We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Delaware hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Delaware
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lauren K Madison, Wisconsin
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    32
    27
    19
    18
See reviews for
55
19
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just spent two nights at this hotel. The first night was great, slept like a baby. The second night was like I was on the set of a porn movie. My husband and I only got about three hours of sleep because we continued to be woke up by the excessive sex noise. While this isn't the hotels fault,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice convenient hotel, especially when considering the options in the area, Could use a little updating and better beds. Staff was very accomodating. Good experience. Have stayed here before and will probably stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chuckiboy Thanks so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We strive daily to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay at our property and we are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. Safe Travels to you and your family . Kind regards, Best Western Plus Delaware In More

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This suite was very comfortable. It was a bit noisy because one window is right over the hotel entrance and the other is a balcony onto the pool area. Otherwise everything was great. We were visiting family and the room was large enough for a comfortable visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We strive daily to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay at our property and we are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. Safe Travels to you and your family . Kind regards, Best Western Plus Delaware In More

South Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We have stayed here in the past with our most recent stay occurring a little over three years ago. On our first trip this place was great it was clean, close to the Columbus Zoo and a really good deal. This time however no so much. When we first checked in I was extremely tired so I didn't pay any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Aaron K Thanks so much for review . We apologize that your stay was not up to your standards . Please rest assured that we addressed these issues with our staff and we will take action to make sure any future stay is better one. Safe Travels , Best Western Plus Delaware Inn . More

Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights and my first observation is they need new beds. The rooms were older but clean for the most part and also quiet in terms of hearing through the walls. However, when workers staying at the hotel are in the hallway yelling until 11pm and drinking you can hear them like they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ohio Guy Thanks so much for review . We apologize that your stay was not up to your standards . Please rest assured that we addressed these issues with our staff and we will take action to make sure any future stay is better one. Safe Travels , Best Western Plus Delaware Inn . More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The room smelled of cigarette smoke; the bathroom floor was very slippery, even when not wet. At checkout, another guest was complaining that the sheets on her bed had not been changed from the previous guest. The staff did not seem very professional. I will definitely never stay at this property again and I would not recommend it to anyone... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest We would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. The issues with your room was addressed with the housekeeping dept. and corrective action has been taken.. I would like to invite you to come stay with us again if you are ever in the area. Thank You for your review, we use reviews like... More

Travelers are raving about these Delaware hotels

Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
117 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Doing business in area. Opted for this hotel. The hotel is fine. Normal Mid Market BW. The plus is maybe because some renovations have been completed. New carpet, new bedspreads, paint, but fixtures are old, my fridge made so much noise I unplugged it. The beds are comfortable. My curtains were broken, so I had to do some creative furniture... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest We would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. The issues with your room was addressed with the housekeeping dept. and corrective action has been taken.. I would like to invite you to come stay with us again if you are ever in the area. Thank You for your review, we use reviews like... More

Powhatan Point, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The staff could be much more friendlier. And I think they should wear company clothes/uniforms. The breakfast room was a bit crowded and seemed not to be set up good for traffic pattern. Syrup should be in individual containers not a big jug.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mahaffey, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

this is a great place for your money, it is easy to get to, easy to get to other destinations around the area and very convenient to shopping malls and to Columbus area without the hassle of traffic and such

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Douglas B Thanks so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We strive daily to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay at our property and we are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. Safe Travels to you and your family . Kind regards, Best Western Plus Delaware... More

Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

A long time ago, this hotel was nice, but it needs to be remodeled. The fixtures and paint are sad. The whole facility should be closed and worked on. The breakfast room is small and does not have much to offer. A bit of sprucing up and enlarging the breakfast room would make this once again a nice hotel. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear JB Thanks so much for your feedback. We would like to apologize that your stay was not very enjoyable. We strive daily to provide everyone with a great experience. I also like to tell you that we are in the process of renovating the hotel and we will be replacing carpets and much more to come Thank you Best... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn

Address: 1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Delaware
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Best Western, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delaware Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn Ohio

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay