We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 141 Columbus hotels

Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 East State St, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly Hyatt on Capitol Square)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #73 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Felicia R
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    87
    47
    24
    19
See reviews for
35
50
7
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here while in town for the Premier Classic. It was very nice, comfortable, clean and quiet. The bed was so incredibly comfortable. I've never slept that well in a hotel before. I would definitely stay here again & would recommend it others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Enjoyable” Dear Felicia R, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are very happy to know that you noticed the cleanliness of the hotel and enjoyed the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. We hope to see you again for your next stay in Columbus! Sincerely, Manager at the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square More 

Blue Ash, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose a club level room for New Years Eve and Day to celebrate my birthday. Be forewarned: check to see if the club room will be open before paying for a club level room. The club room was closed for our entire stay. We were given $12 vouchers for breakfast and appetizers. $12 covers little in both the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Club level closed” Dear Betty M, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. I will share this feedback with our team in the entire hotel. We apologize for the club lounge being closed during your stay. It sounds as though the front desk made some adjustments to your bill due to the closure, but... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here and were very pleased with the hotel. We used the valet service which was $20 per night if I remember correctly. I forgot something in my car and with a few instructions as to where it was, the valet offered to retrieve it and send it up to me in a short time. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Comfortable and Great Service” Dear Jacob M, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square with the great amenities and service we offer. We hope to see you again for your stay in Columbus! Sincerely, Manager at the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square More 

Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel for three weeks so far - and expect to stay here many weeks in the coming months. The lobby is very inviting and comfortable (there is a nice gas fireplace). The rooms are nicely renovated, clean and comfy. The bar is cozy. There is a FULL Starbucks in the lobby. The location is good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Relaxing, friendly and comfortable” Dear MileMaiden, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square guestrooms, full service Starbucks, overall comfort, and location. We hope to see you again and again for your next stays in Columbus! Sincerely, Manager at the Sheraton Columbus... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
52 hotel reviews
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on New Years Eve as we were attending the Blue Jackets game and wanted to make a nice night of it (and avoid traffic problems common to that night). We were lucky with check in. The line of cars in front of the hotel, even at 3 in the afternoon, was long, but we parked around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Good Location but Pricy Parking” Dear kgilbert78, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square’s great location in the downtown. As far as the parking, we are a downtown property and are very comparable in options and pricing of other downtown hotels.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here recently for my graduation and was shocked at the standard of service rendered. The building is also dated and needs a serious refurbishment. Nevertheless, the room was worth the $110 i paid for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Bad service” Dear buckeye3, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. I will share this feedback with our team in the entire hotel. While I wish you had a better service experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience,... More 

Mentor, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We traveled to Columbus for a Blue Jackets game and stayed at the Sheraton. The layout of the room was great -- spacious bathroom. Lots of counter space. Bar was roomy and comfortable. Food and service in bar was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Great Stay” Dear Susan B, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square’s excellent customer service and the overall great experience. We hope to see you again for you’re the next Blue Jacket game in Columbus! Sincerely, Manager at the Sheraton Columbus... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

The hotel has overall good facility, except it's maintenance and house keeping. Rooms had good facilities (once upon a time) but infrastructure is old and cleaning is quite poor. Substantial stains/ dirt are found to the degree and frequency that basic inspection could detect it. On consequent stays of several weeks (in different rooms), each week had different issues. (E.g.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: Perennial problem with rooms and facilities” Dear Mj M, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We apologize for the numerous issues experienced during your stay and you may have already addressed... More 

Akron, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Stayed here one night. We had a special upgrade deal that was worth it. The room was lovely with a nice city view. Bed was really comfy and staff was super nice. The $25 Sheraton Club is totally worth it for us and the breakfast there was more than just continental. Will definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Nice hotel” Dear Carol Z, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. I will share this feedback with our team in the entire hotel. It is so great to hear compliments about our hotel, staff, and the great upgrades we offer like our Sheraton Club Lounge. I have passed on the very kind comments.... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the Ohio State Michigan game in 2014. I am a Platinum starwood member, so I got upgraded to the presidential suite at this hotel. It was the biggest room I'd ever stayed in. The club access is great, as it provides free cooked breakfast and free soda all day. It's in a great location,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Excellent customer service” Dear Taylor L, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square’s excellent customer service received from Michelle and the overall great experience. We hope to see you again for you’re the next OSU home game stays in Columbus! Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel

Address: 75 East State St, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly Hyatt on Capitol Square)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Hotel Columbus
Hyatt Columbus
Columbus Hyatt
Sheraton Columbus At Capitol Square Hotel Ohio
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Columbus

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay