We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Delaware hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
48%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Delaware
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Carol S Fond du Lac, United States
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    17
    14
    11
See reviews for
40
12
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A recent college tour of OWU took us to Delaware, OH. We arrived early evening but were exhausted from a previous day's tour of another college campus. We did not know where to stay in Delaware and although we typically like the Courtyard by Marriott properties, there wasn't one available in the town so we tried to Best Western. Although... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kristin P We would like to thank you for you review . Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than perfect . We are in process of renovating our hotel as you mentioned and we are very excited about our upcoming changes . Please kindly contact our General Manager, Mr Nick Arora, directly at the hotel ,so... More

Fond du Lac, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hot tub and pool area was nice and well kept. The breakfast had enough to offer with make your own pancakes, eggs and sausage and the breakfast lady was very attentive to keeping it well supplied. We would stay here again if in the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carol S , Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on the site. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay . Please come and visit us again soon . Safe travels to you and your family . Best Western Plus Delaware Inn . More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used this hotel for two nights while photographing central Ohio's covered bridges. Kate was very pleasant and welcoming; quick check in. You will get a full meal whether you prefer hot or cold breakfast--the pancake maker was a trip! The attendant keeps everything stocked and you've no need to go anywhere else for breakfast. In the evenings we took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joseph G, Thanks so much for staying with us and giving us with your feedback. We strive to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay . We are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. Safe Travels to you and your family . Kind regards, Best Western Plus Delaware Inn More

Monroe, Michigan, Usa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location. Came into town for a fundraising dinner and 5K. Would stay here again no doubt. Can't wait to use my 'Best Western Rewards' in the future. Loved the ‘pancake maker’, breakfast was great!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear DDesgain12 Thanks so much for staying with us and giving us with your feedback. We strive to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay . We are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary Hot Breakfast Safe Travels to you and your family . Kind... More

NH, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No vacuuming, wet folded towels left on the bed, counter tops left unclean, beds and pillows--are they from the 1800's? If you are going to Delaware, OH I recommend finding another hotel. The only good thing about this one is that there is a supermarket in walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear David B, Thanks so much for your review . We are deeply sorry that your stay with us was less than perfect . We will address the issues to our staff as part of their training . Please contact our General Manager ( Mr. Nick Arora) directly so we can discuss your stay so we can try to resolve... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently I had the opportunity to stay a week end at this property. I was in Columbus for a seminar, chose this Best Western because it had a pool and spa and was near the 4-5 star hotel and seminar site .( that hotel did not have an indoor pool). While checking in I could see the pool. It had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Linda 47 We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to inform you that we have resolved the issues ( in poll area) that you had experienced . We take every guest comments very serious and we try to accommodate all request with the best of our ability . Please contact... More

delaware, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel was very very clean and had a very friendly but not over bearing staff. The parking was enough and the entrances were accessible. We ate breakfast there and at 10 oclock there was just as much food as8 o'clock. Thanks for that!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barb C Thanks so much for staying with us and giving us with your feedback. We strive to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay . We are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary Hot Breakfast Safe Travels to you and your family .... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We have booked this hotel 2 years in a row for a group of about 30 rooms. This has been the worst experience thus year and we will not be back. Single rates were cheaper than oyr group rate, half of our reservations were lost, there was 1 person working the desk when they knew when we were all scheduled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Keatont, Thanks so much for your review . We do take our comments very serious and we are deeply sorry that your stay with us was not what you were expecting during your booking. We have many groups that stay with us daily and I can assure that they did not experience the same stay that you had recently.... More

Commerce Township, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

When I called to make my reservation, I was warmly greeted by Angie who was excited to inform me of all the wonderful things that Best Western had to offer. From the warm greeting upon my arrival to the relaxing pool, whirlpool and sauna, my stay was wonderful. The room was spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable, and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Larry G Thanks so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We strive daily to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay at our property and we are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. Safe Travels to you and your family . Kind regards, Best Western Plus Delaware... More

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Inn was a good value; good workout area, nice hot breakfast, responsive staff to putting us into a non-smoking room that smelled like smoke but then switching us. A fine place for low frills but general cleanliness.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear David S Thanks so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We strive daily to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay at our property and we are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. Safe Travels to you and your family . Kind regards, Best Western Plus Delaware... More

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Delaware
Delaware Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn Ohio
Address: 1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Delaware
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Delaware
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is located two miles south of the city of Delaware on U.S. Route 23. It is conveniently located 150 yards to the west of the highway which makes it a very quiet location. The Best Western Delaware Inn has been fully renovated with upgrades to all furniture and beds, carpet, breakfast room, and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.