We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 139 Columbus hotels

Motel 6 Columbus East

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5910 Scarborough Blvd, Columbus, OH 43232
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Columbus East

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Booking.com
and 2 more sites!
9%
Ranked #128 of 139 hotels in Columbus
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
1
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I agree 100% with the reviews mentioning the issues with safety and cleanliness. I stayed in Sept 2013 and the heating/cooling system was still broken. The room smelled like an ash tray and based on the number of cigarette butts outside my door, I don't think there are really any non-smoking rooms at this hotel. There was only a fitted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Logan, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This motel is easily the worst property at which we've ever stayed. Run-down rooms, horrible carpet, burn holes in the bedspreads, an air conditioning unit that didn't work, so we spent the night hot and uncomfortable. It was clear that this hotel is also used as a home by people who can't afford to rent a house; looked more like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kettering, Ohio
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
200 hotel reviews
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

While my room was OK, there is something not quite right with this location. But, if you look at the neighboring properties you will quickly notice the whole neighborhood seems run down, with a lot of empty businesses. I didn't have any problems, but I didn't feel like sleeping too soundly or for too long. I'd pay a bit more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Obviously when I stay at a budget hotel I don't expect anything above basic, but I at least expect the room to feel clean. The room looked & smelled very dirty. Everything was run down & old - didn't even want to take off my shoes. My biggest complaint was the heating system - there wasn't one! The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brad j, General Manager at Motel 6 Columbus East, responded to this review

i am sorry you did not have a good expierence at my motel i assure you i have look into the issues and have corrected the issues that you spoke of give me a call 614-755-2250 my name is brad johnson More

South Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My brother and I were in the area November 29, 2012 for the purpose of moving his son away from Columbus, made reservations for two senior discount and arrived late this particular night. This was not my first stay with Motel 6 and for the most part have had good experiences at previous stays, however this was the worst of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brad j, General Manager at Motel 6 Columbus East, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was below your expectiations at my motel i assure you i have taken care of the issues that you explain that was wrong with your room . I hope you give us another chance and if you do will you personally ask for me . Thank you Brad Johnson More

Fayetteville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This hotel is not as bad as other travellers are saying. It is very convenient to Columbus attractions, such as Crew Stadium. It is among other hotels and off busy highway; which they are easy to get to from here. It has a hairdryer, coffeemaker, refrigerater, and microwave. The room was comfortable. Do not have much for a continental breakfast-... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brad j, General Manager at Motel 6 Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you so much i am glad you enjoyed your stay my staff and i have been working really hard to make every guest have a great stay . i appreciate your good comments also . my name is brad johnson i am the general manager when you come back ask for me i love to say hi thank you... More

NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Was attracted by the very low rates, room was run down as was the motel, carpet was dirty, people were very noisy and loud all night long. Scratching motel 6 off my list as a place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brad j, Manager at Motel 6 Columbus East, responded to this review

i'm sorry for the problem you had have i just took over the property in sept and we have made some great changes and would like for you to give us a chance again . More

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Our Motel 6 address was # 495 East Columbus, Ohio. This Motel was a complete nightmare. We went to this area because we attended a family reunion in Logan and some of our family was staying there. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone with families that are single, have children of any ages, or a large family. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
brad j, General Manager at Motel 6 Columbus East, responded to this review

i want to apoligize for what had happen to you at my motel, i just took over this property in september and will promise you that nothing like that will ever happen again here . we have made some great changes and would really like you to give us a chance again. More

Vancouver BC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

I can't think of anything good about this motel. The front desk service was lousy. We seemed to be in there for hours with a lineup of other people at check-in. The internet was ok (for a fee) but were told that it did not work in all of the rooms by other guests. The beds were shot - the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kettering, Ohio
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
200 hotel reviews
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

I am usually ok with M6 properties, but this one is rundown and in a dead area of town. I stayed here a few years ago when the stores were open and it was good. But now, I'd go on down the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Motel 6 Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Columbus East

Also Known As:
Motel 6 Columbus
Motel Six Columbus
Columbus Motel 6
Columbus Motel Six
Motel 6 Columbus East Ohio
Address: 5910 Scarborough Blvd, Columbus, OH 43232
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 139 hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Columbus East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Columbus East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Columbus East to your Saves list