We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Delaware hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
45%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Delaware
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bradley S Rock Hill SC, United States
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    22
    18
    18
See reviews for
51
17
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galion, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel's hot tub was filthy. There was a film on top of the water and on our way back to the room we seen three bugs. The room smelled like someone had smoked in it previously before we stayed. The food wasn't very warm in the morning when we arrived in the breakfast room. I have stayed at many... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rock Hill SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

wonderful front desk personality, quick in and out experience. Enjoyed the quick but do it yourself breakfast especially the pancake maker, what fun! pool OK needs some surface work under the water ... other than that GREAT Value!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bradley S Thanks so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We strive daily to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay at our property and we are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. Safe Travels to you and your family . Kind regards, Best Western Plus Delaware... More

Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is a good value for the money at $89 per night. It is not a luxury hotel or even close. But, for less than $100 it is a clean room with a pleasant staff. Spent one night on a trip with friends. Really only slept there, no meals, did not use any of the hotel facilities. Overall an average... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear MichiganTraveler31 Thanks so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We strive daily to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay at our property and we are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. Safe Travels to you and your family . Kind regards, Best Western Plus Delaware In More

Cedar Hill, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spend 20 nights or more in hotel rooms each month. This was one of the worst to date. I had three towels, two of them had stains as did the bathroom mat. The bed was uncomfortable and made noise with every movement. The room smelled and was not very clean. When I tried to check out the next morning,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kimg909 We would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. The issues with your room was addressed with the housekeeping dept. and corrective action has been taken. I would like to invite you to come stay with us again if you are ever in the area. Thank You for your review, we use reviews like... More

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 3 weeks ago on business. The hotel itself was adequate. I did have a shock however when closing the bathroom door at 02-30 am to find a g string that had been left behind by the previous occupant. .... As I was checking out in 15 minutes it was not the end of the world but did leave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thomas Thanks so much for your review . We do take our comments very serious and we are deeply sorry that your stay with us was not what you were expecting . We will address the issues that you mention on your review also use as a training tool to our team members Please contact the our General Manager(... More

Medina, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place has some potential. Its not expensive to stay here. I have logged about 10 days at this place. The rooms are fairly clean. I have not experienced the issues that previous folks have had. However the carpeting is beat up (my first night had a portion of the carpeting cut out and hastily replaced. God knows what was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeff K Thanks so much for your review. We do apologize for the trouble that you had with your room and breakfast. We have addressed that with staff and this will be corrected We are on the process of renovating and we will have an elevator installed by next year as part of renovation . Please do visit us... More

Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WARNING!!!Dirty, Filthy Rooms!!! Unhelpful Staff and Management !!!! Our room was filthy, spoiled food in the fridge, dirty beds were made with feces on the sheets, hair in the sink, beds and tub!! I was shocked and disgusted!! Front desk girl had a horrible attitude when I complained and offered me $10.00 off my stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Debbie J Thanks so much for your feedback. We would like to apologize that your stay was not very enjoyable. We strive daily to provide everyone with a great experience. Please contact our General Manager( Nick Arora) to address these issues personally. Speak you soon Best Western Plus Delaware Inn More

Lewiston, Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Other than finding a dirty shirt in the corner of the room on the floor and long black hair stuck n the shower wall, everything else was great LOL! I was too tired to complain and ask for another room, since it was late when I discovered the shirt and took a shower. I was grossed out but found the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maggie M Thanks so much for your review . We do take our comments very serious and we are deeply sorry that your stay with us was not what you were expecting . We will address the issues that you mention on your review also use as a training tool to our team members Please contact the our General... More

Bridgeport, West Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times before, but my experience this past weekend was terrible! First, as soon as we got to the second floor where our room was located, it smelled like smoke, even though it was a "smoke free" hotel. Then after entering the room, I noticed that the beds looked like they had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear radgrl1219 Thanks so much for your review . We do take our comments very serious and we are deeply sorry that your stay with us was not what you were expecting . We will address the issues that you mention on your review also use as a training tool to our team members Please contact the our General Manager(... More

Vincennes, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have stayed several times at this hotel and have never been disappointed. It is an excellent choice and great value. Everything is nice, clean, and in good working order. All items seem to be kept updated. Hotel staff friendly and knowledgeable about their jobs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barbara M Thanks so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We strive daily to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay at our property and we are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. Safe Travels to you and your family . Kind regards, Best Western Plus Delaware... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn

Address: 1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Delaware
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delaware Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn Ohio

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Delaware with
any amenities