We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
185 Montrose Ave West, Copley, OH 44321
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
4
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Writing this review as I wait for a clerk to show up and check me in. Have reservation. No clerk. Sign on door back in 15/20 minutes( a typed sign so it happens often). It's been 50 minutes. Calling local number reaches a call center. Been on hold with 3 different people. 'Nough said.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. I met with the team, and we discussed this to ensure that this is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

WTH? OK, I can sympathize, as the hotel had a pipe burst the week before and they were down 12 rooms HOWEVER, there is an Extended Stay kitty corner across the street, and they didn't put us there? Now come on; that is just common sense. They would rather disappoint their customer and not lose the sale? How does that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Copley hotels

Us
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights total. Originally booked my stay for 2 days in the start of September. The first night I felt as if I had got bit on my upper body by something and alerted a man and a woman who had worked for Orkin pest control company, who had knocked on my door during the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

The entire hotel is in a state of disrepair. Tiles cracked. Luggage racks filthy and held together by duct tape. Carpets were just plain filthy. Inadequate bedding. Had to ask for extra pillows. Could have used an extra blanket, but none available in room. No housekeeping. Bathroom sink did not drain. Showerhead was outdated and slow. Staff was absent from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

For a low-cost, extended stay business trip - this fits the bill. It was clean, comfortable, and convenient. The room was spacious and had a decent TV and kitchen area. The bathroom was also purposeful and clean. Everything in the room was well stocked - I didn't need to have the supply of towels or toilet paper restocked. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel room was poor. It had a musty smell; the towels smelled funny and they were hard to the touch. You do not receive housekeeping unless you stay for 6 nights or more. The grounds had a beetle infestation and the property was not clean. However, at $75 night, how much can you really complain? If you're a college... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dmjohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed here because our insurance paid for it and they took pets. The pet rooms are actually nicer than the regular rooms. The staff were not rude but definitely not personable. The room seemed to lack simple things like a pen and a note pad and even asking at the desk didn't yield one. The rooms were clean however.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly policy. Still, I apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. I will meet with our entire staff to review our maintenance policies and guest protocol to ensure that this issue does not affect future... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The water is awful. However it was friendly, bed was good ( 4 pillows, I liked that ) small kitchen you can really use.free coffee and some breakfast snacks in the morning Not upscale but close to everything, and a good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The accommodations were very satisfactory and a good value considering the nice kitchen facilities provided in the room. To me what made my stay very nice was Diane at the front desk who really was cordial, accommodating and helpful in many ways. Also the cleaning staff was very sincere in wanting things to be just right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
canton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

we normally stay at the StudioPlus across the street from Extended stay but since it was booked we decided to try Extended Stay - it was just as nice - except that the room did not have an oven (but did have a stove and microwave) and no pool (which wouldn't have been open yet anyhow) the room was nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East, responded to this review

Deidre - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at our Extended Stay America hotel as much as you have at the Studio Plus across the street. Both properties do have a lot to offer, especially being so close to a lot of great shopping and restaurants. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay