We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

3.5 of 5 33 East Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    110
    58
    18
    17
See reviews for
50
62
16
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently held a large holiday party here for one of our best customers. Over 150 people attended the party located in the Fusion Room with built in bar and scenic city view. We had a local band and several food stations located around the room. The staff was excellent. Someone was always available as we made late adjustments to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its been a few years since I have stayed here. I was a little concerned if the property was being maintained. Rest assured it is in great shape. Room was clean and updated although a little small to new property standards. Used the workout room and equipment and area was very nice and modern, I liked it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear G S, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza once again for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear we were able to live up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your time while you were with us. We look forward to seeing you on future stays. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband came down to Columbus to run in the Hot Chocolate 15k and this was one of the hotels offered with the run. I found it to be clean and have several amenities (pool, fitness) that other downtown hotels do not offer. It was clean and centrally located to all we had to do. The only minus was their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear rdh410, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza in Downtown Columbus while attending the Hot Chocolate 15k. I am pleased to hear we were able to provide a centralized location for you to quickly get to everything you like to do. I apologize for the long wait you experienced while your car was in the valet department. I... More 

Beaver, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Rooms are clean and hotel location is great for city going ons. Close to arena and convention center, movie theater and decent deletion of restaurants nearby. Disappointed with the workout facility. Below average for a hotel of this caliber.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rjcestra, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear the location of the hotel was able to provide for a large array of entertainment. We look forward to seeing you on future stays. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

As titled average room, clean and friendly staff. Nothing spectacular about the hotel. I do recommend you chose the rate that includes the breakfast as it's regularly $16 and highly overpriced. Cons, construction right outside that started jackhammering at 7am! Also, the town pretty much shuts down after 4pm and you're left with the bar lounge and Max & Erma's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Inkwife57, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. We appreciate all information included in this review. We do hope you will consider us again in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More 

Boardman, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I have NEVER been treated so terribly! The valet service LOST/STOLE my luggage. The staff at the Crowne Plaza is very disorganized and unknowledgeable. I do not recommend staying here. There are MUCH nicer hotels in this vicinity!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear nikkie k, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus. I am sorry to hear you experienced some difficulty while staying with us. We do hope that in future stays, we are able to provide a better service to you. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More 

Buffalo Grove, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014 via mobile

Was here for a business meeting, checked out today after a 3-day stay. The hotel provided the meals and snacks for the meeting, and it was better than my expectations, and the meeting space was nice. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, eager to help. OK - for the rooms-- not terrible, but the tiles in the bathroom floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Harry J, Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our banquet and meeting areas and that the food was to your liking. I would like to apologize for the cracked and broken tiles, and would like to assure you that the appropriate departments have been... More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We booked this hotel literally as we were en route to Columbus for the weekend for the Fleetwood Mac concert. Due to the concert and the marathon, most of the hotels downtown were sold out. Being one of the priciest hotels downtown, it had rooms available. We attempted to check in around 4:30 p.m. (check in is 3:00 p.m.) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ivethebluewaters, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us during the Fleetwood Mac concert. I am sorry to hear you were not able to make more than one cup of coffee in your room, and that you had to wait a... More 

Galion, Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The hotel was nice, it was clean and the staff was very kind and helpful. The fitness room was nice and clean. The temperature of the fitness room was great and they had lots of workout equipment. The room was a little small but the bed was very comfortable and bathtub nice as well. Valet parking is almost a must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear stationwagonman, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus. I am pleased to hear that all parts of your stay were enjoyable and that you were able to experience several of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More 

Mansfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Booked this hotel via ihg.com so no discounts, no coupons, no gimicks. Selected this hotel for it's proximity to the Nationwide Arena & the Fleetwood Mac concert therein. All the guests we spoke to over our stay were fans or people attending conferences at the hotel or at the companies that surround this hotel. Got an odd note when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Eddy E, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus. I would like to formally apologize for the lack of customer service that you were given during your stay. I can assure you that this experience is not typical and one that saddens me to hear occurred. I do hope that you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Address: 33 East Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Columbus Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown Ohio
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Columbus

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay