We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Columbus Downtown

#5 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
401 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43215
Special Offer
Drive In, Do More $159/nt
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Columbus Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,091 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Spotsylvania, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel room was small and inward facing. It was dark and depressing. Cell service was bad and room service was worse. Service in the bar was poor and there was not enough staff to accommodate the crush of trade show vendors that arrived each evening after a long day. Great location right next to the convention center.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dianne P
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great remodeled place. Clean room & love the new bathroom design. Gym & pool areas are really good. Front desk, valet & bellhop all are professional & remember your name on first night One question why carpet on ceiling, turn it to nice mirror :) Executive lounge is good place to unwind. Hotel close to night life We will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shadi W
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Wadi for your kind review. We are a newly built hotel, having opened in 2012 we are just over three years old. Your comments about the service you received from the team are sincerely appreciated; I am most fortunate to work with such service-oriented professionals. The installation on the guest room ceiling you mention is actually a... More 

Fairborn, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Clean, Clean, Clean. Clean, starting with the parking garage (which is hard to manage next to a convention center) to the restaurant to the rooms. The customer service my family and I received during our stay was the best I have experienced in many years. Chris at the front desk went above and beyond to exceed all of my family's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you had such a pleasant stay recently at the Hilton Columbus Downtown. Our Housekeeping team has been recognized twice in our three years of operation for #1 in Cleanliness! We appreciate your kind comments about the quality at Gallerie. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. More 

Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel was spotless. The room was clean, thermostat worked to perfection, bathroom was huge, most importantly we were comfortable. The room appeared to be a standard sized room, the King bed was extremely comfortable, however overall we found that The "Executive Suite" was not worth the price, we did not find the package perks that come with the Executive... More 

Helpful?
Thank George M
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a thoughtful review. Our hotel is just over three years old and our Housekeeping team has been recognized twice as being the #1 hotel for cleanliness in the Hilton portfolio. The team takes great pride in the hotel and we’re pleased to hear from happy guests like you! The Gallerie has become a local favorite.... More 

Coshocton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only issue was a backlog in checking in around 1400. However, the front desk staff were very good in moving us along by adding additional staff to the front desk. In my case, as my room was not yet cleaned, I checked my bag, & as promised, the desk staff called my cell to advise the room was ready.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to host your group at the Hilton Columbus Downtown this year! Our apologies for the delay in getting your room ready for check-in, but it sounds like the team handled it in an efficient manner. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. More 

Alexandria, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel for medium to large groups for business. Very helpful staff willing to ensure your stay is just what you are looking for. The hotel is very easy to get to from airport. Fitness center is clean with updated equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley P
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments on the service you received from the team. We encourage guests to utilize the fitness center to keep up with health/fitness routines while away from home. Safe travels to your next destination! More 

Rochester, MN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was initially worried about our stay because the person I spoke with on the phone was less than accommodating. Once we arrived, all of our requests (additional night, blending a couple different reservations, crib for infant) were handled immediately and without difficulty. All of the staff were very attentive and friendly. The breakfast was excellent. We needed to use... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to write! I am sorry that your initial contact with reservations was not at the level of service I have come to expect from the team. However I am pleased to hear that once you arrived on property, the service you received was attentive and friendly. I am... More 

Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After an excellent experience at Hilton Polaris, we booked this hotel and couldn't have been more disappointed. We paid over $200 for one night in room #840, king bed. Smelled stale and musty. Could not easily turn on fan to circulate air (no fan in bathroom). VERY small space - my husband and I literally bumped into each other again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darla2424
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to learn that you did not completely enjoy your stay and deeply regret that you did not let us know you did not care for your room during your visit so that we could address the matter immediately. We completely understand personal preferences as to the view and would have been more... More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton for a convention at the Convention Center. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were beautiful. I loved the shower! The enclosed walkway connecting to the convention center was a lifesaver! Especially when it was 20 degrees outside! The Cuisinart coffee makers were the best....I want one for my house! I can't wait to attend... More 

Helpful?
Thank pyprchik
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were honored to host your group while you were in Columbus! It sounds like you enjoyed the hotel and room accommodations. The skybridge is a convenience when going to/from the Convention Center, especially in the colder months as you mention! We look forward to welcoming you back next year. More 

Defiance, Missouri
Level Contributor
466 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice new property with style and class. NO executive lounge though. Nicely located fro Nationwide and the convention center. Good restaurants, valet parking, nicely appointed rooms and comfortable. North Market is right behind and provides great locavore and variety!

Helpful?
Thank Hobietim
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. I regret that we didn’t have the chance to offer the Executive Lounge; it is available for Diamond HHonors members or for those who wish to upgrade for $30. As you mention we are centrally located near the Short North and Arena Districts for entertainment. Thank you for staying at the Hilton... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

304 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (237)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#32 of 140 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
2.5 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#1 of 140 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
1.1 mi away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#70 of 140 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
12.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay