We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Suites Columbus

3.5 of 5 201 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    148
    52
    17
    16
See reviews for
88
69
23
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (337)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a room online for one night for our anniversary . Check in was smooth and quick , location was only two and a half miles from Polaris shopping center and many restaurants , shopping , etc , the suite was nice and clean , it was fairly quiet , just normal hotel noises occasionally . We didn't use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time that my husband and I have stayed at this Sheraton Suites and we have been pleased both times. The rooms are very clean, the hotel is quiet, the layout of the room having 2 separate areas makes it even more feasible and gave you the feeling of being a little spread out. The check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We booked a King room on the club floor for our family of four's "stay cation". Our room was clean and nice, and the kids did not complain about the sofa bed. We did have to request extra towels (we had only three when we had indicated for people would be in the room) and another blanket for the kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I read the reviews on this hotel, so I am not surprised that we were disappointed in our one-night stay. We booked here because we wanted to visit with our nephew and his hockey team was staying at this location. It was conveniently located to the locations we needed and easy to find even with some construction in the area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear JD, Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay. I’m so sorry to hear about the few little hiccups you had during your stay. We wish we would have know about these small items while you were here so we could have addressed them promptly for you. If there is anything else we can do please let us know. More 

Akron, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I stayed here last week on business and found the hotel to be very worn and in need of updates. When I arrived I was greeted politely and given the keys to my room, which turned out to reek of cigarette smoke, despite the sign that indicated this was a non-smoking area. I returned to the desk to ask for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear you love our staff but sadden to learn you had a few challenges with the furniture in your room. We want all of our guests to leave feeling we have exceeded their expectation and since that did not happen we are so sorry. We will have out... More 

Keller, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton Suites one night while traveling through the area on vacation. Had I wanted to be closer into the city I would not have picked it but the location worked well for me being on the highway for easy access to my visit to the Columbus zoo. I was warmly greeted at the front desk by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We will be sure to share them with the team. We hope you get a chance to come see us again soon! Safe travels. More 

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel for our anniversary weekend since we love being in Columbus. When we pulled into this hotel, we were a little shocked that there were only about 4 cars in the parking lot. We got checked into the hotel and got to our room. The size was fine (we ended up in a handicap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Lindseynben, We are so sorry to hear about your stay last June not being up to your expectation. I really wished you would have reached out to us sooner so that we could have rectified the situation for you. Our team takes pride in providing an exceptional guestroom experience and it is obvious we fell short during that stay.... More 

Suburbs of Detroit Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed in this hotel because my son's hockey team was playing in a showcase at the Chiller North. The whole team booked rooms at this location. The suites are simply not conducive for a family. The pull out sofas are EXTREMELY uncomfortable.The rooms are remodeled which is nice but I found the cleanliness of the room to be lacking.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Sheraton suites during our Ohio weekend. We had tickets to the Columbus Crew game and decided on staying here. The hotel itself is very nice, well kept, free parking, all suites, a nice big outdoor pool ...and excellent service (Hotel was jam packed but we got served fairly quickly). Only thing is you definitely need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Columbus and we appreciate the nice comments about the hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We booked a room for one night at this Sheraton via Expedia. We called before coming to Columbus to check whether they have cribs as we have two kids less than 3 years with us and the answer was the cribs were available. Upon checking in we reminded the front desk of our request for the cribs and the answer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Traveleagle72, We appreciate the feedback concerning your recent stay. We are so sorry about the hiccup you had concerning the crib. We have reached out to Starwood’s Central Reservation Office and let a supervisor there know of the issue you had. It appears they never put your request on the reservation so on property we were not aware you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Columbus

Address: 201 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Sheraton Columbus Hotel
Columbus Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Columbus Ohio
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Columbus

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay