We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin

#11 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5100 Upper Metro Place, Dublin, OH 43017
Special Offer
Columbus Zoo Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    222
    143
    62
    25
    19
See reviews for
172
70
13
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (471)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Brunswick, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything that I experienced at Embassy Suites - Dublin was awesome. The staff was super friendly (all the time) and the overall hotel experience was perfect. I wouldn't change a thing! It will be very hard to stay in a non-embassy hotel in the future!!!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice facility. Hard to find and get to especially with road construction. Smokers paradise. Had to walk through clouds of second hand smoke coming and going because they let smokers hang out in front of the main lobby and entrance. Pool area was trashed by guests eating and drinking in the pool area. Major turn off. Close to zoo and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saline, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Dublin Embassy Suites during a quick getaway and it was great. The hotel rooms are all renovated and nice and clean. Breakfast was great and the pool and hot tub are well maintained. The location is great, easy access to the zoo and shopping. We love weekend trips to Columbus and this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Embassy Suites Dublin. I hope that you will be able to come back and join us again soon for another family getaway. Perhaps you will be able to enjoy the Zoo Lights this... More 

Yorkville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had an early check in and was able to put our things into the room. The staff and quality of the room was excellent. But there needs to be a restaurant that can service lunch. We had to go elsewhere for lunch.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am happy to hear that you were overall pleased with your experience at The Embassy Suites Dublin. I am sorry that you were unhappy that we do not offer lunch service in our restaurant.Please be aware that we always have several salads and sandwiches available in our gift shop... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a Hilton Gold member, I was surprised to check in at 6:30 PM, have on my profile that I like higher rooms or something with a decent view, and be given a second floor room with a view of a parapet wall hiding three huge dryer vents that were right in front of my window. They did fix AC... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry that your Hilton Honor's profile was not honored as it should have been. I am always disappointed when we miss the details like this that are so very important. Can you please let me know what room you were in so that I can address the air conditioning issue. This is... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is only my second stay at an Embassy Suites, and boy is this hotel lacking in customer service! As a Hilton honors member, I was under the impression that we would receive complimentary bottled water, as we did at the other Embassy. Imagine my surprise, when they declined my request telling me that my status was not high enough!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the challenges that you had at our hotel during your recent visit. This is certainly not the way that we like to do business. I have a front desk meeting with my team today and we will discuss this situation so that we... More 

ontheroadagn7
Level Contributor
315 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited during Dublin (Ohio) Irish Festival. They were full (and even gave away one of the rooms for our party - we had booked two) but handled the crowds pretty well. Breakfast area was busy but good. Information from the front desk about the festival was accurate. We were able to store our bags at arrival and departure. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from your recent visit to The Dublin Irish Festival. I am happy to hear that overall you had a positive experience. Please accept my apologies however that one of your rooms was inadvertently given away. This is certainly unacceptable. We are always disappointed when mistakes like this occur. I can only imagine your frustration. Please... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were there from Sunday to Thursday for a football showcase our 13 year old was invited to. The hotel community space was excellent and perfect for traveling with family. We never made it to the manager's reception, but it looked busy every night. The made to order breakfast was perfect! Great service! Our son was able to get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough review. I am happy to hear that overall you were pleased with The Embassy Suites Dublin. The Top Gun Football Camp was a great event and we enjoyed having all of the kids. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with breakfast and the selections available. We will also work to improve the... More 

Deerfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What else do you need to say & it got worse. They said they didn't have it & 4 days went by & I tracked & tracked the pkg. I was ready to get more aggressive with the shipper, I checked 1 last time & they then saw they got it 4 days before. Chewing gum plainly on my bedroom... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I know that you and I have already had the pleasure of speaking about your stay and I am very happy that you found the financial resolution that we agreed upon acceptable to you. Again, I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience that you had regarding your package delivery. I... More 

Walterboro, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Standard Embassy Suites but excellent staff made all the difference. From the front desk to the bartender to the omelet chef. Provided us with good maps of area and directions for outside the maps. Very pleasant visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am very proud of the staff at The Embassy Suites Dublin. I am happy to hear that they made your stay enjoyable. I hope that you will be able to come back soon and enjoy more of the wonderful attractions in the Dublin Ohio area. Thank You for being our guest. Becky Miller... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (127)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Northwest
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay