We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2323 Port Road, Columbus, OH 43217 (Formerly "AmeriHost Inn")
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #66 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Kathleen M Lorain, Ohio
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    84
    46
    23
    12
See reviews for
94
43
20
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good room for the rate. Our room was clean and front desk staff was very quick at check in. Hotel was very quiet and clean. Only downfall would have been its a lil out of town, but if your coming from the airport it would be first one you came to so I guess location is ideal for business that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodger F, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker, responded to this review

On behalf of the Entire Baymont Team, we would like to thank you for your recent stay, and to take time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we did. It is always nice to hear back from our customers once they leave. This helps us in making sure that every guest is completely satisfied with our... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived with my brothers family and even tho we requested to be together in our online reservation and called to confirm, they advised us that would not be possible and they had no control over it. No one even apologized for the false information. The hotel was disgusting. The staff was incredibly rude and dismissive. My non smoking room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodger F, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire Baymont Team we would like to appologize for your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites, Rickenbacker. I wil try to cover your concerns as best as possible. You had requested rooms together and we do everything in our power to accomodate all guests requests, however there are times when it is not possible.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question