We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Suites

#26 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1133 Evans Way Court, Columbus, OH 43228-9178
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    91
    61
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
83
43
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
189 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a very typical Best Western. It is stretching just a bit to call it a suite (there is a couch bed--and who would ever choose to sleep on that?!). The hotel is very convenient to the freeway, shopping and a wide variety of restaurants. Decent bed, very clean room, noisy air conditioner. The breakfast was just under average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The breakfast is great, the entire hotel has been completely updated and my favorite part is that the place is CLEAN! That is usually my deciding factor in booking a hotel room. My husband and I are absolutely impressed with Best Western. Easy acces to the highway and great location in the Columbus area. Highly recommend this hotel, great place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here with a friend whose daughter plays softball. Hotel has just been remodeled.Nice lobby area and new mattresses.The other reviews about the sheets not staying on the mattress are true. That is my only complaint.Did not try the breakfast as we had to leave very early for the softball tournament.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a wedding nearby. The air was turned on when we got there and as I walked over I realized the floor was soaked. I called the desk and they sent someone to fix it, but ended up just moving our room. First room was super clean second room didn't look as put together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the chance to correct our errors. We always want our guest to enjoy their stay, however it is not always brought to our attention so we can take care of the problem. We hope you stay with us again and always try all the Best Western branded hotels. They all are individually owned and operated. More 

Wapakoneta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

internet was slow, but the hotel was a good value. we stayed two nights and the house keeper didnt empy the trash, so it was overflowing. we liked that the room was bog. the beds at la quinta are more comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I want to apologize to you that your stay was only a nice one. I am sorry that housekeeping forgot to empty your trash. Sometimes when there is a DND sign out in the morning they forget to check later to see if it was removed. If this would happen please call the desk... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is close to lots of restaurants. The rooms have been remodeled and are very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the Jacuzzi in our room. The pool was really nice as well. Loved that it was heated. The wifi worked extremely well. The negatives: The cable sucked! The picture was fuzzy on every... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to respond to Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of replacing all fridges and microwaves, I am sorry yours stopped working. We have replacement ones available if that would happen. What a clever idea to use your sink with ice. We currently have Time Warner as our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a not so good experience with another chain on the way to DC, we were happy to have a good experience at this hotel where we had never stayed. It's conveniently located right off of Hwy 70. We had a room in the back of the hotel & had no hwy noise. There may be some in front. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting the Trip Advisor know how we are doing. I am glad you checked out the Best Western Brand and chose to stay with us. The renovations are finished , we tried to keep it out of the way as much as possible. We hope you stop by again and try to check out the other Best... More 

Oakhurst CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable, clean but still in the process of remodeling. The new computer was not installed, which is necessary to print boarding passes. Breakfast had a good but simple variety. They still had sheets that were too small for the deep pockets mattresses. I don't know how the maids got them on, my husband had to really pull them to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The renovation is coming along, While we are waiting on the new computers for the business center we are helping our guest with their boarding passes at the front desk, just ask the customer service rep. at the desk. The new mattresses are great, however your right we are waiting on the new size... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed this hotel and would stay again. It was easy on and easy off for the interstate and gas was close by. For breakfast they served Krispy Kreme Doughnuts. They had a very nice staff at check-in and check-out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Glad you stopped by. The Krispy Kreme donuts are delivered fresh every morning. Out location is great for the I-70 travelers. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the ideal place for our softball team's recent stay in Columbus, OH. The hot breakfast was good as well as convenient, but could have begun earlier for our purposes. The staff was friendly and extremely personable an helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

We are home to many teams coming to Berliner Park and the Spindler Soccer fields. Let us know if you need breakfast earlier for your team we can adjust it to fit your schedule. Thanks for staying with us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
17.2 mi away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
11.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#57 of 142 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#15 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay