We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Polaris

#52 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8515 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Polaris
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a hotel I would definitely return to again! We went here with family for a girls night out for my daughter's birthday and decided on this hotel through the reviews on TripAdvisor. When we first arrived and checked in, I was extremely pleased with the staff that checked us in! Not only were they nice and super friendly,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda R
Perry, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here twice in the last year and it was excellent both times. There were some issues with our upstairs neighbor loudly banging around in the middle of the night on our second stay, but that isn't the hotel's fault. Everything was clean and comfortable and it has been just what we needed to rest up after a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BCKC56
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

Just took a one night business trip to Columbus and I pick Candlewood Suites because it was close to my customer and the room rate was very competitive. The room had a large desk and was great for working. It was also clean and the TV had lots of channels. At check in, the staff was very friendly and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denny R
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
179 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

My room was clean and quiet. I had no issues. The bed was comfortable. The drapes worked well and the room was dark. My room overlooked the parking area so I could see my car. I didn't them but the fitness room and the business centers looked adequate. I paid $73 including taxes. I got IGH points. I would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate that you stayed with us and hope to see you again soon. Jody Mayer General Manager More 

Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

This was really just an overnight stay, having arrived pretty late and having an early departure planned. Comfortable room. No food service here, but there is coffee and an interesting honor system mini-store for things. Would recommend it for any length stay.

Helpful?
Thank elscoot57
TN USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

This is one of the worst hotels that cost over 50$ I have ever stayed at. First; reserved a NON smoking room Monday via IGH app, seemed smooth. Book 3 hotels all at the same time This via the app. The other 2 hotels finished booking within an hour; returning a confirmation email. This hotel took 2 days. Not checking,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dangousity
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Dangousity, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the issues you had during check-in, particularly with the room assignments. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message to obtain more information. We... More 

Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

On the day of my checkout, a "non-english speaking" housekeeper was told of my 2pm late checkout by front desk staff. At 850am she came to my room and opened the door to quietly peek inside to see if the room was still occupied, without knocking or announcing her intent to key into the room. I am thankful I had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Eric W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Eric W, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location and the condition of our rooms. However, I was concerned to see that you had some issues with our staff and the noise challenges during your stay. I... More 

Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Very nice accommodations for the price. Room was big & bathroom was nice. Right across the street from several restaurants & Polaris Shopping Place. Only 5 minutes from Otterbein so it is convenient for visiting our son. Will come back again for future visits!

Helpful?
1 Thank Reese0924
North East, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

After calling the Candlewood 800 number obtained off maps.google.com, I could not understand the reservation person as they spoke broken English and opted to drive in and register at the desk. The reason to choose Candlewood Suites was their photographs of the pool. Upon arrival and checking in we were informed that the pool closed for repairs. Strike two. As... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lucycarmichae
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Lucycarmichae, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. However, we sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. We take comments such as these... More 

Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Intended to stay 10 nights but checked out after 3 nights. No air conditioning in bedroom and vent from living room to bedroom was so coated with dust bunnies the air could it flow through. Springs on the hide a bed were broken. Cobwebs in the bedroom were an added bonus! In order to get fresh towels you must exchange... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mariana M
Bryan M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience that you encountered. This is definitely not our standards and we are working to improve thanks to your feedback. I have passed along your comments to our housekeeping and maintenance staff and these issues have been addressed. While I know that does not improve what you experienced please know that I take these situations serious... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#31 of 140 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay