We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin

#11 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5300 Parkcenter Avenue, Dublin, OH 43017
Special Offer
Shop 'Til You Drop!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Eric S Brecksville, United States
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    51
    26
    13
    5
See reviews for
86
23
12
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Brecksville, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great Hotel Close to COSI and the Zoo. PET FRIENDLY! Pool and Hot Tub were very nice. Good breakfast and very good evening meals. Only thing that would make it perfect is Beer and Wine like some of the Homewood Hotels do along with the evening meal. Need to buy a Keg cooler and serve some brews! Overall very nice!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elkton, MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was clean and ready for us. Staff was outstanding. They know the meaning of customer service. They were always polite and extremely helpful. We brought our dog with us and even he was treated well! The hotel had all the comforts of home.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Q, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Richard R, Thank you for the great review. I am so glad you found the accommodations to your liking. We really do strive to do our best and it's good to know when we hit a home run! Warmest regards, Patrick Quinn More 

Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Housekeeping drank wine from my fridge, leaving spill marks on the counter. Also went through my things as evidenced by items moved. Management advised me that no one would be permitted back into my room & the very next day housekeeping returned into my room without permission. I was told by a manager that the same housekeeper had been reported... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Q, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia C, I am so sorry to hear or your experience. Although I have just taken over this hotel, I can assure you that if anyone of our associates was a know thief they would not be here for very long. I do not put up with any type of behavior such as you described. I am willing to... More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place was in dire need of an upgrade, including staff. There are other hotels in the area to choose from and don't let the 'suites' influence your decision. The furniture, room condition, common areas and services looked like they were from the 1980's and this hotel needs to be updated.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick Q, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Kevin S, I am so sorry that you feel that way about our property. We have so many exciting changes happening that I hope you would give us a try in the future. Sincerely, Patrick Quinn More 

Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have visited the hotel several times over the last year or so. The staff are always friendly and helpful, and it's a good location with many restaurants nearby and highway easily accessible. Unfortunately, my last stays, the hotel itself was disappointing - my room did not look, smell, or feel clean. Plugging in my charger behind the nightstand was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick Q, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Alltravelvr, I am happy to hear that we did such a fine job with our guest service. I truly apologize about the lady bug. What ever the reason this year we have been inundated with lady bugs. We have seen the worst of this situation and are diligent in making sure we are eliminating this issue. Warmest regards, More 

Woodbridge, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service is great! I love being able to cook in the suite and their kitchen is fully stocked. They have a lending closet with board games and a basketball court. However, the food needs work and the hotel is in desperate need of being updated. It not as good as other Homewood Suites I've visited in the past. They... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Q, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Lauren I, I am very happy to hear we did a good job with the service. It does appear we have a ways to good in the food department. I am taking your comments to heart and making sure that we do a better job. Thank you for your comments! Patrick Quinn More 

Dayton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was in town for a volleyball tournament a few miles away. Hotel was adequate although we registered late and had to use the sofa as our extra bed. at my size 6"6" and just under 245 lbs the bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Q, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Ronald E, I do appreciate the feedback. I hope that we can change that 4 stars into 5 on your next visit to our lovely area. Best regards, Patrick Quinn More 

Norwalk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As this being my first time with Homewood it was a very delightful experience. The staff was super nice at check in and helpful with question. The room was great with the king size bed nice and comfortable. Linens were clean and fresh and the overall appearance was great.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Q, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Donovan P, Thank you for the great 5 star review. It seems we hit all of the right notes and are looking forward to seeing you again. Warmest regards, Patrick Quinn More 

Denver
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in Feb-March 2015. My room was a junior suite with a king bed, sofa, 1 club type chair, small dresser, kitchen bar with 2 stools, and frig, microwave, 2 burner stove top and dishwasher. The furnishings were typical of Homewood suites, not too old or worn. The room also had a flat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Q, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review

Dear pdtravel1, I apologize. We failed at our mission of exceeding your expectation. I hope we may try to do a better job the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, Patrick Quinn More 

South Vienna, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have read other reviews where people complained because this hotel looked dated or aged. I think those people are too picky or only like ultra-modern hotels. The overall look of the lobby and hallways is homey and clean. The one staff person we interacted with was courteous, professional, and helpful. The main issue we had was that when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Q, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Patricia A O, Thank you for the 4 stars however it appears we had an issue with the first room. I must thank you for pointing this out as it serves as a training experience for my staff. Best regards, Patrick Quinn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question