We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231
Special Offer
Polaris Shopping Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    241
    146
    77
    48
    42
See reviews for
215
77
20
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (554)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (179)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Carmel, IN
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel location was very convenient for our family reunion. And the hotel was clean and roomy. My major issue with the hotel was that the elevators were not functioning well. Some of my family members were stuck on an elevator for 15-20 minutes. This is not acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marion, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

very nice but expected a little more for the money. reception food was not impressive , out of 'bean dip' for most of the time we were there. Breakfast was pretty good , But was out of 'Something' might have been gravy.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband wanted a hotel where he could sit back and relax for the evening. When I found the Embassy, I knew it was right for what he wanted. Even with a few minor problems, it was definitely a great stay. I addressed the problems we had with the general manager, and I'm sure they will get taken care of.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethlehem, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and son for 5 days during the Boys National Volleyball Tournament. The atrium area is spacious and airy with plenty of seating. One evening we brought in coolers of drinks and a bunch of pizzas for the team. We were able to spread out and enjoy ourselves in the atrium area. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A summertime visit to see my daughter's family required a close hotel with an outside pool. Embassy Suites was just right. Close to her, an indoor-outdoor pool, and in between shopping at Polaris and Easton. The complimentary breakfast and afternoon snacks are always appreciated. I love the size of the two rooms of the suite...altogether a good visit!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience. I so appreciate your positive feedback. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. I hope also that you were able to enjoy our top notch complimentary breakfast while you were with us. Thank you for being our... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Embassy Suites in Columbus Ohio was one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in recently. I had dealt with many of the staff at the hoel and everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful. Probably the best hotel experience I can remember.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of The Embassy Suites in Columbus, Ohio. We appreciate that you selected us for your recent travel and hope that you will return when your travel plans bring you to our area in the future. I hope also that other travelers will find your review helpful. Don Gantt General Manager More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a Hilton Honors Member and almost always the Embassy Suites customer service is awesome. Not in this Case, on June 26, 2015 my wife and I walked in and didn't feel welcomed at all from the guy at the Desk, I don't remember his name. On the other hand the bartender during the reception was awesome and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

I was disappointed to hear that your welcome at check-in was less than desirable and I assure you I follow up with our associate. I was pleased to hear that you were happy with the hotel and our reception staff. We try very hard to offer a quality product to our guests and hope that you will return again soon.... More 

South Lyon, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been staying at this hotel for our annual family vacation for 25 years and we'll nevergo back. There were only 3 elevators working and barely. The hotel was overcrowded, loud, understaffed, not enough plates to serve breakfast and on and on. The air conditioner in the room barely worked. There were several outlets that didn't work. One phone didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the challenges that you experienced during your recent visit. This is certainly not up to our standards and I am sure you were very disappointed. I know how frustrating situations like this can be. I have addressed your... More 

Clayton, North Carolina
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This wasn't our best experience with Embassy Suites. The hotel and rooms were not very clean - not what you would expect for the price paid. We still had birthday streamer taped both inside and outside our door. Rooms and elevator were not cleaned well. Lots of noise still around midnight from a family reunion. Breakfast was great! Our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough review. I hope that others will also find your travel tips helpful. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the level of service that we offer. Thank you for being our guest. Don Gantt General Manager More 

Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have not stayed at this Embassy Suites. I did, however, attempt to book a room here and in the middle of my booking online the rate increased $40 before my eyes. I called the hotel as well as Hiltons Reservations and they were unable to honor the rate that was originally advertised. This could surely be considered a bait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent online booking experience. We are sorry to hear that our rates did not meet your needs. Room rates can change by the second as inventory is always fluctuating with cancellations and new bookings. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience. We hope that next time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
7.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Cambria Suites
Cambria Suites
#19 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#46 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay