We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 142 Columbus hotels

Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 East State St, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly Hyatt on Capitol Square)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #74 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Carol Z Akron, Ohio
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    83
    47
    23
    18
See reviews for
32
47
7
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel has overall good facility, except it's maintenance and house keeping. Rooms had good facilities (once upon a time) but infrastructure is old and cleaning is quite poor. Substantial stains/ dirt are found to the degree and frequency that basic inspection could detect it. On consequent stays of several weeks (in different rooms), each week had different issues. (E.g.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: Perennial problem with rooms and facilities” Dear Mj M, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We apologize for the numerous issues experienced during your stay and you may have already addressed... More 

Akron, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night. We had a special upgrade deal that was worth it. The room was lovely with a nice city view. Bed was really comfy and staff was super nice. The $25 Sheraton Club is totally worth it for us and the breakfast there was more than just continental. Will definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Nice hotel” Dear Carol Z, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. I will share this feedback with our team in the entire hotel. It is so great to hear compliments about our hotel, staff, and the great upgrades we offer like our Sheraton Club Lounge. I have passed on the very kind comments.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for the Ohio State Michigan game in 2014. I am a Platinum starwood member, so I got upgraded to the presidential suite at this hotel. It was the biggest room I'd ever stayed in. The club access is great, as it provides free cooked breakfast and free soda all day. It's in a great location,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Excellent customer service” Dear Taylor L, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square’s excellent customer service received from Michelle and the overall great experience. We hope to see you again for you’re the next OSU home game stays in Columbus! Sincerely,... More 

MD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am still a little reluctant to give the Sheraton a good review, given the bad experience we had in Ft. Lauderdale (see our review), but we really enjoyed our stay in Columbus! The front desk associate was very nice and helpful, and this time I made sure I triple checked the hotel reservation date before booking it on Expedia.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Very nice!” Dear Marriedandroadtrip, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square’s great location, great views from the guestrooms and our helpful employees. We hope to see you again for your next stay in Columbus! Sincerely, Manager at the Sheraton Columbus Capitol... More 

Winchester, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel. Bed was comfortable but wasn't thrilled with the service. Stayed for two nights and although the bed was made, the towels were not replenished the second morning. Of course we only found this out after we got into the shower and found one towel in the bathroom. The front desk people were nice but very helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Service is so so!” Dear Peggy K, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. I will share this feedback with our team in the entire hotel. It is so great to hear compliments about our hotel and staff. We apologize for housekeeper not refreshing your towels, this issue has been addressed this with our... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff the was very helpful. The hotel is centrally located in downtown Columbus and it is easy to walk most places including many restaurants and The Ohio Theater. The valet parking is $23 dollars. There is a parking garage with direct access to Capital Square and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Very nice hotel, good location” Dear Patrick M, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. I will share this feedback with our team in the entire hotel. It is so great to hear compliments about our central location and quality of our food in the restaurant. We are very happy to know you enjoyed... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent room accommodations..the deluxe doubles are very nice..staff very friendly..enjoyed drinks and dinner in the hotel's restaurant/lounge..will definitely use this Sheraton again..also nice that they had a Starbucks located on site

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Hot Chocolate 5k” Dear Becky C, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square and the Plaza Restaurant and Lounge. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your overall stay at the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square and we hope to see... More 

Nicholasville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The room was great, clean and plenty of space. Con - ajoining door made hearing the occupants next door unpleasantly easy. The over all location was wonderful. Walking distance to Palace Theatre and Ohio Theatre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Perfect location” Dear KYlife, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. I will share this feedback with our team in the entire hotel. It is so great to hear compliments about our rooms and convenient location in downtown. The next time you stay with us, we do offer rooms that do not have a... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Did priceline for $85 a night. The rooms are recently renovated and look new/trendy, and are very nice and the heat/ac worked great in the room and was very comfortable. Then it comes to Housekeeping.... The housekeeping Literally just : made up the beds and changed the towels. THAT'S IT. I had a empty domino's pizza box on the TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Great rooms, TERRIBLE Service” Dear Brent9029, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. We apologize for the housekeeping issues, these issues are not acceptable and have been addressed with our Executive Housekeeper. Again, thank you for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service. If you would like... More 

Portsmouth, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Stayed at Shertaon at Capitol Square in Columbus for a nice weekend get-away with my wife. The location is perfect as we could walk to Mitchell's Steakhouse then walk to the Ohio Theatre. Staff was nice and professional and the room was nice and quiet. The hotel was full but could not tell because it was so quiet. Will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Great location and service” Dear Del D, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. I will share this feedback with our team in the entire hotel. It is so great to hear compliments about our staff and convenient location in downtown. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your overall stay at the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel

Address: 75 East State St, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly Hyatt on Capitol Square)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Hotel Columbus
Hyatt Columbus
Columbus Hyatt
Sheraton Columbus At Capitol Square Hotel Ohio
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Columbus

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel