We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cross Creek Camping Resort

3190 South Old State Road, Delaware, OH 43015
Cross Creek Camping Resort
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    5
    5
    0
    5
See reviews for
7
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

Racist please don't waste your money we went last summer a family of five and the customer service was awful they didn't want the kids to swim when our kids enter the pool area every one left .. The park assistance harrased us the whole evening coming to our area we rented checking in on us as if we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Linden, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Definitely a nice campground. Will be back. Fantasy of Lights was a wonderful addition to our experience. The laundry is a little tight, but got the job done. Very close to any store you might to visit. Only hiccup was checking in - no one in office from 2 to 5 during the Fantasy of Lights. Also, no information available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We give this RV park a five because they are so helpful and understanding. We had mechanical problems with our motorhome and this caused a delay in our arrival. these folks welcomed us and changed our arrival date - showed us to our site and their rates are very reasonable. would reccommend to anyone! thank you Cross Creek!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
237 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This campground is very nice. The grounds are well manicured and the flowers abound. The sites are a mixture of Electric and water to full hookups. Sites are generous so big rigs should have no problem. Most sites are back in, but there are a few pull through sites. This place is great for an overnight or a longer stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

There's nothing for teenagers to do, you can't drive the bikes unless you're an adult. The actives aren't for anybody but little little kids. The showers are cold, and there's only 2 sets of bathrooms and they're all far away. It's really boring and it's bad. Don't come here, I highly suggest KOA

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stephanie F, Manager at Cross Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review

I apologize that we did make your stay a fabulous one! You are correct in the fact that it is very hard to please teenagers. Getting them to put down their phones, laptops, and gaming devices to play tennis, basketball, volleyball, or otherwise participate in our scheduled activities has been one of the toughest tasks! This year we have tried... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We live about 45 minutes away so this is a last minute place for us. One we go to when we can't find anything better. The sites are just o.k. nothing to brag about. We could not get WiFi from our site and as another person stated the pool is freezing. They nickel and dime you on everything. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stephanie F, Manager at Cross Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review

I hope that on future visits you have a better experience. Not sure if you are aware, but the 3 night minimum is for our Full Hook Up sites. It is only a 2 night minimum to book a Water & Electric only site. If FHU is available when you arrive, you can pay the upgrade charge to FHU and... More 

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Landscaping/flowers looked pretty nice. Lots of seasonal people stay there. Sites weren't anything big or special. We couldn't get any tv channels or WiFi from our site. Pool looked nice, but it isn't heated--therefore the water was too cold to relax in. Can't have a clothesline, so we couldn't hang pool or shower towels outside to dry. Bathrooms were only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have camped for years. We have never stayed at a campground with staff who are extremely rude. We had interaction with different staff on different days. Each was rude and very unfriendly. They create rules for everything and loved enforcing them if you are not a friend of a staff. Example they have a rule of no clothes lines.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Stephanie F, Manager at Cross Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience with us! We strive for customer service and it is very disappointing to me that our staff did not provide that for you. We do have rules and we do enforce them. Unfortunately we cannot catch everything. I am sorry if you were made to follow to a tee, but someone... More 

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here a few days and was not impressed. The bathroom, which was rated a "10" on some sites, was more like a "#2". There are only a couple of stalls (for the entire campground), and several times I went in, the toilets were so stuffed with toilet paper that I had to use the conveniently located plunger to keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Pickerington, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We haven't even camped here yet and we're already unhappy. We made reservations yesterday for next week and then found that they have very small lots and a LOT of regulations. You can't even put out a rug, so if it rains, you drag mud and whatever else into your trailer or tent!! When we called today to cancel, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stephanie F, Manager at Cross Creek Camping Resort, responded to this review

I wish I could say we apologize for not making your stay a good one. However, we never even got the chance to serve you. You booked with us, read a review, then you cancelled your reservation and were not very nice when you cancelled. You cancelled 2 days prior to your arrival and reprimanded us for someone else's review,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities