We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Hotel deals
Hotel website
175 Hutchinson Avenue, Columbus, OH 43235
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
Add Photo

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    155
    160
    113
    50
    21
See reviews for
99
75
31
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (499)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for a night. Got it on hotwire listed as a 4* in Worthington area. Rooms have been updated with good TV, fresh paint, plenty of outlets to charge phone etc. Linens and bathroom were clean. Air conditioner was a little noisy but kept the temperature level.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rated average - not good for a brand I thought was trying to present an image of "a cut above". Nothing major - many small maintenance issues that kind of belied the promise of Hilton that "we'll make it right". That's OK when problems are an exception, but not when many small things, particularly maintenance related items were not right.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loyalhanna, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently spent 4 days/3nights at this hotel for a business related conference. I feel these types of hotels only exist for this reason. Why else would they feel it's OK to have dirty stained and torn lamp shades in a room that is supposed to be ready for occupancy. Do they think that since we are not personally paying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were told about a week in advance that we could have an early check in since we booked a suite and that there weren't too many of those, so it shouldn't be an issue. We arrived at the hotel around 1:30 pm. When we attempted to check in, the woman at the front desk was very rude when telling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

It sounds like you were subjected to more than one instance of miscommunication, and there is certainly never an excuse for rudeness and I am sorry that that occurred. I researched your reservation and see that you did request a noon check-in and were not checked in until 3:57...I certainly wish we could have shortened that time frame for you.... More 

Dayton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We held our Regional Conference at the Worthington Doubletree and was extremely pleased with our experience. The entire staff was very friendly and eager to help. We had over 200 attendees and I did not hear one complaint. The food was excellent and the rooms were exceptional as well. The check in process went quick and painless for everyone. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your kind review. We enjoyed having the group and hope to see everyone again for the next conference. More 

Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for business. Stay was nice. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was awesome. Have an omelette the chef is very personable and makes an excellent omelette! Restaurant servers could have been more attentive...I dislike having to get their attention. Front desk staff was polite. Asked to break a $20 in the morning so I could til the server. Front desk didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

I am delighted that you found the omelets awesome and the room comfortable, but I wish we could have dazzled you a bit more with our service and I am sorry for the shortfall. You certainly deserve attentiveness from the servers and I cannot imagine why we can't change a $20...I will fix that pronto. I hope we see you... More 

Cincinnati
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I stayed here for a dance competition with the rest of our team. The rooms were nice but nothing special. The pool was clean but rather small. We received breakfast with our room rate. The breakfast was good but not worth what they charge if you have to pay for it. The omelettes were made on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Our location seems to be a big plus to many travelers and I am glad it worked for you. I have chef looking into the danish but am pleased you enjoyed the omelets. Come back when you can. More 

Omaha
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and inviting lobby. I took advantage of the airport shuttle service - Kunal and Mike both excellent drivers and on time. Brad got me checked in quickly and helped me find my way around the hotel. Kunal helped me call my wife when my phone died. My roo was on the first floor, near the laundry and yet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for being our guest. It sounds like your stay was a success and we look forward to your next visit, even if not for a convention. More 

Scott, Louisiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Shuttle from the airport to the hotel was enhanced by the driver giving info about the city and local restaurants. Front desk staff was efficient and friendly. Got the nice freshly baked cookie too!! Room seemed a little small but still very clean and had everything I needed. Will use this hotel again and again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Greenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to a three day conference held at this hotel & stayed two nights. The food provided was excellent as well as service. Meeting rooms were great. Room was comfortable, bedding excellent. Elevators were a bit slow & grouting in tub could use refreshing. Towels, sheets & pillows were great

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

I'm glad you had a excellent and successful stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay