We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Columbus East

5910 Scarborough Blvd, Columbus, OH 43232
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Columbus East
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    7
    13
See reviews for
5
3
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Within an hour of checking-in there were two fights in the parking lot. I actually had some fear for the safety of people staying there. A/C did not work on a 90+ degree day. Dogs in room next to me kept barking. Holes in the curtains. Shower did not look like it was cleaned from the previous occupants and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Columbus East, responded to this review

John, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean,... More 

Bushnell, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

I've stayed at several Motel 6 properties around the country, and have not experienced one like this one. When I arrived, the front desk was absolutely militant in their expectation of proof (which they later explained; though this was my first Motel 6 experience in this fashion); driver's licence, AARP card, Licence plate, and asking where my second adult was,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Columbus hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

Stopped in at 1 am because I was too tired to keep driving. Front desk receptionist was VERY friendly and efficient about his work, I was in the room within 5 minutes. Room was fine, obviously old and a little worn but very serviceable and clean. Beds are cheap but not awful, and what do you expect for 45 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hometown, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I reserved a room ahead of time for 2 nights. On the first night, I was told that the smoking room I had been offered at the time of my reservation was not available because smoking rooms were "first come, first served." I tried to explain to the nitwit at the window that making a reservation was actually the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a smoking room. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the A/C concerns you describe about your room. Please accept our apologies that your stay was... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Advertised (and paid for) a Queen room. The room had a full size bed. The room was filthy and the noise level outside from other guests and semi-trucks coming in all night was terrible. I went back to the front desk and inquired why I was not given the queen room I had reserved, both the staff & manager told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Dana, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

CONS: Requested non-smoking/non-pet room but smelled of stale smoke & animal . Room change was no better. Bedspread was coffee & (apparent) blood stained, but was "food" I guess for the bug I found crawling between the sheets. I used just over half of the new can of Lysol I had with me, spraying everything from light switches to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Columbus East, responded to this review

Jeannie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We are glad to... More 

Sallisaw, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

They have some truck parking but the room was filthy, the phone didn't work, it took several minutes to get the tv to work. Had to fix the cable on the back of it. Security is apparently an issue beause they require you to put a pass in your windshield and tell you your vehicle will be towed if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week and let me tell you-it was terrible. Room smelled like mold, and it was present on the back wall by the bathroom. Was told it wasn't mold though. Ha! Two staff members (Jeanie and Jamie) were super nice and accomodating; the rest were rude and acted as if giving me towels was coming out of their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014 via mobile

My family including my 9 month old stayed here overnight and woke up Eating by bed bugs. Terrible first experience for an out of town person.I am not happy at all this was miserable and torture. I now have top worry about taking the bugs with me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Columbus East, responded to this review

Shaianne, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and are mindful to monitor our rooms in order to address,... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

checked in on a sunday night, can only imagine what this place is like on a saturday night. almost checked out but said what the hey, it's only one night. the area has seen better days. lots of loud talking outside our room off and on all night but no problems. overall, this place is not for us but again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
16.9 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#71 of 141 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#84 of 141 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - East
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay