We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Elyria hotels

BEST WESTERN Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   636 West Griswold Road, Elyria, OH 44035-2313
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Elyria
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
BJ2222 Laytonsville, Maryland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (122)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    40
    25
    20
    9
See reviews for
51
27
12
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Laytonsville, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were on the Ohio Turnpike, looking for a place to stay for the night. We found the Best Western Elyria, and were very pleasantly surprised. It was a very clean motel, much of it has been recently refurbished. The room was spotless, had a sink outside the bath (which we like), plus a refrigerator and micro wave (that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plantation, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thank you to Sue and her staff for a pleasant 10 day stay. A cool front moved in the day after our arrival so the indoor pool was a great plus! The retractable clothes line in the shower came in handy! The beds were comfortable and the room was clean with the typical accommodations -a desk and chair, television with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brookville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had non smoking room. Within short time of our arrival it was obvious that it was not a smoke free hotel. Very disappointed to have to deal with cigarette aroma and allergies that go with it. Room was clean. Breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights and had a very nice experience. The lobby area and rooms were clean and look like they have been updated - the decor was modern and attractive. We did not use the (indoor) pool or the fitness room, so I can't comment on that. Our room was on the first floor right by the back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff. Great clean room looks like it was recently remodeled. Wasn't crazy over the breakfast but overall very nice. Pool deck needs to be addressed. To slippery when wet. My son slipped and fell several times walking. Don't let the local area scare you away. Staff will make you feel at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansing, IL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We opted for this hotel because it was rated 3.5 by fellow Trip Advisors. We paid over $100 for a room in a hotel that definit40ely is still in 70s style décor with an entryway that we were advised to use that was in need up upkeep and had stained carpet. We could have stayed at the Red Roof Plus... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff very helpful and friendly. Within 15 minute drive to Oberlin College. Unique pancake-making machine that turns out tasty breakfast fare. Location required circling around to get to the correct side of the divided highway, but not a problem when using a GPS.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
McFarland, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel staff were very courteous, and the room quality and cleanliness very good. I would stay here again. The only minor drawback to the hotel is its location due to highway access. Staff told me that the 49th St bridge over State Hwy 57 will be torn down soon, which should make getting to local restaurants and shopping along River... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the roads in to the hotel were horrible the walls where paper thin and the breakfast was nothing to write home about if you only need a place to stay for just passing through might be ok but not for an extended stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately every road leading to most hotels in Elyria are under construction due to the state changing the traffic patterns. If you have any additional concerns you can reach me at the hotel. Thank you for the feedback. More

Edmore, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here during our trip to Cedar Point. The outside and location was a bit sketchy at first but the staff was so nice and our room was very clean!! We weren't there long as we were mostly at the park, but our room was very updated and clean. It smelled good in there and everything seemed to work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We try very hard to have a good breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to do this review, we look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 636 West Griswold Road, Elyria, OH 44035-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elyria
Elyria Best Western
Best Western Hotel Elyria
BEST WESTERN Inn Elyria, Ohio

39 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
56

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer