We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

3.5 of 5 175 Hutchinson Avenue, Columbus, OH 43235
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    137
    101
    42
    17
See reviews for
92
64
28
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (430)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Hinckley, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was awarded this room from a 2.5 star Priceline bid for $50 plus taxes and fees ~$14. This is a 3.5 star hotel. I'd give it a 3 star. No free internet. No free breakfast. Beds are two small for a married couple in a room with double beds. Sorry I am a normal-sized not overweight guy and can't share... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our hotel features rooms with Double beds and rooms with King beds...sorry, no Queen sized. I sounds like we need to try and get you in a King next time. We do have Rate Plans that include Breakfast and/or Wi-Fi which Priceline does have the ability to sell, although I... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were traveling with 2 spirited pups and we were very comfortable staying here. The staff was wonderful. The food (in room) was phenomenal. Did not expect that from room service. The staff respected all of our wishes and provided everthing we needed.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

I am glad you were comfy...all of you. I will make sure the kitchen and room service staff read your review, knowing they were 'phenomenal' will make their day. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. More 

Seminole, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to stay in a nice hotel. Doubletree has always had a reputation for being a pleasant place to stay. Our check in experience was not the best. We pay cash when traveling and the hotel clerk had never dealt with cash before. Because we paid cash it took twice as long to check in. The carpet was dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay more and we did not meet all of your expectations. We do offer rates that include breakfast and lower rates that do not. It sounds like a plan with breakfast would have been a better fit and I am sorry if it was not offered. I appreciate you giving us... More 

Nixa, MO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ordered this through Priceline...our first mistake. When we arrived at the hotel, I was struck by big and cold the lobby and halls felt...not welcoming at all. When we checked in, I was shocked to find out that this "3 1/2 star" hotel didn't include breakfast...thanks PL! Very disappointed! The next day we came back to the room at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

I was also dismayed by our security lapse when my manager brought it to my attention. Nothing is more important than keeping our guests and their belongings safe and clearly this kind of mistake is not in keeping with that goal. We used this as a training opportunity in Housekeeping and I am glad your belongings were not disturbed. Thank... More 

Burlington, Vermont, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This should have been a very nice hotel, I have stayed at the chain many times and always had good experiences. However in this case I crawled into bed and to my surprise found a dirty sock under the covers. I then realized the sheets had not been changed at all, upon further inspection it appeared the sheets on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

I am sorry for that unfortunate experience. You have every right o expect a clean room and I will not make any excuse for this serious oversight. My housekeeping manager is investigating where the breakdown occurred so it will not happen again. Thank you for bringing it to my attention and for staying with us. More 

Coopersburg,PA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a go to place to stay in Colmbus. Comfortable,clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Housekeeping goes out of its way to clean rooms and work around your schedule. The restaurant has a great buffet in the mornings and the staff esp. on the omlet station are terrific. Consistent service. Great job!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for choosing our hotel again and again. We want to be consistently great for every guest and will keeping working hard to make that happen. See you soon I hope. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights. The hotel is in a great location central to many things in Columbus. There are restaurants and a movie theatre within walking distance and a mall and grocery store less than 5 minute drive from the hotel. The hotel staff and the restaurant staff were pleasant and helpful. We ate at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad you liked the food and the location. I have both housekeeping and maintenance going through your room thoroughly as the details you point are not acceptable to us any more than to you. You are correct that the rooms do not currently have towel rings but we are adding them shortly. More 

canton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and the price is right! nice location plenty of restaurants and easy access to highway and Ohio State University. Would recommend this hotel for business or for a get away weekend! quite a few golf courses nearby as well as shopping. Restaurants are within walking distance too!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your satisfaction. We do have a great central location that makes it easy to enjoy everything that Central Ohio has to offer and I am glad you made the most of it. Come back when you can. More 

Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had no problems in fact we stay here every year when we come down...staff was very friendly and even helped us out with a couple of items we forgot...room was quiet and I love the beds at hilton properties and as usual I slept like a baby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back, we enjoy having you. I hope we see you again before next fall. More 

worthington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room wasn't cleaned when I returned in the evening, no towels, etc., provided. I called and explained I had enough so not to come up too tired to wait; I left a wake up call on the same call and received none, overslept and was late for a meeting; carpet thread bare at foot of bed. Rooms are tired.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

I am sorry we missed your call. Our carpets are getting a bit tired in places but good news, we started replacing all guest room carpets this week and I am sorry that yours was not perfect for your stay. A note regarding daily housekeeping....we do respect No Not Disturb signs and will skip those rooms. I hope you stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Address: 175 Hutchinson Avenue, Columbus, OH 43235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Columbus
Columbus Doubletree
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington Ohio
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Columbus

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay