We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Columbus

4.0 of 5 310 S. High Street, Columbus, OH 43215
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Columbus
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    131
    91
    47
    28
See reviews for
83
147
42
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (463)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Zanesville, Ohio
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
66 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night while in town to go to the Shadowbox. The hotel was nice. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the towels were large and soft. The check-in and valet process all went smooth. My only complaint would be our room had a double bed instead of a queen. (which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Westin Friday Feb 6th- Sunday Feb 8th. The front desk was extremely friendly and upgraded us to a 2 bedroom Suite. The bar and restaurant staff are amazing. As for housekeeping or people that visited our room... I think that needs to be looked into. We travel several times a month for pleasure, and my husband... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HalleyKaras, General Manager at The Westin Columbus, responded to this review

Christine, It was a pleasure speaking to you today. Please let me again extend my apologies for the disappointing experience you had at our hotel. As I stated on the phone, we truly take your concerns seriously as well as your privacy and security. I am glad that we were able to connect and I was able to make things... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Columbus over this last weekend for a volleyball tournment. The sales manager was great to work with and she was really diligent in her follow up. Pleasant, professional and personable. We got a great rate and the team was excited to come back to Columbus. We arrived on Friday evening and the valet parking staff were wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HalleyKaras, General Manager at The Westin Columbus, responded to this review

Scott, Thank you so much for your kind words. Your group was a delight this past weekend and we would love to have you back in the future. As we continue to make improvements to our historic property, I am sure you will be delighted with the updates on your future visits. Stay Well, Halley Karas General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Westin is located in a historic building in Columbus, which gives the lobby and overall building a nice atmosphere, however the rooms could definitely use an update as this property would be on the lower spectrum of the Westin brand. The room wasn't of all around poor quality, it was clean, but it was rather older style, and worn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HalleyKaras, General Manager at The Westin Columbus, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Westin Columbus. We truly value your business and take your comments seriously. We would love to have you back as our guest in the future. I am positive that on your future visits, you will be delighted with the continuous upgrades we make to our historic property.... More 

Pataskala, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Westin is a wonderful hotel! Such welcoming staff and beautiful entry. The rooms are quite small as the hotel is an older historical building, but they are nicely appointed, clean, and very comfortable beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HalleyKaras, General Manager at The Westin Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly value your business and appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience. We would love to see you back again soon. Stay Well, Halley Karas General Manager More 

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, a caveat: I find no charm in old buildings for the sake of their being old. If tired old buildings are your thing, maybe you'll love the place. We landed at this property as the result of bidding for 4-star hotels in downtown Columbus on Priceline. I was a little disappointed that it was so far south (since downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HalleyKaras, General Manager at The Westin Columbus, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I am very sorry that our hotel was not what you expected. I can absolutely understand that for someone who prefers new buildings that our historic property would be a disappointment, however, I truly believe that we have not only charm and history but exceptional service and provide a... More 

Denver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at this hotel was great. The check in staff was genuinely warm and friendly providing great information to add to my stay and make me feel welcome on my first trip to Columbus. The lobby is amazing. I was told there was free breakfast, but due to other plans, I didn't get to check it out, but would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HalleyKaras, General Manager at The Westin Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for being our valued guest. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and would return in the future. Your satisfaction and loyalty is our number one concern. I'm so glad you enjoyed the heavenly bed and heavenly shower as well as the upgraded room and complimentary bottled water. Please come... More 

Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

Mt bathroom sink was covered in soap scum, the Tu b had hair all over it, the exhaust fan didnt work, the window was off the track and wouldn't stay open. The king room was extreme small, barely fit the king bed. All for 297.00 a night. Valet parking is REQUIRED for some reason for guests but costs extra $24.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HalleyKaras, General Manager at The Westin Columbus, responded to this review

Greetings, I am very sorry about the disappointing experience you had while recently staying with us. I can assure you that the concerns you raised are well taken and I have addressed them with my team. We have very high standards so that we can not only meet but exceed our guests expectations and I can assure you that if... More 

Washington DC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

My family and I were on our way back home after driving 16+ hours in the evening hours. We looked for a reputable place to stay since we have kids..so we looked for a nice, safe place. Make no mistake, just because the building holds the name doesn't mean that management holds up to all other standards. People were nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

After several stays at this hotel since 1996 (the hotel's centennial), the associates consistently deliver memorable experiences. If you have a pet, the hotel provides the famed Heavenly Dog Bed - a treat. A special thank you to Brian Crooks as I hosted my parents for a very special weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HalleyKaras, General Manager at The Westin Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for being our loyal guest. I will make sure to pass along your accolades to Brian, he is definitely one of our best! Stay well, Halley Karas General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Columbus

Address: 310 S. High Street, Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Columbus 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Columbus Hotel Columbus
Westin Columbus
Columbus Westin
The Westin Columbus Ohio
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#23 Romantic Hotel in Columbus

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay