We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls

3.5 of 5 1989 Front Street, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    82
    39
    17
    17
See reviews for
70
73
29
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Beaumont, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am staying here for a week of business and got an immediate upgrade to the 2 floor falls side penthouse. The room is incredible and has an amazing view of the falls. The breakfast buffet has a wide selection and fresh cooked omelettes for a good price. Definitely would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Chris, thank you so much for choosing the Sheraton Suites as your home away from home during your business trip. We love providing our guests with complimentary upgrades when they are available as it makes for an even more pleasant extended stay. We appreciate that you took the time to share your review for other travelers and we look forward... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

New Years eve menu in the restaurant was excellent. We each had a different entre. And agreed each was delicious!! We will definitely plan our 2016 New Years Eve there. The atmosphere of celebration was infectious. music / dancing . We did not stay overnight but will next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Nanafesler, thank you so much for ringing in the New Year with us! We are thrilled that your dinner was enjoyable and that you plan on returning for our next New Year celebration. Our restaurant, Beau's on the River provides live music 2-3 evenings each week, we hope to see you back again soon to join us. More 

Midland, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we have stayed at this hotel several times and generally have had good experience. The visit in December over the holidays had a couple issues travelers should know about. One, we were on a higher floor and the train whistled through the night and definitely interupted our sleep. I encourage people to request lower floors or city side to avoid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking a moment to leave your review for other travelers here on TripAdvisor, kjv64. Firstly, thank you for your loyalty to the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls. Comments such as yours allow us to continually improve to provide the highest quality stay for our guests. I will be discussing our lobby cleaning schedule with our Executive Housekeeper today... More 

Kent, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my grandchildren here for Christmas, the hotel was very nice and very clean. We got the "club" level room as I have a teenage grandson who likes to snack and eat. He actually got full from the breakfast and snacks offered. The pool, hot tub and work out room are very nice. The room was a suite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

adnerblou, thank you so very much for taking the time to share such a kind review about your recent staycation with your grandchildren. We're thrilled that your family enjoyed the Club Lounge amenities as well as the pool and suite. We hope your stay with us was a relaxing way to end the holiday season and we look forward to... More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sheraton for four nights during the Christmas holidays. I am familiar with this property, having stayed at it and attended conferences there over the years. First the positives. Although the hotel has been here for several decades, the interior looks fresh and new. It consists of five floors above a modest central atrium, with a restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

JCTfromDEN, thank you for your continued patronage to the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to continue to improve our service and facilities for a better guest experience. I am concerned with the impression our staff made during your recent visit and I can assure you this is not the typical experience. I'd like... More 

Massachusetts
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here once or twice each year over the last decade. Great location with a dramatic river overlook from the breakfast room. But...this hotel suffers either from a mid-life crisis or simple complacency. A renovation program is purportedly in progress. Don't know what the results are, but the many rooms so far untouched suffer from sluggish, poorly maintained plumbing, lack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

MassArchitect, thank you for your continued patronage to the Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls over the last few years. We are indeed in the midst of a multi-phase renovation to our property and are currently working our way through the guest rooms for a complete remodel. While we do not have an exact completion date for our guest rooms, we... More 

Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

The pool was cold. My bedding had stains on it. Every hour a loud train went through. The view we paid extra for was of a Schwebels red sign. Be careful what room you choose here. And ask for the pool to be maintained and warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

TravelingFamily011, thank you for sharing your concerns about your stay with us here on Tripadvisor. I'd like to extend my apologies for the disappointment you had in your visit. I have spoken with our Executive Housekeeper in regard to the bedding in your sleeping room and she is embarrassed that this oversight occurred during your stay. We find that many... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Disappointed that they charge your card and hold your funds for 5 business days even though you pay in cash. Nothing like paying double when you stay. Yet the won't just take the cash up front because of their policy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Melloni, thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about your recent stay with us. We do require a credit card for all reservations upon check-in, however, the credit card is only authorized for incidentals when our guests pay cash at check-in and upon check-out, we release any unused funds. Each bank is different but upon completion of... More 

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I stayed here for a month on a work assignment, and I loved this place! One of the best extended stays I have stayed in (and there have been many!). The room is like a very classy apartment, the bar across the street is super friendly, and the festivities in town are a great town. Many great moments and memories!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Brett, thank you so much for taking a moment to share your comments about your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and are delighted we could serve as your home away from home for such an extended period of time. Additionally, we are pleased you were able to take advantage of the neighborhood eateries and activities. Brett, we... More 

Loveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Stayed here one night when visiting family in the area. We booked the room that morning and got a Cyber Monday special rate. The room was clean, but in the "basement" of the hotel so it had a musty smell. The beds were comfortable and we slept fine. My only real complaint is the free in room coffee maker was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

loriandryan, thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate all feedback as it helps us to continually improve our service and facilities. I would like to apologize if you felt you were given a lesser quality room due to our Cyber Monday deal, however, I can assure you that room assignments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls

Address: 1989 Front Street, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cuyahoga Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls Hotel Cuyahoga Falls
Sheraton Hotel Akron
Sheraton Cuyahoga Falls
Cuyahoga Falls Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls Ohio

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay