We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Dublin hotels

Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5100 Upper Metro Place, Dublin, OH 43017
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free $25 Gas Card
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Dana S Forked River, New Jersey
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    105
    41
    13
    13
See reviews for
117
52
12
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (335)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
New York City
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Checked in by a unfriendly front office staff. At 2 AM I woke up sweating and realized that the air conditioning was not working. I did not sleep a wink the rest of the night. The next morning I went to the front desk and told them I need a different room because the air was not working. He did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forked River, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel surpassed our expectations. Nice clean suite, free breakfast buffet, munchies and free cocktails in the evening. Friendly and safe environment. A++ experience. Pool was clean and warm. Nice coffee service in room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gorgeous hudson valley
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
90 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here for a 1 night stay, very easy on/off from the highway. Hotel has 7 floors, we stayed in a top corner room.... There was a soccer tournament during the weekend and there was a huge group at the hotel. We didn't experience any interruptions during our stay....happy hour was well supervised with a section for the kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough review. I am happy to hear that overall you were pleased with your stay and would choose to return to The Embassy Suites Dublin. I apologize that we were slow to respond regardign your pillow. I am happy to hear that you were able to retrieve it. I know how frustrating things like this... More

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel could be very nice, but the carpets had not been cleaned in a long time. My son was wearing socks and I noticed that the bottoms were black . . . I then checked my other son and his bare feet were black. Not impressed. The hotel is a suite hotel . . . but our rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mesa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very nice and if I had known how nice prior to arrival I would have extended my trip to stay longer! Rooms were beautiful and plenty of space. Breakfast was good...no complaints! Great hotel and would definitely stay again next time I am there!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope that the next time you are in town you will be able to extend your visit. Perhaps you would be able to then enjoy the pool and hot tub or our fitness center. Thanks for your positive feedback Becky Miller general Manage More

Caldwell, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff, great pool/hot tub area, room was clean and we had no issue with noise. The happy hour was nice and the hot breakfast was great. Stayed many times and will continue to stay there again in the future

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. I am please to hear that you had an "excellent stay". I am very proud of our facility and staff but most importantly please to hear from Happy Guests. Please come back and stay again soon. BEcky Miller General Manager More

OH
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our room locked from the inside. While we were in the room, HOUSEKEEPING UNLOCKED OUR DOOR FROM THE OUTSIDE AND TRIED TO ENTER OUR ROOM! This is OUTRAGEOUS! When a room is locked from the INSIDE, The ONLY reasons why ANY hotel should unlock and enter a LOCKED room is if they suspect someone is DEAD or UNCONSCIOUS... More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to wirte a review. Our guest's safety and security is very important to us. I am so sorry for this terrible misunderstnading that has made you feel very uncomfortable . I can certainly understand your concerns. I am very please to hear that you were able to speak with our hotel General... More

Chillicothe OH, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I use Embassy Suites when ever there is one near my destination, I always expect great service. I have never been disappointed. I am an HiltonHonors member for several years now, your hotels are the best. When you have to be away from home, it is good to have a homelike place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review about The Embassy Suites Dublin. I am please to hear that you had a nice stay and that it has continually met your espectations. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future should you be traveling in our area. Thank you for... More

Rotonda West, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights for a business meeting. The front dest staff were very nice and accommodating. When I arrived in my room I found looking out the window was all the AC equipment which produced a very loud humming noise. I called the front desk and they immediately switched me to a room on a higher floor. All rooms face... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am please that overall you had a positive experience. We too are anxious for an update of our property. It looks like the ballroom will happen in the very near future and our guest rooms quickly behind that. I hope that you will come back and try us again... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the first time staying at this Embassy Suites property in the Columbus metro area. The highs were the breakfast and well-maintained rooms and common areas. The lows were lack of reliable TV in the rooms. We have young children and were disappointed to find out that the TV service doesn't work if it's raining (they use Direct TV).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our property. Your feedback is very important to us. I believe that you and I communicated on the telephone regarding your television concerns during your visit. Fortunately as I explained this is not a frequent occurance at our hotel. I am terrible sorry that you and your family were inconvenienced. I hope that... More

Do you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin

Address: 5100 Upper Metro Place, Dublin, OH 43017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dublin
Dublin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin Ohio

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin