We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 142 Columbus hotels

Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 East Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown to your Saves list
Ranked #48 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rjcestra Beaver, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    108
    58
    18
    17
See reviews for
50
61
16
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (298)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are clean and hotel location is great for city going ons. Close to arena and convention center, movie theater and decent deletion of restaurants nearby. Disappointed with the workout facility. Below average for a hotel of this caliber.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rjcestra, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear the location of the hotel was able to provide for a large array of entertainment. We look forward to seeing you on future stays. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As titled average room, clean and friendly staff. Nothing spectacular about the hotel. I do recommend you chose the rate that includes the breakfast as it's regularly $16 and highly overpriced. Cons, construction right outside that started jackhammering at 7am! Also, the town pretty much shuts down after 4pm and you're left with the bar lounge and Max & Erma's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Inkwife57, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. We appreciate all information included in this review. We do hope you will consider us again in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Boardman, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have NEVER been treated so terribly! The valet service LOST/STOLE my luggage. The staff at the Crowne Plaza is very disorganized and unknowledgeable. I do not recommend staying here. There are MUCH nicer hotels in this vicinity!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear nikkie k, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus. I am sorry to hear you experienced some difficulty while staying with us. We do hope that in future stays, we are able to provide a better service to you. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Buffalo Grove, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was here for a business meeting, checked out today after a 3-day stay. The hotel provided the meals and snacks for the meeting, and it was better than my expectations, and the meeting space was nice. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, eager to help. OK - for the rooms-- not terrible, but the tiles in the bathroom floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Harry J, Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our banquet and meeting areas and that the food was to your liking. I would like to apologize for the cracked and broken tiles, and would like to assure you that the appropriate departments have been... More

Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel literally as we were en route to Columbus for the weekend for the Fleetwood Mac concert. Due to the concert and the marathon, most of the hotels downtown were sold out. Being one of the priciest hotels downtown, it had rooms available. We attempted to check in around 4:30 p.m. (check in is 3:00 p.m.) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ivethebluewaters, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us during the Fleetwood Mac concert. I am sorry to hear you were not able to make more than one cup of coffee in your room, and that you had to wait a... More

Galion, Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was nice, it was clean and the staff was very kind and helpful. The fitness room was nice and clean. The temperature of the fitness room was great and they had lots of workout equipment. The room was a little small but the bed was very comfortable and bathtub nice as well. Valet parking is almost a must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear stationwagonman, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus. I am pleased to hear that all parts of your stay were enjoyable and that you were able to experience several of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Mansfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel via ihg.com so no discounts, no coupons, no gimicks. Selected this hotel for it's proximity to the Nationwide Arena & the Fleetwood Mac concert therein. All the guests we spoke to over our stay were fans or people attending conferences at the hotel or at the companies that surround this hotel. Got an odd note when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Eddy E, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus. I would like to formally apologize for the lack of customer service that you were given during your stay. I can assure you that this experience is not typical and one that saddens me to hear occurred. I do hope that you will... More

Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't sleep well in hotels and when you travel as much as I do, that is a real problem. The Crowne Plaza in downtown Columbus has the MOST comfortable bed I have ever slept in and since my appointment was not until 11am, I got to sleep in. Awesome. The staff was also great, especially the bartender who pours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear cmonteFlorida, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear the beds were so comfortable and that you were able to get a nice rest while with us. I am also glad you enjoyed yourself in the bar as well. We are ecstatic to hear we will be... More

Maineville, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel. Was pretty expensive so expected posh. It was not. Tub held water so stood in dirty water. Tub was cracked. Toilet was cracked. It was very clean. On our last morning there the hotel staff woke us from a deep sleep at 8 am. They were extremely loud. Just expected more from a high end... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear redheadrudy, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus. I would like to formally apologize for the troubles that you experienced during your stay with us. I do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to better service you during your next stay. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Elm Grove, WI
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed the helpful hotel staff people overall, The double queen bed room was fine and comfortable enough. The hotel's room doors could use updating though. The adjoining room on one night had a noisy family, otherwise it was fine. The hotel's restaurant had very good food by the way. The property's facilities are pleasant enough, but go for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Airbus300, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and that we were able to truly assist you by sending your iPad charger to your house. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Address: 33 East Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Columbus Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown Ohio

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay