We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Suites

#29 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1133 Evans Way Court, Columbus, OH 43228-9178
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Suites
See the most recent reviews
Idaho
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

Location is 9 miles west of downtown Columbus, just fyi. This is a newly renovated, quiet, contemporary and well-appointed hotel. We had a king corner room and it was very comfortable.....especially the bed. However, the bottom sheet was too small for the mattress and kept popping off in the night (please buy new sheets!). The complimentary wifi was slow. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank karen M
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for describing our hotel with the world of "Trip Advisor". It always is better to here from a previous guest how they rated our hotel. The info I receive is also helpful so I can address any issues that our guest experience. I will make sure our staff gets the proper training they need to ensure a better... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

Hotel was converted from smoking to all non smoking. However my room smell of smoke and I requested a change. Staff on the desk were very helpful. However they were understaffed in that some of the rooms including mine were not cleaned. Breakfast was short of food. My door locked broke and it took some time to get out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank SeniorRW
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Hi thanks for responding, I am sorry your stay was not a good one. I was not made aware of the problems you had until now. We were having carpets cleaned and we block the rooms and place them out of service until they are dry so this makes them unavailable it isn't because of being understaffed it is so... More 

Columbus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Just off the interstate on our way to OSU, the Best Western is clean, comfortable, and convenient. There are many chain restaurants and shopping nearby. The pool area and fitness room are clean and well maintained. The hotel was recently remodeled and looks great. Staff is friendly and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marie N
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

We are only 8 miles from the OSU Campus which is very convenient for our guest. We have newly renovated the hotel and have a great fitness center with our indoor pool and hot tub. The breakfast is very nice with a variety of hot and cold items. Our Location is very convenient to most everything like the Columbus Zoo,... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

We checked in at midnight and left at 8:00 A.M., but for the short time we were there, we were very satisfied with this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and very nice. the breakfast was adequate but nothing overly special.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for responding to Trip Advisor. Sorry your stay was so short. Glad you were satisfied with your stay, hope you stay again when you are in Columbus. More 

Brighton, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Had a problem with a strong mildew odor in room. Went to desk and asked to switch rooms and explained why. Staff gave us a new room right away, apologized and explained that the carpets were just cleaned and probably that was the reason for the odor. Replacement room was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anna B
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

We always enjoy our return guest many have become a part of our Best Western family. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbus. More 

Trenton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

The Best Western Suites in Columbus is one of our favorite properties. The first reason is because of the incredibly helpful staff. Kudos to Margaret on this trip! The second is because of the sparkling clean hot tub and pool. We are always going through college move ins and that hot tub is such a blessing!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank R R
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Margaret has been with us for 15 years and does a wonderful job, We are so glad you were taken care of and understood the reason for the wet musty smell. Hope to see you again ! More 

Swartz Creek, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Online reservation makes reserving a room a breeze. Hotel staff very professional, making checking a simple process. Hotel amenities and apperance are modern. Beds very comfortable. Hot breakfast with many selections.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chad S
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for responding to Trip Advisor. Technology is great it makes reserving a room so much easier. Just a kind tip.....after reserving the room on-line always call the hotel direct to make sure it was processed correctly.......there are great on-line rates and packages. Always verify the dates and room type before arriving, it is better to make sure before your... More 

Lancaster, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Stayed at this hotel to interrupt trip home from Illinois. Room clean. Evening workman drilled outside of room wall to install outlet. Front desk advised, but still irritating. This work should be done when room not occupied. Also, fitted bottom sheet did not fit mattress, sprung loose and exposed bare mattress. Noted no traffic noise from nearby interstate highway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jay W
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry for the noise. We are finishing up our renovation and the electrician was only available at that time. I hope it wasn't long before he finished. We had to install a new business center in our lobby which required an additional outlet. I am sorry it was close to your room. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Everything about this hotel is worth your time! Staff is friendly, rooms are suite-style; large and nicely presented. The bed is comfortable, water pressure is good, and it's a very clean place to spend the night. We only stayed one night as we were "passing through" to our final destination.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JodiSchutz
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again! More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

This was a clean and convenient hotel. Beds were comfortable. The only negative was the breakfast. They had very limited choices. It was quiet despite its location next to the highway. I would recommend this to someone for the price and location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori B
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know how we are doing, I am sorry the breakfast wasn't what you were expecting. We have added fresh "Krispy Kreme Donuts" delivered fresh each morning and they seem to be a big hit with the guest along with the daily variety of hot items such as Bacon, scrambled eggs, potatoes with onions and peppers along... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
17.2 mi away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#15 of 140 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
11.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#60 of 140 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay