We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
636 West Griswold Road, Elyria, OH 44035-2313
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    73
    41
    31
    13
See reviews for
86
56
16
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were looking for a reasonable hotel in the Vermilion area. The Best Western Inn on Griswold road in Elyria was comfortable and reasonably priced. The breakfast was adequate. You can avoid the construction on route 57 by coming in from Lake Avenue or from River Road on the other side of the Midwat Mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we checked in, we noticed an odor. It got worse as we stayed. I think it had been very recently painted. It should not have been used. I complained and was told they had no other rooms available. The staff was friendly, but we were left with a room where sleeping was unenjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Elyria hotels

Eau Claire, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite major road construction nearby, the staff provided an excellent stopover during our vacation. Immediate service to replace weak battery on TV remote. Breakfast featured omelettes and hash browns; this was the best breakfast by far on our vacation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Best Western-Elyria was close to where we needed to be and it was reasonably-priced. The hotel staff was very professional, very good customer service. The room was clean and, you couldn’t hear your neighbors, which is a huge plus! Its location is perfect: close to stores and the major highways and state roads!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very impressed with the condition of the hotel in terms of decor and cleanliness. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast offerign was very good. They do need to pay more attention to the their exercise equipment. Not working well and in need of repair. Other than that, an excelent hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I were traveling home and decided to see a baseball game in Cleveland. Tried to book anywhere in the Cleveland area and ended up at this Best Western. It suited our needs, easy to find and easy access to I-90. On the west side which was the direction we were headed. The check-in staff was very helpful... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Rochester, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a run-down part of town. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but the "fit and finish" was poorly executed. The tub faucet leaked and doors were poorly painted. The floor area around the pool was not clean and no towels were in the pool area. The fitness room was in poor condition - the elliptical was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry about the fitness room. We are looking into the equipment issues. Some one stole the tv out of the fitness room. I hope you will consider us in the future. More 

medina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We stayed here to attend an event in the area. It was my cousins birthday so we were excited to be out and ready to have fun. Best Western helped us accomplish this. We were able to have fun, and had a clean and safe place to sleep at night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you were able to have fun and a get a good night sleep. Thanks for the review, we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Colfax,ND, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Facility seemed to be filled this night and was still a very quiet stay. Hot breakfast was good. Everything that we saw/used was very good. Is just too bad that this facility is in an older, sort of run down part of town. It is an older property... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time this review. I am glad you were able to get a good night sleep. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future. More 

Bermuda Dunes, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We choose Best Western as it is usually a good place to stay, however, this was a big dissapointment. Facilities such as the elevator and front restroom were out of order, the room was poorly cleaned and the bedsheets were flat and came off as we tried to sleep regardless of my efforts to tuck and secure them. The indoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwesternelyria, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
6.9 mi away
Cambria Suites
Cambria Suites
#1 of 2 in Avon
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Amherst
Days Inn Amherst
#1 of 2 in Amherst
3.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vermillion
11.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay