We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn

#4 of 11 Hotels in Copley
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321
Special Offer
Get More Offer
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    78
    48
    22
    16
    7
See reviews for
62
15
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
See the most recent reviews
North Ridgeville, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The hotel was being remodeled while we stayed there. Some new wallpaper was up and it looked nice. The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean and comfy. We had a Sleep Number bed with nice fluffy pillows. The pillows were the best part!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sharon Center, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We held a business meeting in one of the conference rooms and had five sales people in town for 3 days. All the rooms were recently renovated and were clean and new looking. The lobby was under renovation on our stay and I am sure it will look great when finished. The location is excellent as there are a lot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Fairlawn, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

I used this hotel for my wedding guests in town. The staff was pleasant and met all my needs. They kept the bar open late for my guests as well. The place was pretty clean and they fixed any issues I had. I would recommend this place to people.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I usually stay with another brand but the reservation was made for me by a third party. I just needed a place to stay so I was not expecting much. That being said, the Hotel is a bit worn and dirty but my room was large, updated (except the bathroom), and the bed ( a sleep number bed) was super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This Hotel is perfect for business stays. It is easy to get to Akron City Centre by car within 20 min. Big rooms an friendly staff! And Fod places are all around and lots of parking spaces are available directly at the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Müllheim, Deutschland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Hotel was recommended through a conference. I received a friendly welcome although it was close to midnight. Window of the assigned room in the ground floor could not be locked properly, so another room was assigned quickly. Impression of both rooms was that they would like to see a little renovation. Out of the water-tap came rusty water for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I always look forward to coming to the Cleveland area for business because I always stay here at this Radisson in Akron. I just stayed here on the 19th & 20th of August. I stay at many hotels every month and this hotel is at the top of my list. Allen and Khushi could not have made my stay any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Garden City MI, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Hotel was nice; however the room I stayed in could use a little updating.. A mind fridge would be nice and the bed was like sleeping out rock. Customer service at check in was nice. All hotel staff was very plesant. It just would have been nice have a mini fidge. The "ice bucket" was very small only room enough... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perrysburg, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I have stayed at numerous hotels in the area and this is the best (at least for under $200/night). I stay at this hotel at least a couple times per month. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Miamisburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The most important thing for me in a hotel is a comfortable night's sleep and that is something that me and 3 of my girlfriends did not get. The hotel itself is fine but the sleep number beds and pillows were awful. This is the opinion of all 4 of us. We go to Akron every year and next year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
himansu205, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Paolat, We are sorry that your stay at the Radisson did not meet your expectations. We wish you had informed us of your complaints while you were here. We would have been more than happy to help fix the issue with your sleep number bed. Our guest service staff is available to handle any problems and concerns 24 hours... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay