We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 140 Columbus hotels

Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 East Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
72%
Ranked #42 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
J_Meier622 Indianapolis, Indiana
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    102
    54
    17
    16
See reviews for
47
57
16
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in downtown Columbus for a wedding that we were attending. We arrived at the hotel on Friday afternoon and had no trouble checking in and getting to our room. When we arrived in our room it was very hot so we turned the AC down immediately. We didn't get any relief and after an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear J_Meier622, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am glad to hear you had such a delightful time and that any obstacles you faced with us, were resolved quickly. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a few days on business and wished I could have stayed longer. Although my stay was during a high school prom and the hotel lobby was full of noisy teenagers, the room floors were totally silent. Because of IHG status, my room was on an executive floor, and not even whispers could be heard. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear conorfox, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable time when you were with us, and that everyone was so accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Bucyrus, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted a one night get away without the kids..The room was spacious with modern ammenities..We ordered room service..creme brulee..yum..Bathroom and room were both really clean..great view of downtown Columbus..Loved it and would stay there again for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Misty B, Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus. I am pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Lebanon, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We go to a convention every year and always stay here. Convention center is across the street but there is a covered walkway to make it very easy to get back and forth. As a lot of convention people stay across the street, it seems like it is always a bit quieter and less hectic at the Crowne Plaza. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear John J, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus. I am pleased to hear you always select our hotel when looking for a place to stay for your annual convention. We appreciate all the information included in this review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Dirk Bengel General... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a conference at the end of July, and everything was first rate. Check-in was a snap, room was well-appointed, and the work on the conference end of things was exemplary. The hotel bar was exceptional as well - the outdoor seating by the fireplace was a great way to unwind after a long day. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear KJ_91810, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza in Columbus for your conference in July. I am pleased to hear you had such a wonderful experience and you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location to walk downtown. The front desk was kind and accommodating. The rooms were comfortable with nice decor. We enjoyed the messages given on the shampoo/conditioner/soap - relax, calm etc. The hotel really tries to make your staying relaxing and it shows! The Housekeeping staff never failed to smile and say "hello". The breakfast package (included a breakfast buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Paradisetanks, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful and relaxing time with visiting with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Fall Creek, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The pool area is extremely small and dark. The game room had 2 games; one was out of order. No hot tub. Bathtub in room was stained and appeared dirty, so that wasn't even an option. Beds were uncomfortable. No microwaves in room. Hotel staff was friendly and thorough. Housekeeping staff did a decent job. Fitness room was really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ddean55, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed during your time with us. Thank you for your information included in this review. We hope you consider staying with us in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had a fine, relaxing stay and were extremely pleased with the personal guidance of the desk clerk Scott who offered much information for the maximum enjoyment of the historical neighborhood (German Village) nearby. We were very pleased. Tom & Esther Paul and Family

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear fencingcompetition, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am glad to hear you had such a great experience. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Crestview, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I was in town with a conference consisting of around 15,000. Needless to say there was not an empty room in the building. You would think the staff would be stressed out, tired, rude, this was so NOT the case! I had multiple interactions with several members of the staff. From the valet staff, to the front desk staff, to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mandy N, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am glad to hear you enjoyed yourself when visiting for your conference. Thank you for all your kind feedback about the staff. We hope you stay with us again in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Mansfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were in town for a very busy convention. Our room was small and in need of updating, but it was immaculately clean. Beds were comfortable and we found the hotel quiet. There is no breakfast. The pool is small and really not worth the time. The workout space is basic, a few machines and weights. However we were there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear slrv61, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the staff, and that everyone was so helpful. We look forward to seeing you again! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More

Do you own or manage Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Address: 33 East Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Columbus Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown Ohio

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown