We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin

#7 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5100 Upper Metro Place, Dublin, OH 43017
Special Offer
Columbus Zoo Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    128
    51
    18
    13
See reviews for
135
65
13
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (406)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Most hotels in this category offer similar amenities, rooms etc.we come to expect. It is the team members that make a difference in the quality of your stay. On my first night after a long day of work I found my TV wasn't working. A quick call to Guest services around 9pm assured me they would send maintenance right away....nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am sorry to hear that you had television issues during your recent visit but I am happy to hear that Bob was able to resolve the issue quickly for you. I will be sure to personally thank Bob for his prompt attention. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know this.... More 

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We ate at the breakfast bar, the restaurant in the hotel, and had catering at a private event. All three meals were terrible. Usually an omelet a breakfast is great - but this was tasteless and the scrambled eggs were terrible. The dinner in the restaurant on Friday night the food was bland and the service was terrible. There were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience at our hotel. Please accept my most sincere apologies that you had an unpleasant experience. We are very proud of our Food and Beverage department at the hotel and your review truly concerns me as I rarely get feedback such as yours. I would very much... More 

Apex, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a lovely stay at this hotel, convenient to everything. We enjoyed a fabulous complimentary hot breakfast each morning, a free drink at the Manager's Reception each night, and were greeted by smiling, friendly staff round the clock. The suite was so very nice, complete with fridge, microwave, coffee maker and a great sized sink separate from the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review of the Embassy Suites Dublin. I am very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience and hope that you will be able to come back and enjoy the hotel again soon. I certainly appreciate the positive feedback. I hope that on your next visit that I will have the opportunity... More 

Ashtabula, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent value! Awesome room- business and eating in friendly. Great choices for special diets. Friendly staff. They think of everything. There is so much to do close in the area. Will return again and again...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I appreciate your feedback very much. I hope that you will be able to come back soon . If you need suggestions of the many great things to do in the Dublin Ohio area I would be happy to assist. Becky Miller General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed for a long weekend while my daughter had softball tournaments. The hotel was very busy with many kids running up and down the hallways unsupervised, which is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5. Room was absolutely great and the breakfast and happy hour were very nice. I'd definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with others. I am happy to hear that overall you had a positive experience. I will also share your comments regarding children running with my team so that we can work to improve for the future. I hope that you will be able to return to the hotel again soon... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Embassy Suites in Dublin, OH is a very nice place to stay. The staff is helpful, the food is good and the complimentary breakfast and nightly manager's reception is a nice treat. The in room refrigerator and microwave is handy. I've stayed at this location a couple of times and it always meets my needs.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for being a regular guest at The Embassy Suites Dublin. I hope that you will stay with us again soon. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I hope that others will find your review helpful as well. Perhaps the next time you visit the property you will be able to enjoy our complimentary evening... More 

Bismarck, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, clean rooms, awesome breakfast and social hour. Close to everything we needed during our stay. Great value for the money paid. The social hour at night was a great value and the complimentary drink and snacks were tasty.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of The Embassy Suites in Dublin Ohio. I certainly appreciate your business. I realize that their are many choices in the area and I am happy that you selected our hotel. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon and enjoy the many amenities that our hotel has to... More 

Atlantic Beach, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hot breakfast, evening cocktails are complimentary. Dining is a little limited but good. Business center has what you need in it. No food available for lunch for folks not there for a conference. The couches in the second room of the suite can't be dat on for long, they have no support and need to be either replaced or redone.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am pleased to say that our ballroom was recently renovated and we too look forward to future updates to the hotel. I also wanted to make you aware that our gift shop offers salad and sandwich options for our guests convenience when our restaurant... More 

Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was fine for our small convention. However, during the afternoons, the time between meetings, the hotel was completely dead. No food, not even coffee was available. Even the most abbreviated food service offerings would have been supported and enjoyed by our attendees. God knows we would have enjoyed the appearance of a self-pay beverage cart during our meetings.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my most sincere apologies that we failed to communicate our food options to you during the day. We always have sandwiches and salads available for sale in our gift shop when our restaurant is closed. We have a selection of snacks and frozen entrees available in... More 

Bend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed for a week and we were very happy with the service, and location. The free breakfast was well prepared but not good for gluten free options. The man making the omlets is very skilled. The free laundry was a pleasant suprize. We would happily stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I always appreciate suggestions from our guests. I will ask our chef to review our gluten free options so that we can better handle special dietary needs in the future. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Becky Miller General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question