We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Delaware hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delaware
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Douglas B mahaffey, United States
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    30
    23
    18
    18
See reviews for
53
18
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
mahaffey, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

this is a great place for your money, it is easy to get to, easy to get to other destinations around the area and very convenient to shopping malls and to Columbus area without the hassle of traffic and such

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A long time ago, this hotel was nice, but it needs to be remodeled. The fixtures and paint are sad. The whole facility should be closed and worked on. The breakfast room is small and does not have much to offer. A bit of sprucing up and enlarging the breakfast room would make this once again a nice hotel. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
australia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
71 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We used a coupon voucher for this hotel. The girl at the front desk was friendly, did well in getting us to have dinner at the Texas steak house restaurant. room had two doubles, not sure why double beds are still used, I decided to have a bed to myself, would think it would be more economic for just one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this Best Western which has very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and nice clean appearance and a great swimming pool. It is located close to a large grocery store and Walmart which is very convenient and the breakfast is good and looked after regularly for cleanliness and freshness of product.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, ON
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a couple of days at the Little Brown Jug, this hotel provides extreme convenience in its location in town. It is close to some awesome restaurants too! The pool and hot tub are well maintained. The breakfast items are fresh with the addition of a pancake machine. No muss, no fuss!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galion, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel's hot tub was filthy. There was a film on top of the water and on our way back to the room we seen three bugs. The room smelled like someone had smoked in it previously before we stayed. The food wasn't very warm in the morning when we arrived in the breakfast room. I have stayed at many... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rock Hill SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

wonderful front desk personality, quick in and out experience. Enjoyed the quick but do it yourself breakfast especially the pancake maker, what fun! pool OK needs some surface work under the water ... other than that GREAT Value!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bradley S Thanks so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We strive daily to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay at our property and we are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. Safe Travels to you and your family . Kind regards, Best Western Plus Delaware... More

Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is a good value for the money at $89 per night. It is not a luxury hotel or even close. But, for less than $100 it is a clean room with a pleasant staff. Spent one night on a trip with friends. Really only slept there, no meals, did not use any of the hotel facilities. Overall an average... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear MichiganTraveler31 Thanks so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We strive daily to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay at our property and we are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one. Safe Travels to you and your family . Kind regards, Best Western Plus Delaware In More

Cedar Hill, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I spend 20 nights or more in hotel rooms each month. This was one of the worst to date. I had three towels, two of them had stains as did the bathroom mat. The bed was uncomfortable and made noise with every movement. The room smelled and was not very clean. When I tried to check out the next morning,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kimg909 We would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. The issues with your room was addressed with the housekeeping dept. and corrective action has been taken. I would like to invite you to come stay with us again if you are ever in the area. Thank You for your review, we use reviews like... More

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed here 3 weeks ago on business. The hotel itself was adequate. I did have a shock however when closing the bathroom door at 02-30 am to find a g string that had been left behind by the previous occupant. .... As I was checking out in 15 minutes it was not the end of the world but did leave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arnold B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thomas Thanks so much for your review . We do take our comments very serious and we are deeply sorry that your stay with us was not what you were expecting . We will address the issues that you mention on your review also use as a training tool to our team members Please contact the our General Manager(... More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn

Address: 1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Delaware
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delaware Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn Ohio

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn