We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Conneaut

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
600 Days Boulevard, Conneaut, OH 44030-3500 (Formerly Conneaut-Days Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Conneaut
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Conneaut
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Roger N Marlow, New Hampshire
Add Photo

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    33
    42
    25
    35
See reviews for
61
25
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Warren, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Outdated, dirty, smelly, outside locks broken, people from the community using pool, pool was falling apart, breakfast was terrible, had to climb over toilet to shut bathroom door, couldn't wait to leave! The only positive I could come up with was staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Navin B, Manager at Days Inn Conneaut, responded to this review

Shelleei, I am very sorry to hear about the experiences you had while staying with us, We will do everything we can to make sure the changes are made so that these issues do not reoccur. Thank you for the compliment on our staff. We do try to make our guests experience great. Warm regards, Halley Roscinski Assistant manager More 

Marlow, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel for travelers solo or with family. Food was great and bar was clean and wonderful atmosphere . Will put in my excellent stay list.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Navin B, Manager at Days Inn Conneaut, responded to this review

Roger, Thank you very much for your positive feedback! Our guests stay is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon!! Warm regards, Halley Roscinski Assistant Manager More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasent and uncongested location, as well as easy on and easy off interstate location. Rooms clean, comfortable beds,All of the usual amenities, including frig and microwave. Hot breakfast with pre made hot oatmeal and large assortment of Non cooked breakfast items. would return again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Navin B, Manager at Days Inn Conneaut, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you very much for the positive feed back. Our guests stay is very important to us, and we want to make sure that every guest is pleased. We hope you come stay with us again and enjoy our pool that is now open, and any live entertainment that we offer which is updated on our Facebook.com page. Warm... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have a family of 5. We stayed there just to have a place overnight to drive to Niagara Falls. When I reserved it by phone on 5/23, spoke to Laura who kept saying "yeah" to everything. Asked if rooms were available for 0300 check in, "yeah need credit card to hold" Gave her number of card, she said "ok"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Navin B, Manager at Days Inn Conneaut, responded to this review

Cheryl, I once again apologize for the mishaps that have happened with your stay with us. As promised a check is on the way to your home with the full 24.80, which is the difference in our regular rate to our AAA rate for two days. Once again I apologize and we will be sure that an event like this... More 

Austinburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well, the bed was comfortable, with plenty of pillows. the room's location was quiet, however the hotel WAS pretty much empty during our one-night mid-week stay. Looks to be the only hotel in the immediate vicinity. The bathroom is extremely small. They are pretty skimpy with the towels so you might consider asking the front desk for some more. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Navin B, Manager at Days Inn Conneaut, responded to this review

Reiglet, I am extremely sorry to hear about the inconveniences you had with your stay. I am currently looking into the situation regarding our maintenance guy. It is very unacceptable and the right precautions will be taken. I will also be speaking with the housekeepers regarding the bath mat. Our guests stay is very important and we want to make... More 

Powell
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very expensive, but I reserved late. Hardly anybody there and I was put back in cubby hole. I believe it must have been because of the discount I get with AARP and Wyndham. Staff was nice, breakfast was ok, but nothing to brag about. Never seen a bathroom that small, but was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Navin B, General Manager at Days Inn Conneaut, responded to this review

Howard, I am very sorry to hear that you had some issues with your stay. I am happy to hear that you did have positive notes on the cleanliness, and our staff. I hope that if you are in the area again, you would give our hotel another try and maybe we could get you to a room that would... More 

Renfrew, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This is a very nicely kept, convenient location for a quiet weekend. We have stayed here in the past and will do so again! I can't wait for summer to sit by the pool!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Navin B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Conneaut, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are very pleased to know that you were happy with your stay. Hopefully this summer when you come to relax by our pool, you will get to enjoy the live entertainment that we offer including bands, and our DJ who is here every Friday and Saturday.... More 

Berlin, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I was traveling with family. Needed to sleep and this is the place that we saw at 8 pm. Look awesome out side but when we got to our rooms after checking in, well that is when it went all down hill!! Hall smells of cigarette smoke, also rooms, halls were cold, also rooms. Unloaded the car for our stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay