We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin

#10 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5300 Parkcenter Avenue, Dublin, OH 43017
Special Offer
Shop 'Til You Drop!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Edwardo C linden, new jersey, United States
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    53
    26
    13
    5
See reviews for
88
24
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (197)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
linden, new jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Awesome stay - pampered by great staff in a clean and well serviced room Awesome stay - pampered by great staff in a clean and well serviced room Awesome stay - pampered by great staff in a clean and well serviced room Awesome stay - pampered by great staff in a clean and well serviced room

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ventured to Columbus Ohio for our daughters graduation from OSU for three nights and four days. Homewood Suites exceeded our expectations in all categories. We had a party of six adults and two children in three rooms. All rooms were located near each other and facilities met our needs perfectly. Homewood Suites even permitted a late check out which we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Q, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review

Dear David H, Thank you for the great review. I am so glad you had a good time and enjoyed your stay. Warmest regards, Patrick Quinn More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While in Dublin for business, we reserved a room at Homewood Suites. Overall, it was a pleasant experience. If you are looking for exceptionally clean hotel with attentive and friendly staff and large, roomy suites - this is the place for you! We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again (or to recommend this hotel). Pros: The clerk was very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Q, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review

Dear business traveler, Thank you for the review. I truly appreciate the items you mentioned where we can improve and I have several notes from your comments. I am glad that overall we provided a quality experience and hope to see you again. Best regards, Patrick Quinn More 

Van Wert
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a nice, relaxing and enjoyable weekend with our stay at the Homewood Suites in Dublin, Ohio. Check in was a breeze and the staff couldn't have been any nicer. It was our first stay in a Homewood Suites, so we were definitely surprised when we got to our room and felt like we were right at home. This... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Q, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review

Dear TW, Thank you so much for the 5 stars. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. The staff here is very warm and I am going to make sure I read your review at our next employee meeting. Warmest regards, Patrick Quinn More 

Mill Hall, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a soccer tournament. Upon arrival we signed a quite policy. However, there was a noisy group out back until 1:30am. We called the front desk and they did ask the people to move. We had a nice room suite. It was a very nice room for the price. Large kitchen/ living room area with separate bedroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Q, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Lisa L, Thank you for the kind comments about our staff. I am really proud that they handled the issue you encountered with such care. I hope that we will see you with the next soccer tourney in our area. Best regards, Patrick Quinn More 

Brecksville, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Great Hotel Close to COSI and the Zoo. PET FRIENDLY! Pool and Hot Tub were very nice. Good breakfast and very good evening meals. Only thing that would make it perfect is Beer and Wine like some of the Homewood Hotels do along with the evening meal. Need to buy a Keg cooler and serve some brews! Overall very nice!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Q, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Eric S, Thank you for the great review. I wish we did offer the adult beverages however the locality does not allow us to have such a license. There are as you mentioned many wonderful places to visit including the Tuttle mall which is only 2 minutes away. Warmest regards, Patrick quinn More 

Elkton, MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Everything was clean and ready for us. Staff was outstanding. They know the meaning of customer service. They were always polite and extremely helpful. We brought our dog with us and even he was treated well! The hotel had all the comforts of home.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick Q, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Richard R, Thank you for the great review. I am so glad you found the accommodations to your liking. We really do strive to do our best and it's good to know when we hit a home run! Warmest regards, Patrick Quinn More 

Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Housekeeping drank wine from my fridge, leaving spill marks on the counter. Also went through my things as evidenced by items moved. Management advised me that no one would be permitted back into my room & the very next day housekeeping returned into my room without permission. I was told by a manager that the same housekeeper had been reported... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick Q, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia C, I am so sorry to hear or your experience. Although I have just taken over this hotel, I can assure you that if anyone of our associates was a know thief they would not be here for very long. I do not put up with any type of behavior such as you described. I am willing to... More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Place was in dire need of an upgrade, including staff. There are other hotels in the area to choose from and don't let the 'suites' influence your decision. The furniture, room condition, common areas and services looked like they were from the 1980's and this hotel needs to be updated.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patrick Q, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Kevin S, I am so sorry that you feel that way about our property. We have so many exciting changes happening that I hope you would give us a try in the future. Sincerely, Patrick Quinn More 

Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Have visited the hotel several times over the last year or so. The staff are always friendly and helpful, and it's a good location with many restaurants nearby and highway easily accessible. Unfortunately, my last stays, the hotel itself was disappointing - my room did not look, smell, or feel clean. Plugging in my charger behind the nightstand was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick Q, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Alltravelvr, I am happy to hear that we did such a fine job with our guest service. I truly apologize about the lady bug. What ever the reason this year we have been inundated with lady bugs. We have seen the worst of this situation and are diligent in making sure we are eliminating this issue. Warmest regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities