We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Columbus Worthington

7474 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43235
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Columbus Worthington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the past year because of their pet policy. They are very easy going about having dogs, we travel with two and never had to pay extra charges for having a pet friendly room, or an extra deposit. The owners are very friendly as well. The rooms are good for what you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

Awful awful awful, what a nasty place. Over the phone and in person the customer service was good but things change when I wanted my transaction cancelled because I wasn't going to stay in the nasty room. Upon arrival after midnight I asked the only person operating the front desk if I could see the room before I commit to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
Fayetteville, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

Exactly what we needed. Safe, clean, affordable. We were in town for an event and decided to make a weekend of it for the right price. We were looking for an affordable place near Easton and High Street.

Helpful?
Thank Lovin3
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
358 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

My room came equipped with a small microwave and fridge but did not have any dresser or floor lamps. The bathroom was stocked with soap but the toilet seat had no cover. No closet to speak off but there were towels! Carpeting was old but the floors were clean enough. More importantly, there were no sketchy looking thugs lurking around!

Helpful?
Thank MrEdnWilbur
Millersburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

Just a basic hotel room with no extra amenities. We had a boys night out, so it was a good value for the amount of time we spent in the room. There were other hotels and restaurants in the area so never felt unsafe.

Helpful?
Thank KKffmn717
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

This is a basic Motel 6; ie, NO fridge, microwave, coffee, hair dryer, closet, facial tissue. There was an extra TP. The flat TV was wall mounted in a large wooden frame hung above a half round table. The closet substitute was 2 metal pegs in a wood frame on the wall with a few hangers on the pegs. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee R
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Lee, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

For the money, the hotel was nice and has modern amenities, such platform beds and mounted LED televisions).The table in the room was very small and the placement of it was not well thought out as it was directly below where the tv was mounted. The frame surrounding the television took up part of the table, so using a laptop... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dana M
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

I stayed here last night & found the room as expected - no frills & clean. No coffee pot, no iron, no hair dryer, no shampoo and even no clock, but I didn't need any of those items. The mini fridge I used for the ice bucket was clean and kept my pop and ice cold during the night. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pinkfreud62
Rayland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

The staff was welcoming and nice. However, we ordered a non smoking room and received a smoker room, we were told it was all they had. Room stunk so badly when I got home, my luggage and clothes stunk. The room is extremely outdated (70s era), toilet wouldn't stop running, bed was so-so, comforter was very scratchy and uncomfortable. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joelle5116
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Moelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know that the heater, ice bucket and desk chair condition you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed... More 

Cambridge, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights and dropped $259 because it was the Good Guys car junk. What a terrible idea. The bed spread was covered in cigarette burns. It smelled so musty when we walked in the room, I actually went to Target and bought a wax burner and some cubes. The cleaning supplies they use smell horrendous, like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kay0711
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Kay, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#47 of 140 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#72 of 140 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay