We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    42
    38
    26
    21
See reviews for
70
22
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I helped our traveling baseball teams families find a reasonably priced and clean property. Would return if team plays there again! No elevator to second floor, but ice machine worked like a charm! Parking lot filled up and very limited space to ever get your car near your closest door for easiest load in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We loved having the teams in the hotel and are happy that you enjoyed the service we provided its always a fun time when we have the teams inhouse. We look forward to the next time you are all in the area and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review... More 

Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 8 rooms for the week, for several guest working in our area. The rate was great and the location excellent for our business needs. Safe clean hotel. Overall quality experience. If you have any business in Delaware or Powell area this is an ideal location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We invite any and all types of business to our hotel, wether you are a family or a company looking for accomadtions we can certainly take care of your needs. We are so happy to here that your employees enjoyed their stay and look forward to serving you... More 

Marlborough, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a room with 2 beds, one was broken so we gave our boys the one that wasn't. Barley got any sleep because of the giant hole my wife and I were falling into all night in the middle of the bed. I'm giving a terrible rating in service because when I reported it in the morning the front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

The hotel regrets that's we did meet your expectations, we have addressed the bed situation in your room and have spoken with the TEAM concerning our expectations when it comes to our customer service standards. We appreciate your feedback and as always use the guests comments to better the customer experience here at the hotel. We hope that if you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Delaware hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Room with a nice full size Jacuzzi for 2, in the room. Included Robes and extra towels for the Jacuzzi as well. Older Hotel, but kept up well and very clean. The staff were extremely nice. The Indoor Pool and Hot Tub area was the best! The Sauna was not working, but everything else was great. We will definately... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, we will make sure to pass your positive comments on to the staff. We here at the Best Western Delaware Inn pride ourselves on superior customer service and it is always appreciated to hear postive feedback. We invite you back to our property whenever you are... More 

Harrisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay here eight times per year and have always been quite satisfied with the service and the room quality -- and if I had a problem the staff addressed it quickly. Rooms recently renovated in tasteful décor and modern amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to have had you back to the hotel once again and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!! We appreciate your feedback and will make sure to continue working towards the best customer service possible for all our guests. Look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Mansfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Rooms are not very clean, TV wasn't working, was eventually moved to a new room. Moldy shower curtain. Door did not seem very secure, could see into the hallway through door frame. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Chapel Hill, NC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

This stay: Reserved room unavailable first night; correction promised; Reserved room unavailable second night. Excuses, excuses. Door lock damaged and difficult to operate. Safety chain broken and useless.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More 

United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

My wife and I focus on staying at Best Western hotels due to the great free breakfasts and price. We've stayed in a lot of different BW in the Eastern half of the US and this hotel is one of our top 5. Pretty good hotel for the price. Breakfast was awesome! We stayed in a King bed, non-smoking room.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stary here with us and that you enjoyed the area. I will make sure to let the staff know that you were happy with your experience at our hotel and we hope to see back soon!! More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

terrible expensive, dirty, no ac working food horrible front desk nice, the tub had cracks, low water pressure, food was good for animals, the hot tub steps will kill you because of slants, the room were hot musty smell on a 50 degree day, comfort in up street was 1200 times better

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Eveleth, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

While checking in on our 3 night stay the lobby looked inviting and cozy. The gentleman at the front desk was professional. The smell of the long hall to our double Queen room on first floor had a bad odor almost like the smell of what some bathrooms smell like. I'm not sure if it was the chemicals used or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at our property, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delaware
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
8.3 mi away
Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Cambria Suites
Cambria Suites
#20 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
10.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay