hear our neighbor on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I’m truly sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We want all of our guests to feel valued. I will be sure to speak with my team and share your disappointment with them. I will address your concerns and ways that we can improve. Please... More

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed last weekend at this hotel and we bought two rooms. The last few weeks were the "move in" weeks for the University which is right across the street. There is so much more noise and traffic and everything else going on right now than there would normally be. I did have trouble getting to sleep but the young... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I’m glad to hear that you had an overall good stay with us. I have addressed the concerns you mentioned with my team to correct the issues going forward. If you have problems with other guests being loud in the future just let the front-desk know and we will address... More

Montgomery, AL
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I'll just do this like a laundry list: Unhelpful desk staff 100% smoke free rooms smell like smoke Sticky/damp carpet Towels the size of a wash cloth Internet like using a 14.4 modem Maids lolly gag all day, then try to follow you into your room to start cleaning *if* they do come in, they make your bed like a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

I’m very sorry to hear that you had such a bad stay with us. I can guarantee you that this is not the norm for our guests. I will be sure to share your disappointment with the staff, so that we can improve upon our services. We want to make sure all of our guests have good stays and good... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I took a quick trip and stayed at the Red Roof with the Mrs & kids for under $65.00. The room was clean, double beds that was very comfortable, close to shopping, entertainment with friendly staff to boot. I was surprised, there was not else that I could of wanted. It will be on top of my list for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the thoughtful review. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. A lot of our guests enjoy the convenience of our location with the many restaurants, shopping venues, and attractions. We love to make our guests happy! We welcome you back to stay with us again the next time you are in the Fairborn area.... More

Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Booked two rooms for $147 for four adults. Stayed on the third floor in a vanilla room but for an overnight stay while traveling the roads it was more than adequate. This is not a luxury hotel by any means. Expect to see construction crews and other working people there. It is price driven but if you are looking for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all of our guest’s feedback. We do have construction crews who occasionally stay with us. We also cater to many business travelers who are attracted to our Superior King room which has a larger work area with a long desk. Although we do not offer breakfast, we do... More

Oklahoma
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stopped here as an overnight passing through town. For the price, it was hard to beat. The beds were decent. The hotel was close to several dining choices. I would stay here again if passing through. We booked it through Expedia.com and were pleased with the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I am glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay. As you mentioned, we are very close to multiple dining options including: Red Lobster, Texas Roadhouse, TGIF, Chili’s, Olive Garden, and many more. It is our hope that you will continue to choose us for your... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I had a very pleasant stay at the red roof inn. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very accommodating. There was a slight issue with some loud noises coming from a room and Emily the person at the front desk quickly resolved the issue for me. Next year when I am back in town I will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. It is always good to hear feedback from our guests. I am very happy to hear that Emily was able to resolve the situation of noise that occurred during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip in town. Have a Great Day! Johnny Hart General Manager More

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

EFFICIENT STAFF: We arrived late and extremely tired but the hotel clerk quickly found and processed our reservation. A request for an upstairs room was readily accomodated. Very professional and helpful. COMFORTABLE CLEAN ROOMS: We chose an upgraded King room with a fridge and a coffeemaker, both of which worked just fine and was well worth the additonal $6 when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our property. It pleases me to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Many of our guests love our Superior King rooms which offer the extra amenities of more space, a larger desk area, microwave and refrigerator, iron and ironing board. I see that you enjoy... More

Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I recently stayed at this property when visiting the National Museum of the US Air Force. It is located very close to the museum, and there are numerous restaurants and shops in the area. There is a Speedway right next door if you want to grab a snack or breakfast there. Otherwise, jump in the car and be at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate our guest’s feedback. It pleases me to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Our guests love our location because we are centrally located to a lot of different restaurants and shopping facilities. Many of our guests visit the National Air Force Museum and love it. We are... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I read all the reviews on this hotel and they all came back "very good" or "excellent" in the past month. I went ahead and made my reservation for 3 nights - terrible mistake. Where did these great ratings come from? The room was filthy, carpet was damp and 'sticky', stains on the walls, drapes, carpet, bed and the fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It saddens me to hear that you did not have a good stay with us. I am truly sorry that we did not deliver a clean, comfortable room with exceptional service. I will be talking with my staff to address the different areas you mentioned. I would like the opportunity... More

Do you own or manage Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center

Address: 2580 Colonel Glenn Highway, Fairborn, OH 45324-2200
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center Ohio

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center