We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin

#5 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3920 Tuller Road, Dublin, OH 43017
Special Offer
Zoo/Zoombezi Bay Deal!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    83
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
84
49
15
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (258)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Manchester, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I travel from New England, to my in-laws - who are about 2 hours from the columbus airport. Often enough, our flights have been cancelled/delayed at the very last minute. Therefore, we choose to stay at this hampton inn. First off - let me set the stage - I'm a no frills kinda guy. But this hotel is more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I will share your review with the team here at Hampton Dublin Ohio. We appreciate all feedback. I am glad your stay was enjoyable, and please stop and see us the next time your in Columbus/ Dublin. More 

Jersey Shore
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
57 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Dublin is a great area. I travel for business throughout the Northeast and this was the first time that I've encountered a bug in my room at a Hampton. I'm not sure if it was a stink bug which is common in Ohio/WV. Something bit me on my arm while I was sleeping and woke up to see the bug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take great pride in providing a very clean room and great customer service. II am sorry you were bit by a bug you found by the door. If you could provide your room number, I will make sure the room is inspected again for any issues. My direct phone... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent experience at the Dublin Hampton! Rooms were spotless, bathrooms were immaculate (loved the Neutrogena soap and shampoo). The breakfast was generous, loved the omelets with salsa and was especially impressed with the Robust coffee (better in my opinion than Starbucks). The staff couldn't have been nicer. Salma was extremely helpful in getting our zoo tickets and checking out. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Dublin / Columbus. I agree Selma is a great Front Desk team member and I will be sure to share this with her. We take great pride in our customer service and appreciate all feedback. We hope the next time your in the Columbus area, you will again visit us! More 

Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a good stay. Just 1 night. Room was nice and breakfast was very good. My only knock on the place was the price we paid for a double bed was a little high. But they were full so I guess they can charge what the market will allow. Otherwise, a very good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Hampton Inn Dublin Ohio. We appreciate all feedback. The staff here is very proud of the location and they work very hard to make our guest feel right at "home". I will share your review and please come and see us the next time you are in Columbus/ Dublin. More 

Toronto
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is not an original Hampton, having said that when you walk through the doors it certainly has the brand feel. The room we had was on the side and away from the highway. It was clean and the room was up to brand standard. The front desk person at night was very helpful we had a bad experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for spending time out of your day to review our inn. I am so sorry you had a problem at Bob Evans, but I am glad our desk was there to help. We do everything we can to make sure our guest have a great experience here, and they return again. The next time you are here, please... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel room was very nice and very well laid out very well and the continental breakfast had a good variety of food to fill us up the price was very reasonable for the room previous reviews that were negative were not accurate on the stay we had this past weekend and the staff was very polite and helpful i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our inn. Please say "Happy Birthday" to your daughter. We work very hard to take care of our guest and the staff really appreciates feedback. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. More 

Mishicot WI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean room, well appointed, comfortable bed, nice bathroom with good shower head, bathroom amenities were more than sufficient...even included q-tips, cotton balls and emery board. Staff was friendly and efficient. Free breakfast in the morning was above average. Western omeletre was delicious and unexpected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn in Dublin Ohio. We are very proud of our location and I have a great "team" here. They work very hard and it gives us great satisfaction knowing our guests are happy and will return. Thank you again, and we look forward to your return. More 

Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an older Hampton. It had a broken ice machine, and ok breakfast. The front desk is not friendly and not helpful. The hotel has a lot of freeway sound. Be careful of the bait and switch on the room rate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our inn. I am very sorry your stay wasn't what you expected. I went and checked all of our ice machines and they are working? This may have been due to the many youth teams we had here this last weekend, and it was emptied, causing you to think... More 

Wellington, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I choose Hampton Inn when I travel because I know what to expect and have not been disappointed until Columbus. I use the workout room every day on every trip and this one is in need of a serious upgrade. Will definitely pick another hotel when I'm in Columbus again solely for this reason.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that our fitness center did not meet with your expectations. As part of Hampton Standards, we do offer "free" passes to a local gym ( located 1 mile away). We appreciate your rating us very high in all the other areas. It is our... More 

Defiance, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great night here, the weekend of Easter. The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Will stay here again. Breakfast was nice, hot and fresh. It's in a convient location for good shopping and resturants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our inn. The Hampton Inn Dublin staff are very proud of the inn. We work very hard to make sure every guest has a very enjoyable stay and hope they return. We appreciate your feedback and I will share it with the staff. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities