We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria

621 Midway Boulevard, Elyria, OH 44035
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria
Review This Hotel

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    74
    41
    30
    15
See reviews for
80
34
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent stopover motel, the room was clean and nice for a economy motel. I make an effort to avoid red roof inn's locations when I can, would never have booked a red roof inn but this was a drive up booking. Doing the passover here to check the place out I was pleasantly surprised by the quality here. This location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRIGMElyriaOH, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Red Roof Inn in Elyria, Ohio. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us; especially since this was the first Red Roof Inn you had stayed in. We are located in an area that has smaller towns however; we are midway between Cedar Point in Sandusky and Cleveland... More 

Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room I stayed in was beautiful. It was well-maintained, clean, comfortable, and I enjoyed my stay there. The staff was very helpful! I had had to cancel and reschedule my stay a couple of times due to our crazy winter weather!. The staff was so helpful and even gave me weather/road condition reports which I truly appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRIGMElyriaOH, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you Deborah, for your review of the Red Roof Inn in Elyria. It was great to see you enjoyed staying with us! We were very happy to help you in any way that we could. I will share your kind words with the rest of the staff; especially Allyn and Michelle. We hope that the next time you are... More 

Hyannis, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We, as a family, were in Elyria for a family funeral last week. We occupied three rooms, and we had no complaints. We found the rooms to be adequate and clean. The staff members that I came in contact with were absolutely outstanding. The continental breakfast was adequate and the coffee good. There are, however, several family restaurants close by.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRIGMElyriaOH, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review of our Elyria Red Roof Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and especially the staff. We enjoyed talking to you and getting to know all of you! I am only sorry you were in town for a sad occasion. We hope that your family will decide to stay with... More 

Riverton, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I lived in Elyria when this hotel was built. It was always nice but now is just getting a bit run down. It was clean but minimal attraction here. When we came in late the night person had to let people in the door because it was broken. We were cautioned about going up the stairs because water had leaked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRIGMElyriaOH, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you Brenda for taking the time to review our Red Roof. I apologize that your stay was not what you expected. I did want to answer a few of your concerns you had noted. The outside hotel door was not broken, it is set to lock at a certain time at night. Guests are required to use their room... More 

ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Stayed for one night and am very disgusted! First, the housekeeping staff doesn't properly clean. Previous garbage from previous guest in clear site. Walls have nasty "spill spots" all over. Hair covers bedding and bathroom. The lamps are old and water stained, practically crumbling. The worst part...i woke up to multiple living bed bugs in bed with us!! When they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRIGMElyriaOH, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria, responded to this review

I am very alarmed that this was noted as a situation in our hotel.. Unfortunately, this is a problem we can not stop from being brought into the hotel. However, we can and will call in professionals to check and address any problem. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to help ensure such a situation does... More 

New Paltz, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Elyria is at the midpoint of my 1000 mile drive on Rte. 80 to visit family, and I've stayed here three times so far. It's a great deal for an economy motel. It's clean and the staff is very pleasant and helpful. Everything in my room actually worked, unlike other bargain places I've stayed. There is free wi-fi and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRIGMElyriaOH, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you, Ms. Carroll for your nice review of the Red Roof Inn in Elyria. We appreciate you taking the time to write about us. I am happy that you like the Inn and enjoyed the staff. We truly like to try to make our guests comfortable and feel at home. I am happy to say that part of the... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I love this place.. Clean, friendly...plenty of large car parking. ....my only complaint is that the reading lights over the bed are a nuisance.....otherwise A-OK there is also a halfway decent restaurant and a bar within walking distance... Easy on off from the tollway

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRIGMElyriaOH, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Red Roof Inn in Elyria. I am happy that you enjoyed staying with us. I am also happy you enjoyed dining at Reubens. Although, it is a great place to eat there are many other options within very close driving distance, just across the bridge. These options include Red Lobster, Olive Garden,... More 

Buffalo, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We were in the area to ride at an indoor motocross track. The hotel is not a 5 star hotel but the room was clean and the hotel staff and owner were very nice and helpful. The beds are double beds, felt a bit small. Breakfast was very minimal, coffee, cold cereal, toast, donuts. It was ok for the rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRIGMElyriaOH, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Elyria Red Roof. We appreciate that you took the time to evaluate us. I am happy that you gave a good review of the staff and your overall stay. Our customers are very important to us and we try very hard to have them leave with a positive note about our service... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

This is clearly not a five-star hotel, but it's also priced accordingly. I could hear yapping dogs and other TVs and talking through the walls, but if you don't bring earplugs to such a budget hotel, that's kind of naive of you! The bed was pretty comfortable, even though it had the standard, cheap bedspread that you should always just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRIGMElyriaOH, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you submitted for the Red Roof Inn in Elyria and the positive comments you had about our motel. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the continental breakfast to start your day. You are correct there are multiple restaurants in the area to choose from and also many stores to shop at. We are... More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Most Red Roof Inns allow you to bring your dog. This one allowed me to bring 3! These are well behaved pets of course. No barking, no chewing etc. This hotel is clean and well kept. I will return. Very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRIGMElyriaOH, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our Red Roof Inn in Elyria. We are very happy to accommodate you and your beloved pets. We hope you will continue to stay with us when you are in the area. Hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Sharon Perez Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question