We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    41
    37
    26
    20
See reviews for
68
22
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Harrisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay here eight times per year and have always been quite satisfied with the service and the room quality -- and if I had a problem the staff addressed it quickly. Rooms recently renovated in tasteful décor and modern amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to have had you back to the hotel once again and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!! We appreciate your feedback and will make sure to continue working towards the best customer service possible for all our guests. Look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Mansfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are not very clean, TV wasn't working, was eventually moved to a new room. Moldy shower curtain. Door did not seem very secure, could see into the hallway through door frame. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Delaware hotels

Chapel Hill, NC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This stay: Reserved room unavailable first night; correction promised; Reserved room unavailable second night. Excuses, excuses. Door lock damaged and difficult to operate. Safety chain broken and useless.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More 

United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I focus on staying at Best Western hotels due to the great free breakfasts and price. We've stayed in a lot of different BW in the Eastern half of the US and this hotel is one of our top 5. Pretty good hotel for the price. Breakfast was awesome! We stayed in a King bed, non-smoking room.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stary here with us and that you enjoyed the area. I will make sure to let the staff know that you were happy with your experience at our hotel and we hope to see back soon!! More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

terrible expensive, dirty, no ac working food horrible front desk nice, the tub had cracks, low water pressure, food was good for animals, the hot tub steps will kill you because of slants, the room were hot musty smell on a 50 degree day, comfort in up street was 1200 times better

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Eveleth, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While checking in on our 3 night stay the lobby looked inviting and cozy. The gentleman at the front desk was professional. The smell of the long hall to our double Queen room on first floor had a bad odor almost like the smell of what some bathrooms smell like. I'm not sure if it was the chemicals used or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at our property, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Raleigh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beds were not made up on weekend until I yelled at them to do so. On Sunday it appeared that they hung the dirty towels (which were put on the floor) back upon the trowel bar even though they told me they were damp because the dryer had an issue. Breakfast was what I expected, OK but nothing special. Front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff we apologize for the service you recieved and I can assure that the housekeeping department was coached and counseled on the cleaning standards here at our property. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we can rectify any service issues for future guests. We hope that when you are in the... More 

Essexville, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

5 day stay for a graduation and genealogy research. Hotel selected based on amenities (Pool, internet, breakfast, exercise room) and price. Bed was comfortable. Internet worked best when fewer people using it. Breakfast was good, Had a pancake machine instead of the usual manual waffle maker. Had scrambled eggs and bacon on the weekend. Room had refrigerator/freezer and microwave. Two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

The TEAM will be so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and what our property has to offe. We love to take care of all of the Ohio college students and their families, we encourange for anyone coming to the area to attend, research or study at the college needing accomodations to come stay with... More 

Chesterland, OH
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Hotel was pretty weathered. We did not go in the pool or hoot tub right off the lobby but it looked ok. Lots of poorly patched holes in room & bathroom. Bathroom could have had a little more attention to cleaning. Bed was comfortable enough but had broken springs at the end of the bed. It did have a breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We disappointed to hear that the property did not meet your expectations, we are currently in the process of doing some renovations to increase guest satisfaction amd our housekeeping team is also working on deep cleaning all rooms. We hope that when in the area again will with come by and check out our improvements, I am sure that you... More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Was in town to go to Columbus Zoo and went with this hotel because it had an indoor pool. The pool was closed my entire stay. Also liked that this hotel offered hot breakfast, breakfast wasn't very good though. Another thing I noticed was the walls are paper thin, I could hear word for word conversations room over and people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing our property and apologize that the pool was closed for maintenance during you stay. We are happy that the proximtiy to restaurants and shopping was a plus for you and hope that if you every in the area again that you will return so that we can win your business back with great customer service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay