We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
185 Montrose Ave West, Copley, OH 44321
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    4
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
4
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

This hotel is bare bones, but for the price it is decent. Although it doesn't have a fitness room having a full kitchen is a real treat when traveling and although the hotel was obviously understaffed the front desk clerk was polite and gave me the room/floor I asked for. Unlike some of the other reviews I read I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Writing this review as I wait for a clerk to show up and check me in. Have reservation. No clerk. Sign on door back in 15/20 minutes( a typed sign so it happens often). It's been 50 minutes. Calling local number reaches a call center. Been on hold with 3 different people. 'Nough said.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. I met with the team, and we discussed this to ensure that this is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Copley hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

WTH? OK, I can sympathize, as the hotel had a pipe burst the week before and they were down 12 rooms HOWEVER, there is an Extended Stay kitty corner across the street, and they didn't put us there? Now come on; that is just common sense. They would rather disappoint their customer and not lose the sale? How does that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Us
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights total. Originally booked my stay for 2 days in the start of September. The first night I felt as if I had got bit on my upper body by something and alerted a man and a woman who had worked for Orkin pest control company, who had knocked on my door during the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

The entire hotel is in a state of disrepair. Tiles cracked. Luggage racks filthy and held together by duct tape. Carpets were just plain filthy. Inadequate bedding. Had to ask for extra pillows. Could have used an extra blanket, but none available in room. No housekeeping. Bathroom sink did not drain. Showerhead was outdated and slow. Staff was absent from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

For a low-cost, extended stay business trip - this fits the bill. It was clean, comfortable, and convenient. The room was spacious and had a decent TV and kitchen area. The bathroom was also purposeful and clean. Everything in the room was well stocked - I didn't need to have the supply of towels or toilet paper restocked. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel room was poor. It had a musty smell; the towels smelled funny and they were hard to the touch. You do not receive housekeeping unless you stay for 6 nights or more. The grounds had a beetle infestation and the property was not clean. However, at $75 night, how much can you really complain? If you're a college... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dmjohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed here because our insurance paid for it and they took pets. The pet rooms are actually nicer than the regular rooms. The staff were not rude but definitely not personable. The room seemed to lack simple things like a pen and a note pad and even asking at the desk didn't yield one. The rooms were clean however.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly policy. Still, I apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. I will meet with our entire staff to review our maintenance policies and guest protocol to ensure that this issue does not affect future... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The water is awful. However it was friendly, bed was good ( 4 pillows, I liked that ) small kitchen you can really use.free coffee and some breakfast snacks in the morning Not upscale but close to everything, and a good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The accommodations were very satisfactory and a good value considering the nice kitchen facilities provided in the room. To me what made my stay very nice was Diane at the front desk who really was cordial, accommodating and helpful in many ways. Also the cleaning staff was very sincere in wanting things to be just right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copley
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Copley
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Copley Akron
Super 8 Copley Akron
#1 of 11 in Copley
5.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay