We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Elyria

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
910 Lorain Boulevard, Rt 57 & 113, Elyria, OH 44035
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Super 8 Elyria
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Vermilion, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, most front desk staff do not speak good English. Had to wait for the morning lady (Ruth) to come in to handle issues

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 451edwinp
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

A little outdated but my room was clean. No complaints. Getting off the highway into the parking lot was tricky at night. You have to make a u turn like maneuver. Had nice TV with good channels and was quite.

Helpful?
Thank Cody B
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, General Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to respond about your stay. We are slowly trying to update the place but it is a slow process. We started with new TV's and changing to cable so the selection of stations is better. We will be doing more as we can. We do inspect the rooms so they should always be clean. Again,... More 

Bloomville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

The room was very dusty, the pillow cases had burn hokes (even though it was a non-smoking room), it was comfortable a band the breakfast was adequate, was not given wi-first code

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, General Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry that you only found us to be adequate. We are now under new management and have made many improvements Please stop again if you,re in the area and let us know what you think. Again thank you, our guests opinion are very important to us. Sincerely,... More 

Milan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

Motel was clean and help was very courteous. Only beef was that the bed was too hard and i got charged a dollar plus tax for a safe I did not use.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion of our Super 8. The mattress on your bed is only about 1 year old but it is firm/ The safe charges are put on automatically but we will gladly reverse the charge if we're told it was't used. For insurance reasons most properties have this type charge and do make... More 

Buffalo
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

The room we had was dirty, the beds were very sloppily made, one looked like it may even had been slept in, there were cigarette burn holes in the blankets, the TV had few channels available and reception was poor, there was a loud altercation during the night in the parking lot just outside our door, and there was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Leon N
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

I am sorry and surprised that your stay didn't meet, or exceed, your expectations. I checked our log book and didn't find that you told us of your complaint. The billing issue took time to get resolved because the original reservation was made thru Travel Today and not property direct. I did not realize that they would decline the payment... More 

Travelers are raving about these Elyria hotels

Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
128 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

The motel was about average for the Super 8 chain. The room could have been a little better. For me, it was a place to get out of the rain and get dry and warm. This was my second stop at this particular motel.

Helpful?
Thank Rev Johannes M
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to respond to this survey. We value our guests comments much more than they realize. We have repainted the rooms and upgraded the TV's and channels received as well as the WiFi and other misc. things. I hope you stop again and stay with us. Again thank you. Sincerely, Ruth Penwell Desk Manager More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and roomy. My only concern was with the Internet. Around nine PM it wasn't as strong, so I gave up.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank foh7
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your comments As far as the problems with the internet, it should be fixed today. I believe Time Warner is taking over the service on that. I am sorry that was a problem for you Again thank you for choosing to stay with us, We hope to see you again!! Sincerely. Ruth Penwell... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

this hotel is a cliche...from the paint peeling in the room, to the 15 tv stations (some of which don't come-in very well) each station with it's own sound level (from whispers on one channel to shouts on the next) to the wi-fi that doesn't work to no hot water for the shower...the only positive worth noting: the employees seemed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ChrisH506_13
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comment, they are important to us. Unfortunately we haven't had any complaints about the TV volume, or hot water, so we didn't know to check it. We realize the paint is bad but had to wait until it slowed down to take rooms off market but they will all be painted soon and Time Warner... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland Intl Airport - N Ridgeville
Motel 6 Cleveland Intl Airport -...
#1 of 2 in North Ridgeville
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Amherst
Days Inn Amherst
#2 of 2 in Amherst
3.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay