We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    37
    30
    22
    19
See reviews for
58
22
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Deceptive cleaning practices. Instead of changing clean towels and linens, housekeeping tried to disguise used ones in place with makeup stains and pubic hairs on the inside folds of towels. The toilet seat was lined with a piece of paper indicating that it was "sanitized" but upon lifting the lid, dried drops of urine on the toilet seat proved otherwise.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that the service that the hotel provided failed to meet your expectations, I thank you for bringing these issues to light and will address them with housekeeping department. I can assure you that the kind of service that you stated you received is not the common practice here at the Best Western Plus Delaware Inn and we will... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Major problem with smell in hotel. Carpets dirty in hallways. Picture on TV awful. Hot tub not working. Lobby dingy and dirty appearance. Parking lot full of water needs re-paved. For where I needed to go it was the most convenient motel that is why I chose it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, we are in the process of updating our rooms and all hot tub and pool issues have been addressed. We will take your feedback and use it to better the hotel, we thank you for taking the time to send us your comments and promise to put them to good... More 

Travelers are raving about these Delaware hotels

Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel for the most part is clean and well maintained. Recently remodeled (though I wouldn't pay the contractor because of numerous noticeable construction flaws) and newer furnishings are in the rooms. The pool is clean and the hot tub was working this time. Breakfast is your normal mid-range hotel fare but the room is kept clean and well stocked.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the delay in the release of your incidental hold, upon check out the hotel immediately releases the hold. Dependant upon you financial institution it usually takes 7 to 10 business days for the financial institution to release hold, it is at there discreation. Incidental holds are standard across all hotel brands and hold amounts vary, unfortunately they... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arriving, we were handled immediately, but didn't know that they don't have an elevator so when we asked for adjoining rooms, should have also asked for handicap accessible as my mother uses a walker. Our rooms were immediately changed to first floor rooms, though no adjoining rooms were available, so they put us directly across from either other. One... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing are hotel, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service you received. We apologize for not having any ajoining rooms available and hope that you return soon, we look forward to serving you in the future!! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We chose this hotel for a relaxing overnight stay because they had a pool/hot tub. After checking in, we discovered that the pool area was closed. The TV remote in the room did not work. The clerk could not refund my money, we would have to go through corporate. He moved us to a jacuzi room. The keys for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for not fulling your expectations, we will use your input to better the guest hotel experience. We certainly appreciate your comments and will put them to good use to make sure that the next guest that stays with us has a great experience at our hotel. Thank you and we hope that in the future you will give... More 

Union, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

This is not a Hampton Inn nor is it a motel 6. We paid 76 bucks for a clean but slightly worn room. You can tell the property is well maintained as there is evidence of on going major repair and maintenance. We were here with a basketball team and the staff went out of their way to assist! Pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwdelawareinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We strive daily to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay at our property and we are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. More 

Marysville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Overall, i really enjoyed my stay,however, the for the price that i paid for their master suite, I should certainly expect the room not to appear as though it had been abandoned. I understand if they don get much use out of it, but the first thing i see when I walk into a room like that, should not be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwdelawareinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for review . We apologize that your stay was not up to your standards . Please rest assured that we addressed these issues with our staff and we will take action to make sure any future stay is better one. Safe Travels , Best Western Plus Delaware Inn . More 

Irondale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I would like to thank all of the people who work at Best Western for providing me with a consistently pleasurable experience each and every time that I have stayed at their facility. Over the past few years I have stayed at Best Western seventy two times, and each time has been a pleasant experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwdelawareinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We strive daily to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay at our property and we are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. More 

Delaware, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Very nice hotel with knowledgeable, professional employees who made my stay very pleasant. I was surprised at the variety of amenities (work out room, pool, etc). and pleasantly surprised by the variety of offerings at breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwdelawareinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We strive daily to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay at our property and we are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. More 

Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

This is an average hotel and they have the market cornered if you want to stay close to Delaware, OH; it is much better than the Comfort Inn across the road. Recently remodeled so it is acceptably clean, pleasant decor and well maintained. Parking lot is always messy but don't let that scare you away. Front desk staff is marginal... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwdelawareinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We strive daily to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay at our property and we are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question