We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Dublin hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Metro Place North, Dublin, OH 43017
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay and Go
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Priceline.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
72%
Ranked #12 of 20 hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
KimT934 Dayton, Ohio
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    7
    12
    1
See reviews for
18
16
2
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Even though the hotel was undergoing renovation, the disturbances were kept to a minimum. The staff was friendly and the rooms were CLEAN! It is close to restaurants, even some within walking distance. There is even a nice pond across the road to take a walk by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kecia M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Kim, Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad all of the upgrading didn't interfere with your experience. If there is anything I can ever assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me at 614-766-9900 ext. 131. Have an Amazing Week! More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is going through some renovation, but the staff is beyond amazing making up for any inconvenience from the renovation. Understanding they are simply trying to create a better facility for us guests, I cannot be rude and complain about the efforts they are making to make the property more suitable, but will be happy when its completed. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kecia M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Justo, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on the quality of service you receive here at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, and for understanding the upgrades we are trying to put in place for our valued guests like you! Refurbishments can be tough on our guests and staff, so I would like to personally thank... More

Waterford, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Under construction in the receiving area so it was torn up and dusty, but the service was not affected. We got a very good breakfast, a real value for $6.95 apiece - they even scrambled some plain eggs for me at no extra cost. The lady running the kitchen, Gretchen, was a gem, just friendly and efficient as could be.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kecia M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Kathy, Thank you so much for your kind words, and bearing with us during our upgrade/refurbishment! I am very pleased to see that despite some eye sores, you were provided with top of the line service, that we have come to be recognized by here at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Dublin! Gretchen is always a pleasure to work with, and... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in this property before, but it has been a while. I have had not issues previously and was satisfied with my stays. The rooms were decent for this type of property. This past visit I was given a room that should never have been rented out. The property is still going undergoing renovations in the common areas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buffalo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I choose Hilton Garden properties because they are safe, reliable, clean, friendly and conveniently priced places to stay when traveling. Service is always good and I always recommend them to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kecia M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Melanie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Dublin! I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you are traveling with us frequently! We are pleased that you feel you can rely on us, as our "you can count on us" 100% money... More

Avon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautifully redone hotel with a lovely lobby and pretty guest rooms. Once the refurbishing of pool and fitness center is complete, this will be a top-notch place. The breakfast service is excellent. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The location is convenient to the freeway.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kecia M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Lula, Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a nice review about our property & staff! As you know, with any upgrade, there are often things out of the control of the staff; we would like to kindly thank you for being so understanding, in the upgrades we are looking forward to providing our valued guests like... More

Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Rented the conference room for educational seminar. Staff was as helpful as they could be, but my business was damaged as a direct result of choosing this location. Construction was an absolute disaster -- no curtains in the meeting room, vacuuming outside the very poorly sound- insulated room during class (Hello! Wait for lunch for God's sake!). In fairness, staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kecia M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Globe Trotter Nurse, We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your time with us during your stay. In order to provide the best facilities possible for our guests, we are working to upgrade the entire hotel, to which we have invested almost 2 million dollars into. We were more than happy to refund your event, and have... More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This was our four time back for our meeting. The team likes HGI Dublin because of the attention to detail. The staff is great and they make sure we are well taken care of. We will be back again its our home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kecia M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We love having you in-house, and it is always a pleasure to host your meetings! Anytime you return to the area, please let us know so we can take care of you! Thanks & Have a Great Week! More

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our service was wonderful. The room was very nice and comfortable. My little girl loved the comfortable beds and my mother loved the breakfast bar. Our waitress Gretchen was FANTASTIC. Probably the best service I have ever had in dining out. And it was just downstairs from my room... I didnt have to go anywhere. Hilton Gardnen is wonderful! Thank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kecia M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Carla, Thank you for taking the time to give us such positive feedback regarding your stay! I am so excited and happy to hear that Gretchen provided you with "the best service you've had dining out", as that is a HUGE compliment! We value guests like you who take the time to share their experience at our establishment; if there... More

Hilliard, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Nice room and facilities. Excellent food. The A/C unit was a little noise at a time that woke me up few times but other than that great stay. Breakfast was prepared fresh daily and portions were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kecia M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Carlos, Thank you for your kind review of our property! As you know, we are working to upgrade our facilities to provide the ultimate level of accommodations for our guests; I am thrilled to report one of the many upgrades includes the heating/cooling units in the guest rooms. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, please... More

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton Garden Inn Dublin
Hilton Dublin
Dublin Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin Ohio
Address: 500 Metro Place North, Dublin, OH 43017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn in Dublin is a premier hotel conveniently located near I-270 and US 33 W. Central to local shopping, dining, major corporations, and attractions such as the Columbus Zoo and Zoombezi Bay, we are just minutes from the Ohio State University! Our unique setting in the heart of Dublin makes us the perfect hotel for both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin to your Saves list