We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015-2726 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn)
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Always hello, smile and is there anything we can help you with! The cleanliness of the hotel was great! They have a nice variety of food for their breakfast they offer. The waffles are delicious!! Our stay was very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank effiet2016
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for choosing The Best Western Delaware Inn and for providing us with your feedback. We have been working very hard to increase our level of customer service and cleanliness of the property and it very nice to hear that it is noticed by our guests, we look forward... More 

Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 2 rooms at this hotel,because family was moving to town. Family wanted to use pool after 2 days on the road, pool out of service, no heater. After 3 days still couldn't use. Then on third day after being gone all day came back to freshen up for dinner, NO WATER! Out since early afternoon, told at 4 it... More 

Helpful?
Thank BEilbracht
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

I would like to express my sincere appreciation for you taking time to complete a review and for providing us with your impressions of our hotel. All guest feedback is of great value and provides us with the ability to acknowledge our strong points, as well as to more quickly identify areas needing attention and improvement. We are terribly sorry... More 

Sunrise
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friends and I chose this place based on the great reviews. Rooms were fantastic with hardwood floor. Breakfast was good but could use a makeover. Will definitely recommend this to hotel to friends and family. We will make this our home away from home.

Helpful?
Thank JaimeSamuel
GuestServicesBWPD, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to having you as our guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We will continue to provide each and every one of our guests the most pleasurable experience possible. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The general manager Nick was excellent. Staff was pleasant and able to help us with any question we had. This was a nice hotel and beautiful rooms that look like they have been re done. Best Western Plus Deleware Inn served our needs for my husband and I. Will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank PattyMarie35
GuestServicesBWPD, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you positive feedback, we are working on all areas of customer service and cleanliness of our hotel, your positive comments will continue to motivate our TEAM. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. More 

Mason, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older motel building but it is being refurbished and what they have done so far seems quite nice. My room was very nicely done and the wood floors looked great. All the staff were friendly and eager to help if I needed something. The breakfast bar was very good. Unfortunately the pool was closed due to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank unclegut
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that our guests are recognizing the changes we are putting in place. Guest satisfaction and customer loyalty are the hotels highest priorities, we continue to work on all aspects of our hotel and hope that all our customers enjoy what we have to offer!! More 

Irmo, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

The room was filthy, Jacuzzi didn't work, no hot water, one of two phones didn't work,no elevator. Manager refuses to call me back after four messages left in four days. I know he's been in because staff said was or will be, just won't return my calls

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

I would like to express my sincere appreciation for you taking time to complete a review and for providing us with your impressions of our hotel. Clearly, it seems that you had a less than perfect stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and given that the review completed for your recent visit with us indicated that you... More 

Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We were a bit hesitant after reading a couple negative reviews but were pleasantly surprised. Our room was recently remodeled with wood floors, and very clean. The breakfast was also good. Would stop there again when traveling through area.

Helpful?
Thank Melflan
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you gave our property a try, we are working very hard to clean up the issues here at our hotel and continue to try and make sure that each guest leaves as happy as you were with their experience. We thank you for giving our property positive remarks and we will pass them along back... More 

Chester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We enjoyed this hotel, it had everything our family needed, lovely pool, spacious rooms and a wonderful staff. We enjoyed the different breakfast hours available on the weekends, Mon-Fri 6-9am and Weekends 7-10am so our children could sleep in!! We will make this hotel our home regularly as we visit our oldest at college. Thank you so much Best Western... More 

Helpful?
Thank G L
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to having you as our guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We will continue to provide each and every one of our guests the... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Hair and mold in bath tub; rock hard beds, breakfast supposed to be til 9:30 but at 9 they were cleaning everything up. Will not be staying here in the future. Inside door seemed to be smaller than door frame so left a gap. Only high speed Internet no wifi

Helpful?
Thank Kak K
GuestServicesBWPD, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Our management staff is addressing your feedback so that we can ensure that... More 

San Diego, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

This hotel is so over priced. Beds are not comfortable and there is only coffee at 9:30am when I tried to get me free breakfast. Don't waist your money. Go somewhere else. Pacer Hotel in Delaware is a much better value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
GuestServicesBWPD, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

I would like to express my sincere appreciation for you taking time to complete a guest review and for providing us with your impressions of our hotel. All guest feedback is of great value and provides us with the ability to acknowledge outstanding performances and our strong points, as well as to more quickly identify areas needing attention and improvement.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delaware
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
8.3 mi away
Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center
10.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
1.6 mi away
Pacer Inn and Suites
Pacer Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Delaware
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay