We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
636 West Griswold Road, Elyria, OH 44035-2313
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    65
    36
    27
    13
See reviews for
74
51
16
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
West Fulton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

stopped here to spend the night during a trip from Chicago back home. It was clean and comfortable and the shower head was easy to use and felt great on a sore back. The desk clerk was super friendly and helpful, the place was organized and pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jefferson, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The employees at this hotel are always kind, helpful and professional. The swimming pool is nicely heated. The breakfast is good and if you need anything the staff is right there to help. The staff members at this location are ready to help with what ever you may need. I have stayed here several times and if you need a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tetonia, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lobby ceiling was leaking, room had an unpleasant odor, over-all hotel appearance was shabby. The hotel was convenient to rt 80 and 90, but in a questionable neighborhood. I would only stay here again because of the location, but would prefer not.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Elyria hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for four nights during my 50th reunion at Oberlin, and it's a good, basic hotel. The room was clean, the mattress firm and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. That's fundamentally all you need when you're there only for sleeping, and BW does the job. A microwave and fridge and safe in the room was a plus,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
san lorenzo, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was on a road trip from OH to CA bringing my son home from college and spent 3 nights in hotels. Night one was BW Elyria. Stay there when visiting my son, almost 20 or so nights in the last three years. Seems like it gets better every year, and has never gotten worse. I joke with Sue the day... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I look forward to seeing you again. The work on the elevator has resumed, hopefully it will be done by your next visit. More 

Severn, Maryland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good. Rooms have fridge and microwave. On the down side, lack of an elevator inconvenienced some guests on the second floor. The main road serving the hotel is badly torn up and being rebuilt as of May 2015. The TV service provided was worse than average. Channel selection was disappointing, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are in the process of building an elevator. The construction project has made some good progress in the last week. I hope you come back to see all the changes once completed. More 

Bellevue, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not any place you want to be!! We had nothing but problems from the moment we got there. I took a group of people to the area for a dance competition and our options for lodging were slim to none, so I told everyone to book here- BIG MISTAKE! We had the "two room suite" which in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had a horrible experience with us. I did credit your credit card an additional sixty dollars plus tax. I am sorry your credit card got authorized twice the hold should be released any day. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked through Trip Advisor the night before our stay. The front desk attendant was not very friendly although the one the very next morning was wonderful. When we approached our room, there was a shop vac 2 feet from our door that never moved our entire stay. Once inside our room, things were dusty which made us wonder 1.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry about disappointing you. We do not place people in certain rooms by what the rate is. We are in the process o getting new tiles in the guest bathroom, that is the only reason why I can think the shop vac was outside your door. I am sorry for the inconvenience, I hope you can give... More 

Wintersville, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At the time of our stay there was road some major road construction going on. This made it inconvenient to get to and from hotel, but the friendliness of the staff made up for that. We stayed two nights this time around and if we are back in this area we are most likely to stay here again. If headed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

The construction is moving along. It is getting a little easier to drive around here. Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you in the future when you are in the area. More 

Wabash, Indiana, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I have stayed here several times in the past months. This hotel is kept up very well. The staff is very friendly and accomidating. I am impressed that over 5 stays now I have always gotten a room that is clean and fresh. I travel a lot and cleanliness is most important to me. The breakfast area is well presented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to do this review. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay