We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn

3131 Presidental Drive, Fairborn, OH 45324 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Dayton - Fairborn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the price not too bad , staff is nice and they keep it clean but the rooms need some updates and a little better internet and breakfast would be nice. Would stay again for business but not pleasure.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our rooms were not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that we are scheduled for renovations later this year. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to provide you with... More 

San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

This building appears to be an older property. The hallways definitely have an odd smell, though that smell did not seem to affect the interior of my room. The room was clean and everything was in working order. The appliances are outdated. No silverware or dishes were present in the room; you have to make a separate request at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank volyblmn
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. Still, I am glad you had a positive stay overall.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

Check-in was a pleasant experience with a friendly staff. During our one night stay though it became very clear that the rooms were far from pleasant. Visibly dirty with stains on the towels and multiple cigarette burns in the bed sheets made for a pretty uncomfortable night ans we were eager to check out the next morning. Also, the refrigerator... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zyg0te
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff; however, please accept our apologies that the cleanliness of our rooms did not meet our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our housekeeping staff and will be making sure we are thoroughly inspecting... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here because it was close to Wright State University where I had a 3 day class. I wanted to be able to cook and not eat out for the entire three days. Especially not knowing the area, it made it easier for me to just make my lunch. They had a continental grab and go breakfast bar, which was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FirstladyMrsIngram
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our friendly staff, convenient location, grab-and-go breakfast, clean room, and comfortable beds. It is always nice to hear that we made such a good lasting impression on our guests. I will be sharing your... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

The front desk staff is very nice, but the housekeeping staff either needs better training or they need to put in more effort. There was hair and dirt in the shower when I arrived. The room smelled very bad to the point where I had to open a window whenever I walked in - The carpet is always damp and... More 

Helpful?
Thank betta1927
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff during your visit; however, I apologize that you were disappointed with our free Wi-Fi and the cleanliness of your room. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure these issues do not continue in the future.... More 

Harrisburg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

This was a very economical and pleasant experience. Booked through Expedia with a blind 3 star in the general area booking (did not know specifics until booking was confirmed). Room charge was much less than half of 'rack rate'. Confirmation and check in was fast and efficient. Room was much larger than average motel room, and equipped with full kitchenette... More 

Helpful?
Thank ConstantTraveler032
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive things about our rate and room amenities. It's great to hear that you were also pleased with our location. Please accept our apologies that our beds are a little more firm than you prefer and that we didn't have more of a selection... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Peggy! They didn't mind answering questions, even at 11 pm. Room was clean and comfortable. Kitchenette was great, as was laundry room. We were there for 6 nights and would definitely return. The breakfast was always appreciated, especially the coffee and muffins! We had family visit us in our room; wasn't awkward because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marianne T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of our property. I'm thrilled that you were so happy with our comfortable rooms, friendly staff and convenient location. It is always great to hear that we made such a wonderful impression on our guests, and we are very happy that you had a great stay at our location. Thank you again for your... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

We got a very good deal on our room, but I would stay here again at regular price. we were in town for a couple of days for the wind world championships at Wright University and University of Dayton. Our room was very spacious with a kitchen, which we didn't need and was clean and comfortable. The people on duty... More 

Helpful?
Thank David C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location, staff, and hotel. We are truly happy that you were able to have a comfortable and quiet rest while staying with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on presidential drive...thought it was going to be a blessing to stay here....since our home was broken into. 2weeks into the stay, they charged my card 3x as much, fires at the hotel would not stop happening. Some women Manager is never there, she takes long lunchs one representive stayed. Furthermore,Since house keepers only clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank donalith
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I was disheartened to read that your experience with our hotel during your last stay with us went so terribly. I did want to take a moment to address the lack of management presence you felt was evident during your stay. Occasionally our managers are asked to leave their hotels to... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Over the summer we stayed in this hotel for a single night, and considering the price we paid I would say that it's a fair deal. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the bed was comfortable and the room was comfortable enough. There were a couple things I didn't care for, but it wouldn't bother me if I were to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rose M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I sincerely apologize that you encountered a few issues during your stay including the wall socket not charging your phone properly. We appreciate the kind comments about the bed and room being comfortable; however, we apologize for the smell in the room. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Dayton-WP AFB
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton-Fairborn
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay