We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin

#8 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5100 Upper Metro Place, Dublin, OH 43017
Special Offer
Columbus Zoo Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    208
    134
    56
    21
    15
See reviews for
148
67
13
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (434)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is very nice and modern with all amenities you would expect from an Embassy Suites. Check in was very efficient and friendly. Check in clerk was able to accommodate all room requests at check in. Room was very nice, however the wet bar faucet was loose and quickly fixed by the maintenance staff. Shower faucet knob to control the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough review. I am happy to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay. I hope that other travelers will also find your review helpful. Thank you for taking the time to let me know about the specific issues in your suite. Please accept my apologies that the one issue( tub) was not addressed promptly as... More 

Waterford
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my sister and our 3 children during a 2 day trip to Columbus. We had checked in ahead of time since I'm a Hilton Honors member so when we arrived just had to grab our keys and head to our room. We unloaded and went down for the free snacks and drinks. Bartender was very nice. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. I am very happy to hear that you , your sister and children had a pleasant experience. WE try very hard to provide a comfortable experience to all of our guests and try very hard to manage sports teams as well by having parents sign a form that they will agree to supervise their... More 

SAINT CLAIR SHORES
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our reserved room was too far from the elevator and I am unable to walk long distances. They immediately moved us across the elevator to make our stay more comfortable. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Only problem was getting to the hotel due to road construction.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. I am please to hear that my staff was able to quickly accommodate your personal needs. I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the road construction as well. I wanted to make sure that other travelers know to contact the hotel directly prior to your arrival so that we can give... More 

Waterloo, United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rude staff, no parking available, reservation mix-up. outdated furnishings. uncomfortable beds. no fresh towels or housekeeping service. hot tub broken. slow to respond to problems. overall horrible experience!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am terribly sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay. It is through feedback such as your that we are able to improve the level of service that we offer. I would very much like to discuss your experience and try to make this situation right for you.... More 

dayton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is our second trip to the international gas and oil show. The hotel was at full capacity , but was hard to tell with the high level of customer service. Room was clean and the manager's reception and buffet a plus! We will definitely return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always enjoy hosting the Check the Oil Show. I am happy to hear that you had a positive experience during your recent stay with us at The Embassy Suites Dublin. It was a very busy weekend and the weather did not want to cooperate with your event but it... More 

Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for state baseball tournament that was rained out. Any team parent understands the evening ritual in the lobby or atrium. This hotel, 1 employee in particular, was adamant that we not bring any outside food or drink into the atrium and that we go back up to our rooms by 11:00. Seriously. All the games were cancelled and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your feedback. I understand the frustration when games get rained out on a sports weekend. Unfortunately state law regulates that alcohol may not be brought into any facility that holds a liquor license of their own. I am sorry if this cause you any challenges. Do to the... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for a few days to visit family in the area. There were lots of sports teams staying at the hotel and many children. We were on the 8th floor - so using the elevator was a must. Kids were constantly running around getting on and off the elevator going floor to floor. It was still... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate your feedback very much. I am terribly sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the children in the hotel. We try very hard to keep running at a minimum and also ask that all of the parents supervise their children. We too are disappointed when this does not happen. I... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I HAD to stay at this hotel due to all other hotels in the city were totally booked. The decor is not updated and the lobby is drab and uninviting. Typically Embassy Suites hotels are decent. This is NOT one of them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review. I certainly appreciate your candor. We are currently reviewing the hotel decor and would certainly appreciate any further feedback that you might have. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you would like to discuss this further at 614-602-0112. Sincerely, Becky Miller General Manager More 

Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I tend to stay at Embassy Suites for business... a lot. Most are very predictable. Nice room, standard managers's evening reception and breakfast each morning. I must say that the staff at this hotel was above average for me. The trio of check-in kiosks was a little confusing at first, but my husband and I were enthusiastically greeted, given complimentary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am very please to hear that you had a pleasant experience. I am very proud of the service level that our team offers and I am happy that you got to experience that first hand. Please accept my apologies that you had an issue however with the cleanliness of the glassware in the... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town for a wedding located inside the hotel this past weekend. The wedding started at 3:00, check in is at 4. Our family had two rooms reserved. We had called several times requesting an early check in for at least one of the rooms so we could change before the ceremony. When we arrived at 1:45 we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am of course very concerned to hear feedback such as this about our hotel. It is certainly not typical. I can only imagine your frustration however to experience something like this. I have addressed this with my team so that they can understand the perception of your experience. The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (97)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay