We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lofts Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
55 East Nationwide Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43215
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lofts Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Lofts Hotel
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    45
    26
    18
    8
See reviews for
14
77
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Norwalk, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

Stayed recently on a business trip. Was booked for 2 nights but unfortunately it was cut short due incoming winter weather that required me to head out a day early to be sure I didn't miss an appointment the following day several hours away. I couldn't risk getting snowed in. The room was spacious and the bed easily the most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Foghorn12, Thank you for selecting The Lofts Hotel during your recent visit to Columbus, Ohio. I am delighted to hear that your stay was so enjoyable, but am sad to hear you had to cut the stay short due to weather. We look forward to seeing you again on future visits to Columbus. Dirk Bengel General Manager The Lofts... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in town for a volleyball tournament and found The Lofts on Expedia at a reasonable and competitive price. It's is connected to the convention center which was another bonus. Check-in and valet were seamless--you do it though the Crowne Plaza front desk. I know a lot of the reviewers complained about this, but really--it's a no-brainer (and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janet J, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Lofts Hotel during your recent visit to Columbus, Ohio. I am truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed the overall atmosphere and accommodations that our hotel provides. I am also pleased that our staff was able to assist you with the proper toiletries to help your stay be even... More 

Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately I am presently still staying here 2 more nights, but I am close to moving out. Its loud in most rooms. Its ugly. Why oh why anyone would rate this horrible place well, is a mystery. It has the charm of a prison cell. Internet is free but very slow - I would rather pay and be able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aleksey I, Thank you for selecting The Lofts Hotel for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences and troubles that you experienced as a result of your stay. I will absolutely forward this information along to the appropriate departments. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to better host you again... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Lofts for the NHL All Star game, rooms were large, hotel is pretty funky but the Conceirge and front desk staff are totally incompetent!! I had 3 packages to be shipped out, the Conceirge told me to go to the Crowne Plaza next door to get the forms. After filling out all the forms, the Conceirge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicole A, Thank you for choosing the Lofts Hotel as your home away from home. I would like to truly apologize for the level of service you received during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on having the best service possible, and unfortunately, we failed to meet this during your stay. I will review your feedback with the... More 

Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

My boyfriend is a photographer. He had two shoots booked and we searched and reviewed tons of hotels. The Lofts were the best reviewed and the most unique. It was a pretty easy drive there, two hours from Cleveland. We arrived at 3pm and the first shoot was at 4pm. For the shoots in mind, we booked the Deluxe King... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amber B, Thank you for staying at The Lofts Hotel for your recent visit to Columbus, Ohio. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences and troubles you experienced with the temperature in your room. I understand how this can be frustrating, especially when you are doing a photo shoot. I will forward this information along to the correct... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Went for an overnight road trip with my sister so we could take in the Modern Masters Transformations exhibit at the Wexner. This was the host hotel for the exhibit. Great mix of boutique hotel and major chain. Major chain amenities through the sister hotel next door (valet, desk service, making dinner reservations/recommendations) while enjoying the charm that is The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear StaySaneInCrazyTimes Thank you for staying at The Lofts Hotel for your recent visit to Columbus, Ohio. I am delighted you were able to experience the Modern Masters: Transfiguration's exhibit during your stay with us. I am also pleased to hear you enjoyed the layout of your room and the breakfast in the morning. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We did a last minute overnight stay in Columbus and chose The Lofts Hotel for our accommodations. We loved the open architecture, gave the room a huge feel. The bathroom was great and who could complain about the O'loccitane toiletries. The décor made the room feel clean and surprise...there was actually a hook on the wall to hang a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Montanajill, Thank you for staying at The Lofts Hotel for your recent visit to Columbus, Ohio. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the feel of our hotel and our open concept. I apologize for the few inconveniences or troubles that you ran into during your stay. I will pass this information along to the appropriate departments to ensure... More 

Zanesville, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

There's a reason this is our favorite place to stay in downtown Columbus . . we love the small, quaint hotel feel. After reading some reviews stating the lack of a big lobby and lots of staff awaiting your arrival, you gather that these people are at the wrong hotel. If you desire all the normal big hotel services, stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Casey S, Thank you for staying at the The Lofts Hotel for your recent visit to Columbus, Ohio. I am delighted to hear you appreciate the atmosphere of our hotel and the accommodations that we are able to provide. I would like to apologize for the trays of food that you encountered on your stay. I will be sure... More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I had a bizarre stay at The Lofts. I'd like to start with the good stuff, specifically the architecture, and then move on to the less-than-good, which was everything else. This is a beautiful building. It's an historic old wallpaper factory, tastefully remodeled to feel new and old all at once. There is plenty of exposed brick, neat prints of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PattyDumpling, Thank you for selecting The Lofts Hotel for your recent visit to Columbus, Ohio. I am delighted to hear you appreciate the atmosphere and structure of the building. It is quite unique and interesting. I would however, like to apologize for the other inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have high standards for ourselves, and unfortunately, we... More 

Lancaster, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We stayed here on February 18th for the Kings of Leon concert at The Schott. Booked through Booking.com and saved some cash. Told the hotel it was my gift to my wife for her birthday and Valentines Day. They put rose petals on the bed and I'm pretty sure gave us an upgraded room. They did very well. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BillnKristen, Thank you for staying at the Loft's Hotel for the Kings of Leon concert. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide additional accommodations to make your experience even better. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lofts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lofts Hotel

Address: 55 East Nationwide Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lofts Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lofts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lofts Hotel And Suites
The Lofts Hotel Columbus, Ohio
Lofts Columbus

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay