We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin

#8 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5100 Upper Metro Place, Dublin, OH 43017
Special Offer
Columbus Zoo Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    128
    53
    18
    14
See reviews for
138
65
13
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (410)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Botkins, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at. The lobby, rooms, and pool area were larger than large. I get to my room and there are two televisions, two everything, and a kitchenette. I would most defiantly reccomend this hotel. The lobby was open to everyone and they had the free food, happy hour, from 5-7 every night. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was good, but kids were out of control. Hotel set up to be a giant game of tag for two days, seemed like we were always waiting for an elevator. Kids used the elevator in their game of tag because they can see everything from the glass elevator. It's a shame, it could be a really nice place if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worse customer service at any Hilton Property ever. If one brings up an issue with a room - one is met with rude customer service - if asking to change rooms - will be placed in a room worse than the one before. Question about a room placement - then lies are made up. Not a friendly or professional staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that your recent experience was not pleasant. I am a bit unclear of the specific details that you are describing but I would be happy to assist you in order to make it right. Please feel free to contact me directly at 614-602-0112 Please accept my most sincere apologies.... More 

Hurricane, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel on three previous occasions, and never hesitate to choose this hotel when planning a visit to Columbus; however, this visit seemed to showcase the lack of customer service possessed by the staff. Our first night, we ate at the hotel restaurant, which was a seat yourself situation. Well, it should have been a serve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is through feedback such as your that we are able to improve the level of service that we offer. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the challenges that you experienced during your recent stay. Please know that the issues that you detailed are absolutely unacceptable . My management team and myself met to... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Most hotels in this category offer similar amenities, rooms etc.we come to expect. It is the team members that make a difference in the quality of your stay. On my first night after a long day of work I found my TV wasn't working. A quick call to Guest services around 9pm assured me they would send maintenance right away....nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am sorry to hear that you had television issues during your recent visit but I am happy to hear that Bob was able to resolve the issue quickly for you. I will be sure to personally thank Bob for his prompt attention. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know this.... More 

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We ate at the breakfast bar, the restaurant in the hotel, and had catering at a private event. All three meals were terrible. Usually an omelet a breakfast is great - but this was tasteless and the scrambled eggs were terrible. The dinner in the restaurant on Friday night the food was bland and the service was terrible. There were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience at our hotel. Please accept my most sincere apologies that you had an unpleasant experience. We are very proud of our Food and Beverage department at the hotel and your review truly concerns me as I rarely get feedback such as yours. I would very much... More 

Apex, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay at this hotel, convenient to everything. We enjoyed a fabulous complimentary hot breakfast each morning, a free drink at the Manager's Reception each night, and were greeted by smiling, friendly staff round the clock. The suite was so very nice, complete with fridge, microwave, coffee maker and a great sized sink separate from the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review of the Embassy Suites Dublin. I am very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience and hope that you will be able to come back and enjoy the hotel again soon. I certainly appreciate the positive feedback. I hope that on your next visit that I will have the opportunity... More 

Ashtabula, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent value! Awesome room- business and eating in friendly. Great choices for special diets. Friendly staff. They think of everything. There is so much to do close in the area. Will return again and again...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I appreciate your feedback very much. I hope that you will be able to come back soon . If you need suggestions of the many great things to do in the Dublin Ohio area I would be happy to assist. Becky Miller General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for a long weekend while my daughter had softball tournaments. The hotel was very busy with many kids running up and down the hallways unsupervised, which is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5. Room was absolutely great and the breakfast and happy hour were very nice. I'd definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with others. I am happy to hear that overall you had a positive experience. I will also share your comments regarding children running with my team so that we can work to improve for the future. I hope that you will be able to return to the hotel again soon... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Embassy Suites in Dublin, OH is a very nice place to stay. The staff is helpful, the food is good and the complimentary breakfast and nightly manager's reception is a nice treat. The in room refrigerator and microwave is handy. I've stayed at this location a couple of times and it always meets my needs.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for being a regular guest at The Embassy Suites Dublin. I hope that you will stay with us again soon. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I hope that others will find your review helpful as well. Perhaps the next time you visit the property you will be able to enjoy our complimentary evening... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question