We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn

2.5 of 5 1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    34
    27
    20
    18
See reviews for
55
20
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

If you want to hear the persons conversation in the room next to you, word for word, stay here! I stay in hotels Mon-Fri and this is the worst! Huge rip in the carpet, debri behind the chair and lamps, I will never stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amelia, oh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband has a bad back and enjoys the hot tub. It's always clean and doesn't smell of chemicals. The rooms are very nice, clean, quiet and affordable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Close to Columbus and Delaware State Park.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear 570joana Thanks so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We strive daily to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay at our property and we are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. Wishing your husband all the best . Safe Travels to you and your family .... More 

Hurleyville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I have business in Delaware, Ohio about 2 times a year and I always go back to the Best Western. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is lovely.. Worth the money.. Close to the Delaware County Fair, and many restaurants around the area. I am very satisfied with this property. I will stay there again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alicia S Thanks so much for your review ! We will share with our staff that you are very happy with our services and the overall experience. Thank you for being a repeat customer Safe Travels Best Western Plus Delaware Team More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

We just spent two nights at this hotel. The first night was great, slept like a baby. The second night was like I was on the set of a porn movie. My husband and I only got about three hours of sleep because we continued to be woke up by the excessive sex noise. While this isn't the hotels fault,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lauren K Thanks so much for your review . We are sorry that you had trouble with noise during your stay. The hotel is in process of soundproofing all area to better accommodate our guests . Please fee free to reach to our General Manager ( Nick Arora) with any questions Thank you for staying with us Safe travel,... More 

Seattle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Nice convenient hotel, especially when considering the options in the area, Could use a little updating and better beds. Staff was very accomodating. Good experience. Have stayed here before and will probably stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chuckiboy Thanks so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We strive daily to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay at our property and we are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. Safe Travels to you and your family . Kind regards, Best Western Plus Delaware In More 

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

This suite was very comfortable. It was a bit noisy because one window is right over the hotel entrance and the other is a balcony onto the pool area. Otherwise everything was great. We were visiting family and the room was large enough for a comfortable visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We strive daily to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay at our property and we are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. Safe Travels to you and your family . Kind regards, Best Western Plus Delaware In More 

South Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We have stayed here in the past with our most recent stay occurring a little over three years ago. On our first trip this place was great it was clean, close to the Columbus Zoo and a really good deal. This time however no so much. When we first checked in I was extremely tired so I didn't pay any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Aaron K Thanks so much for review . We apologize that your stay was not up to your standards . Please rest assured that we addressed these issues with our staff and we will take action to make sure any future stay is better one. Safe Travels , Best Western Plus Delaware Inn . More 

Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights and my first observation is they need new beds. The rooms were older but clean for the most part and also quiet in terms of hearing through the walls. However, when workers staying at the hotel are in the hallway yelling until 11pm and drinking you can hear them like they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ohio Guy Thanks so much for review . We apologize that your stay was not up to your standards . Please rest assured that we addressed these issues with our staff and we will take action to make sure any future stay is better one. Safe Travels , Best Western Plus Delaware Inn . More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The room smelled of cigarette smoke; the bathroom floor was very slippery, even when not wet. At checkout, another guest was complaining that the sheets on her bed had not been changed from the previous guest. The staff did not seem very professional. I will definitely never stay at this property again and I would not recommend it to anyone... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest We would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. The issues with your room was addressed with the housekeeping dept. and corrective action has been taken.. I would like to invite you to come stay with us again if you are ever in the area. Thank You for your review, we use reviews like... More 

Travelers are raving about these Delaware hotels

Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
121 hotel reviews
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Doing business in area. Opted for this hotel. The hotel is fine. Normal Mid Market BW. The plus is maybe because some renovations have been completed. New carpet, new bedspreads, paint, but fixtures are old, my fridge made so much noise I unplugged it. The beds are comfortable. My curtains were broken, so I had to do some creative furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest We would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. The issues with your room was addressed with the housekeeping dept. and corrective action has been taken.. I would like to invite you to come stay with us again if you are ever in the area. Thank You for your review, we use reviews like... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn

Address: 1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Delaware
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delaware Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn Ohio

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay