We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Cuyahoga Falls hotels

Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1989 Front Street, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
78%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cuyahoga Falls
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Muzzlepup
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    77
    33
    14
    17
See reviews for
66
67
29
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I decided to have a "stay-cation" close to home on Labor Day and knew that this hotel is one of the finest in the area. When I went to check in, I happened to be on crutches with a cast on my leg and I was surprised to find that none of the services such as lounge or restaurant were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Muzzlepup, thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent "staycation" with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the service you encountered. I am embarrassed that our available staff did not extend the appropriate hospitality to you to assist you with your luggage and I can assure you that this is not the typical Sheraton... More

Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never been to Ohio before and my meeting department picked this hotel and was very happy with the selection. The rooms are extremely large and laid out. I was on the river side of the hotel and was surprised by the view when I opened my curtains. Hotel lounge has a very large balcony and there is plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

jdolan, thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you were able to visit us in Ohio and that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are in the beginning stages of room renovations and I hope that you are able to visit us again to... More

Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were somewhat concerned about stopping at this hotel. After reading many of the reviews we (again) are quite surprised by what people complain about. We thought this hotel was very nice. Traveling with two children (especially a teen) we appreciated the sliding pocket doors in the suite...no residual light from electronics! I'm not sure the club level was worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

ajohnsonb, thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls. I am pleased that we were able to take care of you and your family after your long travels and that we were able to serve you breakfast in Beau's on the River. Reservation issues do happen on occasion but from your review... More

Lewis Center, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just returned from a stay at Sheraton Suites Cuyahoga Falls. I was very pleased with the room and service. The buffet breakfast was very good. The room was very clean and so was the pool. I loved looking down at the falls from our room. There was parking across the street, since the hotel seemed full from a wedding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

ginr22, thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities within our hotel and the surrounding area. We are lucky enough to be close to the Cuyahoga Valley National Park which offers many free outdoor activities such as biking... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I love finding feces on my hotel room, that's why I stay at Sheraton's. To start off with this hotel is really old and it shows. The lobby is nice the view of the falls is great but as soon as you step in a room you can tell. The carpets were dirty and disgusting. After being upgraded to suite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

RedSoxDavid, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor of your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls. I can assure you that your recent experience does not reflect the Sheraton standards of service and housekeeping that we hold our staff to. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment in your stay. After investigating with our Executive Housekeeper and... More

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights on business. Contrary to what other commenters on here have said, I had no issues with the Wifi. They must've fixed whatever problems they had on that front. But the TV service was AWFUL. Out of 60 some odd channels, only 3 work. I kept trying to watch Showtime and after five seconds, the screen would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Matt, let me thank you for your choosing the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls on your recent visit. We appreciate all guest feedback as it allows us to continually improve our service and facilities. I would like to sincerely apologize any disappointment you had in your recent stay regarding the noise, restaurant, and cable. I am in discussion with our executive... More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is in a convenient, picturesque location. Located just south of the downtown waterfront district you have a choice of riverside restaurants to choose from. We had one of the two level suites. Bedroom up, sitting room down. Outside balcony with great views of the water flowing over rapids really makes these rooms nice. Only drawback was that there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

americal7071, thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls. I am pleased that you were satisfied with the view, your two level suite and our restaurant. I do understand your concerns with the room taxes but unfortunately, those are set by local and state government and are currently at a 15.25% rate.... More

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Their WiFI is so slow that it is not useable. Train noisy on River Side at night, but prettier. The hotel resteraunt is nice, but a bit pricey. The hotel is clean and pretty. Parking is ok. Cost is average.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeffrey L, Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Robrmi, thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit here on Tripadvisor. I apologize for any disappointment you had in your stay in regards to our WiFi or train noise. We are currently taking measures to increase WiFi speed and strength and I can assure you we have been working with the Federal Government to try to make... More

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I had a great stay this past weekend. LOVED the pool and sauna. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We went to the Rocking on the River show in downtown C-Falls. Went window shopping at all the antique stores, had the best pop corn at metropolis popcorn. (seriously go there) Had THE BEST couples... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This property is so easy to get to and in a great location. The rooms are nice and large and the beds are comfy. The staff was very friendly and efficient. I will definitely stay here again! This property is also next to the venue Rockin' on the River. It's the place to be on a Friday evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Cruiselife, we are honored that you rated us with high marks, confirming the excellent job our staff does and why we are the hotel of choice for so many people that come to Northeast Ohio for business, leisure, and everything in between. We are also glad that you took advantage of our close proximity to the Rockin' on the River... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls

Address: 1989 Front Street, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cuyahoga Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls Hotel Cuyahoga Falls
Sheraton Hotel Akron
Sheraton Cuyahoga Falls
Cuyahoga Falls Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls Ohio

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cuyahoga Falls with
any amenities