We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lofts Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
55 East Nationwide Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43215
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lofts Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Lofts Hotel
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    45
    28
    20
    8
See reviews for
15
79
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

i stayed here a number of times in the past and loved the design. Rooms are spacious and modern. This time however, the heating was noisy and long to get to temperature. There were nowhere near enough outlets for easy device charging and finally, there was no hot water in the morning. It felt a bit shabby and tired. Even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for three days while visiting the University with our son. The weather was cold so we needed the heat, which worked well enough, but was noisy and never shut off the whole time we were there. Rooms are enormous but a bit dark at night due to limited lighting. Bathrooms were very nice. We ordered room service from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ViewFromTheRoom, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Lofts Hotel during your recent visit to Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased that almost all parts of your stay were enjoyable. I would like to apologize for the level of noise you received from our heating system. I will be sure to forward the information along to the appropriate departments... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we got to hotel the room was 64 degrees so I turned up the thermostat. After waiting a half hour and no change in temperature I went to the the desk and they said they would have it checked. But at the same time I asked for other rooms as we had booked for our daughter too.Maintenance checked and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mick L, I would like to thank you for selecting The Lofts Hotel when traveling to Columbus, Ohio. I would like to formally apologize for the many inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. I can understand how these troubles can have a strong impact on your overall stay. I will be sure to forward the information included in... More 

ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a little different from the others. A friend and I went down for a little R&R and found the location very convenient. the hotel has what you need Bed Bath & TV and a minibar. Our room was very spacious clean and internet was suitable. We ended up going to the casino and then a Uber back.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ohiopostman, Thank you for selecting The Lofts Hotel during your recent trip to Columbus. I am pleased that your stay was so relaxing and enjoyable. I am also glad to hear you were able to take advantage of some of the local attractions that Columbus is known for. We hope to see you again soon. Dirk Bengel General Manager... More 

Hinckley, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an invite to a dinner party in Columbus and didn't realize it was the weekend of the Arnold Classic. After many searches we came across the Lofts. Very NICE find. Got a corner room so it was HUGE. Bed was comfy. VERY clean and modern. Next door Crown Plaza had late night food for my husband (AKA Midnight Monster).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ShawnP76, Thank you for staying at The Lofts Hotel during your recent visit to Columbus. I am pleased that your stay was so enjoyable and relaxing. I am also glad we were able to provide delicious food to your husband late at night. We hope to see you again soon. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More 

Norwalk, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Stayed recently on a business trip. Was booked for 2 nights but unfortunately it was cut short due incoming winter weather that required me to head out a day early to be sure I didn't miss an appointment the following day several hours away. I couldn't risk getting snowed in. The room was spacious and the bed easily the most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Foghorn12, Thank you for selecting The Lofts Hotel during your recent visit to Columbus, Ohio. I am delighted to hear that your stay was so enjoyable, but am sad to hear you had to cut the stay short due to weather. We look forward to seeing you again on future visits to Columbus. Dirk Bengel General Manager The Lofts... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We were in town for a volleyball tournament and found The Lofts on Expedia at a reasonable and competitive price. It's is connected to the convention center which was another bonus. Check-in and valet were seamless--you do it though the Crowne Plaza front desk. I know a lot of the reviewers complained about this, but really--it's a no-brainer (and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janet J, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Lofts Hotel during your recent visit to Columbus, Ohio. I am truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed the overall atmosphere and accommodations that our hotel provides. I am also pleased that our staff was able to assist you with the proper toiletries to help your stay be even... More 

Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Unfortunately I am presently still staying here 2 more nights, but I am close to moving out. Its loud in most rooms. Its ugly. Why oh why anyone would rate this horrible place well, is a mystery. It has the charm of a prison cell. Internet is free but very slow - I would rather pay and be able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aleksey I, Thank you for selecting The Lofts Hotel for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences and troubles that you experienced as a result of your stay. I will absolutely forward this information along to the appropriate departments. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to better host you again... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I stayed at the Lofts for the NHL All Star game, rooms were large, hotel is pretty funky but the Conceirge and front desk staff are totally incompetent!! I had 3 packages to be shipped out, the Conceirge told me to go to the Crowne Plaza next door to get the forms. After filling out all the forms, the Conceirge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicole A, Thank you for choosing the Lofts Hotel as your home away from home. I would like to truly apologize for the level of service you received during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on having the best service possible, and unfortunately, we failed to meet this during your stay. I will review your feedback with the... More 

Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

My boyfriend is a photographer. He had two shoots booked and we searched and reviewed tons of hotels. The Lofts were the best reviewed and the most unique. It was a pretty easy drive there, two hours from Cleveland. We arrived at 3pm and the first shoot was at 4pm. For the shoots in mind, we booked the Deluxe King... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amber B, Thank you for staying at The Lofts Hotel for your recent visit to Columbus, Ohio. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences and troubles you experienced with the temperature in your room. I understand how this can be frustrating, especially when you are doing a photo shoot. I will forward this information along to the correct... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question