We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Suites

3.0 of 5 1133 Evans Way Court, Columbus, OH 43228-9178
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Suites
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    44
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
64
36
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Galesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean with a clean smell. carpet in the halls and room seem to be fairly new. room was roomy and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. internet worked well. Breakfast was good and hot. breakfast attendant was pleasant and kept the food refilled. Price was competitive with comparable hotels in the area. Overall experience was great. I will... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glencoe
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another visit to a Best Western offering great service for a reasonable cost. This Best Western Suites located in Columbus, Ohio is easy to get to from interstate with great access to restaurants and shopping opportunities. The hotel is nicely appointed with large, clean and comfortable rooms. The complimentary breakfast was simple but good for a quick start to the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope you stop by again on your travels through Columbus. We are making some changes so remember to stop by and check us out. More

Baltic, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a rewards card with another hotel before Best Western and they never gave any rewards for the many times I stayed there. I have stayed at Best Western not for the rewards which came twice as fast as the others, but because they have the best hotels to stay at with all that anyone could ask for. So... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western for your choice of Hotel. There are now three types of Best Westerns the Standard (our hotel) the Plus and the Premier. Our mission is to provide superior customer service. Thank you for helping us to do this by responding to Trip Advisor and letting us know how we are doing. More

Columbus, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast was not what I expected. Plus they ran out of meat well before breakfast was over. The room was clean and staff was very nice. The hotel is also close to near by food joints and shopping centers

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagerCynthia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor. We always want the feedback from our guest so we can make your stay a perfect one. We currently are looking into our breakfast items, everyday we offer a three hot items and multiple pastries and fruits and of course everyone's favorite the biscuits and sausage gravy. We will be adding some new... More

Wellington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here every time we visit Columbus! Staff is outstandingly customer oriented & always aim to please. Rooms very clean & beds are very comfortable. Lots of pillows to choose from for most comfortable sleep. As usual a MOST enjoyable visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

The benefit of this business is the return guest. We have many like yourself that we like to think of as our Best Western family. Return guest help us know what the guest likes and that way we can make your stay extra special. Thank you for being a part of our family. More

Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited Columbus to go to American Girl at the last minute. Seeing as OSU was playing rooms were scarce. Called here and they had a room for us. They also accepted our free room voucher. Room was great, as was the pool area. Also was in a great central location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to respond to Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope the little one enjoyed the American Girl Outing that brought you to town. Hope to see you again! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sent my sister and her husband on a weekend getaway and they stayed here. Said the hotel was ok, not great, and were annoyed that the curtains in the room do not close fully, letting in a harsh glare from the parking lot lights all night. After complaining to the front desk in the morning about this causing them a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

I love the responses on Trip Advisor, sometimes this is how managers become aware of the problems that the guest are having. This issue was brought to my attention and I personally checked out the drapes. I could not find any issue with them which could of been due to the fact the maintenance team may have already fixed it.... More

Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

An airport hotel high airport tax in the city if you have a car you get more value for your money. The hotel is located close to the highway very noisy. the brakefast is removed before the anounaced time the ladies are kind and help you to have something to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWManagerCynthia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

I always enjoy checking the responses on Trip Advisor, however I am not sure if this one is for our property. We are located 6 miles west of downtown Columbus in the Hilliard area. We are not located by the airport. We have not had complaints of noise before and our Breakfast attendant knows to leave breakfast out 10-15 minutes... More

Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is up to date, the facility is nice. Our room was very comfortable and we were very happy with our stay here. The area was nice, seemed safe, and had lots of nice restaurants near by. We were going the the All American Quarter Horse Congress and it was a short drive from there. Would recommend to friends... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagerCynthia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. Each year we look forward to the Quarter Horse Congress. Many guest stay with us during this time. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again next year. More

canfield, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Overall satisfied with my stay for the price. Exterior of the hotel was a little rough and could use a face lift. Room was clean. If I wanted to be picky - TV picture was fuzzy at times, bed was on the firm side, older microwave and fridge (fridge ticked so we unplugged so it wouldn't keep us awake). Breakfast... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagerCynthia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor. We are currently under a renovation and the outside of the hotel is scheduled for the spring if 2016. We currently have renovated the guest rooms and are doing the public areas during the winter months. All guest rooms will have new appliances being replaced upon arrival ( some have already arrived). I... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites

Address: 1133 Evans Way Court, Columbus, OH 43228-9178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel, Despegar.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Best Western Hotel Columbus
Columbus Best Western
BEST WESTERN Suites Columbus, Ohio

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay