We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 140 Columbus hotels

Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 East Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
72%
Ranked #46 of 140 hotels in Columbus
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
John J Lebanon, Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (279)
  • Photos (85)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    101
    54
    17
    16
See reviews for
47
55
16
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We go to a convention every year and always stay here. Convention center is across the street but there is a covered walkway to make it very easy to get back and forth. As a lot of convention people stay across the street, it seems like it is always a bit quieter and less hectic at the Crowne Plaza. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear John J, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus. I am pleased to hear you always select our hotel when looking for a place to stay for your annual convention. We appreciate all the information included in this review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Dirk Bengel General... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a conference at the end of July, and everything was first rate. Check-in was a snap, room was well-appointed, and the work on the conference end of things was exemplary. The hotel bar was exceptional as well - the outdoor seating by the fireplace was a great way to unwind after a long day. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear KJ_91810, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza in Columbus for your conference in July. I am pleased to hear you had such a wonderful experience and you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location to walk downtown. The front desk was kind and accommodating. The rooms were comfortable with nice decor. We enjoyed the messages given on the shampoo/conditioner/soap - relax, calm etc. The hotel really tries to make your staying relaxing and it shows! The Housekeeping staff never failed to smile and say "hello". The breakfast package (included a breakfast buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Paradisetanks, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful and relaxing time with visiting with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Fall Creek, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pool area is extremely small and dark. The game room had 2 games; one was out of order. No hot tub. Bathtub in room was stained and appeared dirty, so that wasn't even an option. Beds were uncomfortable. No microwaves in room. Hotel staff was friendly and thorough. Housekeeping staff did a decent job. Fitness room was really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ddean55, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed during your time with us. Thank you for your information included in this review. We hope you consider staying with us in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a fine, relaxing stay and were extremely pleased with the personal guidance of the desk clerk Scott who offered much information for the maximum enjoyment of the historical neighborhood (German Village) nearby. We were very pleased. Tom & Esther Paul and Family

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear fencingcompetition, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am glad to hear you had such a great experience. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Crestview, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I was in town with a conference consisting of around 15,000. Needless to say there was not an empty room in the building. You would think the staff would be stressed out, tired, rude, this was so NOT the case! I had multiple interactions with several members of the staff. From the valet staff, to the front desk staff, to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mandy N, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am glad to hear you enjoyed yourself when visiting for your conference. Thank you for all your kind feedback about the staff. We hope you stay with us again in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Mansfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were in town for a very busy convention. Our room was small and in need of updating, but it was immaculately clean. Beds were comfortable and we found the hotel quiet. There is no breakfast. The pool is small and really not worth the time. The workout space is basic, a few machines and weights. However we were there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear slrv61, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the staff, and that everyone was so helpful. We look forward to seeing you again! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Crown Plaza is in a great location for sure! In the Arena district not far from North Market. Were able to park our car and leave it for three days. The employees of the hotel are great, the bar was ok, newly renovated but it was mouthing to write home about. The windows in this hotel are unusually small.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Lisa V, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am happy to hear the employees were so accommodating. Thank you for your feedback about the bar and windows. We hope to see you again. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Califon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Rooms here were large and very clean. Housekeeping was thorough and my hat is off to the Housekeeping supervisor, Maria who went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant after working very long hours in the convention center. Every employee we encountered was pleasant and exhibited a strong service mentality. That is what we should expect in a hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear vinoginoCalifon_NJ, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the great service. Thank you for mentioning Maria, she is a great worker and we are lucky to have her. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

In town for USA Fencing Nationals, I booked here for the second year in a row. The desk staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are large and very clean. Housekeeping even added extra coffee for the in-room coffee maker, at my request. The hotel is across the street from the Convention Center and next to a stop on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Fencin, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for the USA Fencing Nationals! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked the Cbus Circulator! We hope to see you again next year. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Address: 33 East Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Columbus Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown Ohio

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Columbus with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#47 Business Hotel in Columbus
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treat yourself to our stunning, newly renovated hotel. The brand new breathtaking guest rooms and meeting space are brimming with all the hip and modern appointments you've come to enjoy. Conveniently located in the Arena District, the Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus Downtown is attached to Nationwide Insurance and directly across the street from and attached to the Columbus Convention Center. This upscale downtown Columbus hotel is within walking distance of the North Market and fashionable Short North Neighborhood all packed with unique shopping, dining and nightlife. Nationwide Arena, home of the Columbus Blue Jackets and host to live performances year-round, is just 2 blocks away and is bordered by cobblestone streets lined with trendy restaurants and cafes. Our Lifestyle Hotel now includes new items like a game room for the kids, a state of the art business center, coffee bar and enjoy our tapas and wine menus at our Boulevard Bar. Enjoy live music or Broadway shows at the Palace or Ohio Theaters. Take in a live concert at the LC Pavilion or sit back and enjoy a movie at the Arena Grand Theatre. We are close to other Columbus destinations including the Museum of Art, COSI, Historic German Village, Victorian Village and The Ohio State University. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus Downtown provides a perfect setting for successful business meetings, memorable social gatherings, and exquisite wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
377

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

;