We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Columbus Worthington

7474 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43235
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Columbus Worthington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Columbus Worthington
Motel 6 Columbus Worthington
Motel 6 Columbus Worthington
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    8
    4
    4
    13
See reviews for
6
4
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Rayland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was welcoming and nice. However, we ordered a non smoking room and received a smoker room, we were told it was all they had. Room stunk so badly when I got home, my luggage and clothes stunk. The room is extremely outdated (70s era), toilet wouldn't stop running, bed was so-so, comforter was very scratchy and uncomfortable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Moelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know that the heater, ice bucket and desk chair condition you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed... More 

Cambridge, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and dropped $259 because it was the Good Guys car junk. What a terrible idea. The bed spread was covered in cigarette burns. It smelled so musty when we walked in the room, I actually went to Target and bought a wax burner and some cubes. The cleaning supplies they use smell horrendous, like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Kay, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

When I see reviews that give a budget hotel 1 star for some silly reason like "It needs to be updated" or something, I can't help but laugh. It's a budget hotel! What did you expect? A personal butler?!? Anyway, the room looked like something straight out of the 70s and I, personally, thought it was very quaint. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rowlett
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

good for price. Nothing exceptional but clean, flat screen tv, decent towels. friendly front desk, good enough shower and comfy bed. Construction makes it hard to get to but if price is important, it's a good stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wickliffe, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We just wanted a nice clean place to stay overnight after attending a Columbus Blue Jackets hockey game--so this was perfect. Good for the price. It was in a nice location close to the highway and access to getting on the highway to go directly to the Nationwide Arena exit which was very easy to find. There are a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel. We were in town for a golf weekend. Check in was a breeze and was in my room in 5 minutes. This is a basic hotel in a good location. The ONLY problem is that the road in front of the hotel is torn up for a 5 YEAR project, so they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I stayed here a couple of days with my 2 dogs. I started traveling around the U.S. in May, 2014 with my 2 small dogs and Motel 6 will always be my priority when selecting a place to stay. Face it...most people (like me) who choose Motel 6 is because we know Motel 6 always accepts pets and it's one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

I would give this hotel a no star review but the price was to great. However our stay was nothing short of sleeping on the sidewalk. The girl at the desk only smiled at me because I faked the biggest smile I could. She was not nice however and would barely answer my questions. The rooms are NOT newly remodeled.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Great location. Good restaurants close to the motel. There are also good hotels close to the motel. The room was very, very sparsely furnished and very badly. Wow. The rooms are being remodeled, but with a terrible design and even worse execution. No carpet in the room. Nothing installed straight. The mattress was awful and the sheet was stained. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chantilly, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I stayed here due to the price (~$50/night) and was expecting my usual flaccid feelings about the budget motels. This place went above and beyond my expectations for such a venue. The virtues are: -In a good neighborhood: There are a ton of high-grade eateries/property within a mile. This is set in walking distance of a newly-built town-center. I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
11.8 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#74 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#58 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top