We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Dublin hotels

Sonesta ES Suites Dublin

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Metro Place South, Dublin, OH 43017
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sonesta ES Suites Dublin to your Saves list
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
75%
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kim B Dublin
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    31
    14
    11
    3
See reviews for
42
16
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Complex looks like apartments -- VERY well maintained. Room was bright & cheerful (recently remodeled) -- kitchen appliances & cookware (Cuisinart!) looked brand new. Ice maker in fridge worked (just needed to be turned on)! Can opener in room -- no corkscrew, but that was trivial. Used them all -- cooked everyday. Loved having real glass wine glasses available to... More

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while going to the zoo... 15 mins from the zoo. 2 bedrooms 2 baths great for families. Full kitchen..breakfast was great as well... pool area was nice as well I couldn't say anything bad about this hotel!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our two bedrooms are really great for families. I hope that you are able to come back and stay with us again soon. More

Kings Bay, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

When booking thought I was getting a one bedroom unit. When entering to my surprise the bed was right behind the sofa sleeper. The bathroom was extremely small I wouldn't recommend for anyone that that's claustrophobic. The breakfast consisted of omelets that consist of artificial eggs and thick slice of cheese that's not even melted. The evening social was the... More

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy witht he size of your room, we unfortunately do not have one bedroom suites at our property. We do offer two bedroom suites which has separate bedrooms. I'm glad that you did enjoy our evening social, Taco night is one of our busiest nights. We will be renovating our... More

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on the last leg of a long distance move. It was the one good thing about the whole moving experience! Lovely, welcoming rooms. Very clean. Nice linens. Tons of space. I shared a two bedroom two bath suite with my sister. Kitchen was great. Breakfast was great. Staff was great. Toiletries are amazing! Great value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that we made your move a little better. I know how stressful that can be. Thank you for sharing your comments. I hope you can stay with us again the next time you are in Dublin/Columbus. More

Dublin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were given this hotel as an option under an organization's "Stay to Play" policy. It was the most reasonably priced option available and I read mixed reviews on Tripadvisor.com, so I was a little skeptical. Initial impression was of a clean, residential style hotel that was obviously under renovation construction. Check in was fast and friendly despite our later... More

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you back again soon. More

Dublin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The renovated rooms are awesome. Unfortunately our room had faulty plumbing that the contractors screwed up that resulted in having us moving to another hotel due to no more available rooms. The price is right and the new rooms look great.Hopefully the plumbing issue was resolved.. As it was nice place to stay otherwise. Pool grilling area and good location... More

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am so happy to hear that you liked the renovated room. We are very excited about all the updates. I'm sorry that you had to deal with the plumbing issue and couldn't stay with us. We have fixed the problem, so I hope that you can come back and... More

Lima, Ohio, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We shared a room at this hotel with my sis in law and niece for a cheer competition. The 2 bedroom suite was great, comfortable and a nice place to come back to at the end of a long day. Very comfortable bed, 2 bathrooms were great. Will definitely be looking for Sonesta suites whenever we travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this review

Thank your for sharing your experience. It's always great to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay. I hope you are able to visit some of our other locations and come back and see us again. More

Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, the rooms were clean, kitchens were well equipped. Would recommend this hotel, close to the zoo and Columbus. Pool is heated. Also, basketball area. Rooms also have fireplace although we did not use it. The room just felt homey.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you back again soon! More

Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I really liked the room. It was clean but the beds were TERRIBLE. It was like sleeping on a deflated air mattress. :( The kitchen was well stocked with the dishes you might need and everything was clean.. just really really really bad beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed most of your stay. I apologize that the bed was not comfortable for you. I hope that you will come back and see us again, we are in the process of renovating and will have brand NEW King size beds in the next... More

San Francisco, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

When you pay $140 a night, how would you like to: 1. Share a bar of soap between the sink and the shower 2. Step around 4 or 5 broken tiles in the bathroom that have been stuck together with adhesive 3. Use powdered cream for your coffee 4. Watch a TV that looks like it was made in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We do acknowledge that the hotel is outdated, but we definitely don't want to appear that we are cutting corners. We actually just started renovations a few weeks ago, so we will be addressing most of your concerns. We will have brand... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Dublin

Address: 435 Metro Place South, Dublin, OH 43017
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Dublin 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Residence Inn Dublin
Dublin Residence Inn
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin Ohio

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dublin with
any amenities