We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Fairborn hotels

Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2580 Colonel Glenn Highway, Fairborn, OH 45324-2200
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Fairborn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Stacy_101p Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Overview
  • Reviews (90)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    33
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
21
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a very pleasant stay at the red roof inn. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very accommodating. There was a slight issue with some loud noises coming from a room and Emily the person at the front desk quickly resolved the issue for me. Next year when I am back in town I will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. It is always good to hear feedback from our guests. I am very happy to hear that Emily was able to resolve the situation of noise that occurred during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip in town. Have a Great Day! Johnny Hart General Manager More

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

EFFICIENT STAFF: We arrived late and extremely tired but the hotel clerk quickly found and processed our reservation. A request for an upstairs room was readily accomodated. Very professional and helpful. COMFORTABLE CLEAN ROOMS: We chose an upgraded King room with a fridge and a coffeemaker, both of which worked just fine and was well worth the additonal $6 when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our property. It pleases me to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Many of our guests love our Superior King rooms which offer the extra amenities of more space, a larger desk area, microwave and refrigerator, iron and ironing board. I see that you enjoy... More

Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this property when visiting the National Museum of the US Air Force. It is located very close to the museum, and there are numerous restaurants and shops in the area. There is a Speedway right next door if you want to grab a snack or breakfast there. Otherwise, jump in the car and be at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate our guest’s feedback. It pleases me to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Our guests love our location because we are centrally located to a lot of different restaurants and shopping facilities. Many of our guests visit the National Air Force Museum and love it. We are... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read all the reviews on this hotel and they all came back "very good" or "excellent" in the past month. I went ahead and made my reservation for 3 nights - terrible mistake. Where did these great ratings come from? The room was filthy, carpet was damp and 'sticky', stains on the walls, drapes, carpet, bed and the fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It saddens me to hear that you did not have a good stay with us. I am truly sorry that we did not deliver a clean, comfortable room with exceptional service. I will be talking with my staff to address the different areas you mentioned. I would like the opportunity... More

USAFret
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I choose this property based on Trip Advisor reviews and it's proximity to the National Museum of the United States Air Force. It is a great location convenient to dozens of restaurants and shops and easy to find. Plus it is only moments from the museum. As seems to be the norm with Red Roof the staff was very friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind and thoughtful review. We get a lot of compliments on our convenient location. I am glad to hear that you received quality service from our friendly staff. We pride ourselves on having a clean and friendly property. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Have a Great... More

Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The front manager Tonya hearing that we were there to attend a funeral for my nephew gave us a special rate. Then that night after checking in after a 10 hr. drive we experienced some loud noise from some people at our window outside. Called since it was 11:00 and we just wanted to sleep. Tonya took care on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind review. It always makes me glad to hear that our staff was able to provide good service to our guests! I will make sure to share your comments with the team. We look forward to seeing you again this fall when you are in the Dayton-Fairborn area. Have a Great Day! Johnny Hart General... More

Dumfries
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This location has always impressed me with the quality of their rooms, the attentiveness of the staff, and the value. The RR room makeover only increases the value. Ken, working the front desk during my stay, went above and beyond! Keep it up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We are very pleased with our recent upgrade. We get a lot of compliments on our rooms. It is always good to hear positive feedback like yours. It pleases me to know that our staff was able to take care of your needs. Ken is an excellent employee who delivers excellent customer service to... More

Tiffin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Let me start by saying that the access off I-675 is great, and couldn't be easier. The bed linens are clean and so is the bathroom. Plenty of places to eat and if you are in the mood for shop-til-you-drop..there is plenty of that available too. The carpets could use some care, and the front-desk help(at my check-in) would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I want to first apologize for the experience you had at check in. I will be sure to address the issue with the staff. We want all of our guests to experience welcoming smiles when they enter the lobby. I am glad you will give us another chance. We look... More

ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed here again for our last Soccerturnament. As always it was a good stay for the money. I booked online and asked for the groundfloor wich I got . I also had a fridge and microwave in the room. The room was clean exept for under the beds. I wish they would sweep there more often . Some of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is always good to hear the thoughts of our guests. I do apologize about the area under the beds. I will reach out to my team for further training. It pleases me to hear that you feel that are a good value for your money. We are often referred... More

Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The Red Roof Inn is in a very convenient location to mayor roads. The room was nice size with kingsize bed, ref and microwave. I found the room a little outdated but comfortable. A couple of areas that they need to pay attention to was the carpet by the front doors had several stains on it. The outside balcony showed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. We always appreciate our guest’s feedback as we strive to better our services. We recently underwent a renovation with new carpets, mattresses and box springs and a fresh new design in every room. I will be sure to have my maintenance staff to look at the carpet... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center

Address: 2580 Colonel Glenn Highway, Fairborn, OH 45324-2200
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center Ohio

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering free WiFi and a flat screen TV in all guestrooms, this 100 percent Smoke-Free hotel is the closest Red Roof to Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, the U.S. Air Force Museum, the Ervin J. Nutter Center and Wright State University—all these great attractions are within 5-10 minutes of this hotel.When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. We offer free WiFi in all guestrooms; a 37 inch flat screen TV in all Superior King and ADA rooms; and a 32 inch flat screen TV in all other rooms. In-room safes are also available for a for a nominal fee. This location offers select rooms with microwave/refrigerator units - nominal fee may apply, please inquire, a coin laundry facility and an elevator. Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
109

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer